Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 58 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive, Sturdy, Great Value
 from Baton Rouge,  Nov 19, 2009

This is my second Moroccan Quilt Set. I bought my first about two years ago to use as a throw to protect our TV room couch from our two large dogs. The first has survived heavy daily use, dog toenails and weekly washing in hot water. It actually is still in great shape. I bought the second to have a spare. The second appears to be exactly the same high quality and construction as the first.As far as color goes, the top of the quilt is the same color as it appears on my computer monitor. Although you can't tell from the photograph, the back of the quilt is a different pattern -- light sage green with small darker stylized "flower" buds in rows. I like this because I can change the look by reversing the quilt.This is a flat quilt, not a puffy, comforter-style quilt. There isn't much fill -- typical of flat quilts -- but the fill is all cotton and breathable. Despite years of use and washing the fill is still smooth, not lumpy. The fabric is good quality, durable, cotton. It definitely is not "stiff" or "scratchy." The quilting stitches are small and tight and have not pulled out or broken despite the daily abuse and weekly washings our quilt has received.I bought the full/queen - 88 x 92 inches. Because exact size was not important to me, I did not follow the wash-on-cold instructions. I have always washed it on hot and dried it on hot. The quilt shrank two inches to 86 x 90 during the first wash and has remained that size. (The same shrinkage with the second quilt.) It might not have shrunk at all if I had followed the washing instructions.This quilt set is an excellent value. I have priced similar set elsewhere -- both at name department stores and at discount places. Those quilt sets cost a lot more -- two or three times as much -- and are no better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and lovely, a terrific buy
 from Salem, Oregon,  Nov 21, 2008

I'd wanted this set for a long time and was very happy to see it offered again. I actually like it better than a very well-known and much more expensive company's, that I had finally broken down and bought. This set is much lighter, which is a bonus for me and for using a home washing machine, and I find the color scheme more soothing and versatile. I sew, so I checked out the stitching, based on one of the few complaints, and really found it amazing that it's stitched as well as it is, both on the quilting, which looks hand done--except for it's perfection, and areas that had to be hand-guided. The colors will go with a variety of complementary schemes--the yellow is soft and pale and goes well with cream or ivory, the green works with sage and with a much deeper green that I happened to already have in place as a dust ruffle, and the blue will blend with several similar shades. The set can carry itself well against dark woods, but would also look terrific with white woods , wicker, or even lighter woods like ash or maple. As other reviewers noted, the size for the full-queen is generous, and, as they have also said, it would be nice to buy extra shams or a dust ruffle. My plan is to buy an extra set as soon as I have a little more money and use those shams. The transaction and shipping experience was also 5 stars--smooth and fast. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend both the product and Overstock to my closet friends--which I already have :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look online for a more accurate pic of this quilt.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 27, 2011

If anyone is interested in seeing the true colors of this quilt, type "Moroccan Eucalyptus" into google images. You will find a day bed quilt set that is the same design but shows the more accurate coloring. This bedding, would likely be considered mostly blue, but actually has more green and yellow in my opinion. The reverse is a definite sage green with small flowers. Great buy and still looks nice but not as shown in the original picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A geat deal
 from Sarasota, FL,  Apr 28, 2007

Received my quilt today and it is very pretty. It took 2 weeks to receive. I removed it from the packaging to air it out (it had a "plasticky" odor). It is a bit stiff and I will probably wash it soon to soften it. It appears to be well made and should be able to stand up to washing and pets. The colors are a bit darker looking than what was represented in the picture and the back side is definetely a sage green with the darker dots (rather than the cream color of the picture). The color is a greenish bluish background with the paisleys in varied greens from olive to bright, brown and yellow. No one color overpowers the others. A generous size and neat appearance on the bed complete the picture. A light summer weight. Pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from St. Louis,  Sep 19, 2006

I received this quilt yesterday. The description online does not do it justice. It actually has a light blue background as it looks in the picture. There is yellow and a few different shades of brown in the paisley designs. There is green also! The overall impression is a greenish blue. I think it is a great weight. The shams seem to be a bit small, but they'll work. I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Ontario,  Oct 27, 2010

I recently ordered this 3 piece quilt set, I thought it looked like it would be great quality and would be perfect in our spare bedroom. This 'spare room' is also what our Labrador Retriever considers to be his bedroom. This quilt washes like and dream and our dog loves it too. Turns out we all love it! P.S. The colours in the quilt are wonderful, coordinates perfectly with walls, painted Benjamin Moore - Henderson Buff.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wonderful quilt, super comfy, and such a lovely paisley pattern too. I bought a king size for my queen mattress. It hangs beautifully, much like a bedspread. Color combination is very serene.The varying shades of green, cream,and gold all blend quite nicely. I bought gold sheets to match this quilt. Definitely buy if you love green and paisley. BTW~This is a man-friendly quilt too, not overly feminine.It's just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Indiana,  Jul 11, 2012

This was my second of this brand. Most King quilts are too short on the sides for my thicker King mattress, meaning the sheets and edge where mattress and box meet shows. This King, even after washing, hung a few inches past the mattress and box connection. The shams are generously sized as well. They did fade a bit after washing but I actually liked the faded shades better, and one should expect some fading with 100% cotton. The flip side is pretty enough to stand on its own. The sham has both front and flip side fabrics so it coordinates either way. I used a neutral taupe bedskirt and it looked great with it. The loft on this quilt is low, meaning it is not puffy at all, more flat. However, it is still thick enough to serve as a blanket and is very substantial in the “hand” or feel of the spread. This is a true old fashioned quilt, or heavy and thick cotton, not a lightweight comforter or poly. I am totally in love with it and will absolutely buy more when you get more patterns. Good quality, good value, and superior appearance and fit. Yes!!! Please bring in some more patterns! p.s. I live in Amish quilt country so I’m picky about quilts, having had the chance to see some excellent craftsmanship locally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt set
 from Chicago,  Jan 17, 2012

So sorry, but the colors/prints were very old fashioned and not like the picture at all. I returned it. BUT overstock could not have made it any easier to do so. This was my very first return with them and I sooo appreciate how easy they made it for me. Overstock, I still loooooooove shopping with you and will continue. This was my very first disappointment and really no big deal. Again, thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After debating this quilt for some time and reading the many reviews, I decided to go ahead and order it. I am very happy I did! I purchased the king quilt and shams and it is a perfect size for my pillowtop king mattress and the shams do have the three-tie enclosure (some people have mentioned theirs had the envelope). After reading the reviews, I was a little concerned with what color the quilt would actually be. I thought it would help to give my honest opinion of this. My bedroom is painted a robin's egg blue color and the quilt picks up the blue beautifully. There are also greens, browns and cream. With the multiple colors I would think that no matter which of these colors your room was painted, the quilt would pick it up and coordinate nicely. The stitching is white and their is also subtle hints of white running through it. I paired the quilt with crisp white sheets and a white bedskirt for a fresh look. The reverse side of the quilt is the only difference I have found from the picture online. The true color is more of a green/khaki color with a darker green pattern design. The quilt is not too thick either so it is perfect with an extra blanket for the cold and without for the warmer weather. I am a very happy customer once again. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made! Pretty Neutral Colors! Good Coverage
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jul 13, 2013

This quilt is beautiful and well made. Loved so much, bought a second one for our guest house. It is a lightweight summer cover with neutral colors-yellow, khaki green, light green, greenish blue, cream, and dark brown. The pattern on reverse is simple but pretty. The shams are adorable with the side ties, a touch of femininity. We purchased two King covers and one of our mattresses is ginormous, when oriented properly, paisleys vertical like pictured, the cover hangs over both sides covering sheets and blankets. I've paired one set with cream sheets and blue blanket and a yellow quilt as a bed scarf, the other with a brown plush blanket as bed scarf and both look picture quality. We've added brown and green throw pillows and it coordinates perfectly. The neutral colors offer various options. One is in a room with light blue paint, the other with taupe paint. Highly recommend you won't regret:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skimppy
 from Texas,  May 11, 2012

I ordered the quilt in a king size for my queen size bed, something I usually do since I like to use it like a comforter with a dust ruffle. I received the quilt in a few days, color was as shown, fabric is kind of thin, but quilted very nicely. Much to my surprised its short, I thought maybe I received the wrong size, checked your measurements and its what you call a kind size it barley covers my mattress. Looks good on my bed and I'll keep it but check the size you need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title:
 from Iowa,  Feb 8, 2012

I was very anxious to receive the item after reading the reviews prior to ordering. I was very disappointed. The pattern & colors in the quilt are not as shown in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors better than picture! Does run small
 from Medford, NJ,  Aug 16, 2011

I would order a size larger than your bed. The queen size does not cover my whole bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well, washes great,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful summer-weight quilt set
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

I love this set. The design is lovelier than the picture and goes against a sage wall. It washes well and I dried it on high without any problems. The queen is a true queen which I was pleased to find out. The weight is perfect for chilly summer nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Oct 4, 2010

I ordered the quilt hoping the colors would work and the description was very accurate. I am very pleased with the quality. I have pets that jump on and off of the bed and found this quilt to be sewn beautifully. I have washed it several times already and it has not shrunk or faded at all. I am planning on ordering another one just to have a back up. It is perfect. I couldn't be any happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Moberly, MO,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this in full size. It is great quality & very soft for a quilt. It is lightweight, so another blanket layered on top will be needed during winter months. I have had it about 6 months now and it still looks brand new. I know colors can look different on computer screens somtimes - so for anyone wondering - this looks more like light sage green (as opposed to blue) in person. I paired it with some wheat yellow colored sheets and it really looks great - brings out the yellow in the paisley. Overall very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 Dec 5, 2009

Look true to web picture, love it. The quilt is heavy which I liked keeps you nice and toasty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it so much I own TWO
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 20, 2009

You know how some bedding just won't hold up to washings or worse can only be dry cleaned? This quilt solves that problem. The pattern hides any day to day dirt and grime and Spike the dog is happy you don't notice the dog hair left behind while you were at work.The quilt lays nicely on the bed, has a comfortable weight about it and washes up quite nicely with your home washing machine.I've purchased 2 of these exact quilts for both my house and vacation home. I'm nothing short of pleased with the look, wear and feel of both of them.If you're looking for a nice looking, good value set, look no further.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soothing Colors
 from Middle Tennessee,  Apr 22, 2009

I love this quilted set. The paisley pattern is very sylish and the colors are soothing. It goes with either soft greens and/or blue water colors. The cotton fabric will be great for spring transition to summer and fall as well. Highly recommend! Thanks!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 58 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Moroccan Paisley Cotton 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $69.99
Compare $109.41
Save 36%
(6)
Pomona 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $85.99
Compare $119.99
Save 28%
(4)
Back to top