Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set
 from Raleigh NC,  Jul 22, 2010

This is the 5th quilt set I've purchased from Overstock. We have a beach house which we rent. Two years ago I bought 4 queens quilt sets like this plus comforter sets for a bunk bed. Because we don't always have time to wash a set if it gets dirty, my husband suggest I purchase an extra quilt set to just store down at the house. I used it last week. My beds are all queens. I had read other reviews that suggested a king set for a queen mattress and I agree. The kings just make a nicer presentation on the bed. For the price, I've been very happy with how the quilts have washed up. You can imagine how many washings they get at a rental house and fading has been minimal. I guess purchasing another quilt set after having 4 sets and putting them through repeated washings is the best review I can give. These quilts sets are work horses. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doglover
 from Thornton, CO,  Apr 30, 2009

I purchased this quilt seveal weeks ago to cover a down quilt I also purchased from Overstock. This is perfect as it is thin and durable. I have an 80lb Golden Retriver who thinks the bed is his so I needed something durable to protect the down quilt but light enough that I wouldn't roast at night. I've really enjoyed it, it is machine washable and with its multiple colors it doesn't show the dog hair like some quilts I've had in the past. Great value for dog owners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from CHAS SC,  Dec 29, 2010

This quilt is wonderful! Weight is a little light for winter months but a blanket will cure that. The colors are vivid and bright even after a few washings. The under side is solid navy blue. I bought a king for a queen size bed. Didn't want to use a skirt. Fits very nice and doesn't drag on the floor for being a size larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small
 Nov 3, 2009

Be aware. For the current overstuffed pillowtop mattress, this quilt is a skimpy size and barely covers the mattress. Also, the description says "machine washable" but the tag on the quilt says "dry clean only".It's pretty, thin enough to put the king in the washer,(if it wasn't dry clean only) but buy a size bigger than you want if you have a pillowtop mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morning Stipe Quilt Set
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Mar 22, 2009

Set is good style and make. The only thing I did not like about this is that it does not completely cover a queen size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As beautiful as shown
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 13, 2012

Bought this for my son and his wife. Beautiful colors, well made. Sturdy cotton quilt set, close-set stitching which makes it very durable as they have a large dog. They have light blue bedroom walls and tan carpet and this quilt set just brings the bedroom together. Would definitely recommend this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Shrank
 from memphis, tn,  Oct 3, 2011

I purchased this quilt in a King size and after washing it on "cold" and drying it on "air" it still shrank. So much so that we would be fighting over covers in the middle of the night. It will stretch out again, but after that occurs it drags the floor at the end of the bed. We attempted turn it around to allow us more coverage over our sides, but it still made no difference. I think its the way it was made and designed. Its expensive to dry clean it, but I recommend that for anyone considering this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from AL,  Jun 23, 2011

Great quality quilt for the price. Very durable considering I had to wash the quilt several times already. Colors are still vibrant after several washes. The quilt maintained size/shape very well. Would definitely buy again. Bought queen size to fit on full beds. . .perfect fit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good and Durable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gwen
 Mar 13, 2016

after washing it faded even washed in cold water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 8, 2016

Having some wear issues, but have had this for a while. Pretty good quality for price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed spread
 Jan 8, 2016

Very good looking bed spread!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wears like Iron
 Dec 16, 2015

A little tired of this quilt. Washes well, but some shrinkage. Have had it for a while and it has really held up and the colors have not faded A LOT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quilt
 Nov 10, 2015

Washes up nice and has held the colors for a couple yrs and still looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect weight quilt
 Nov 5, 2015

I wanted a quilt that I could use over my down blanket and this one is it. Very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, nice summer weight
 Jul 29, 2015

This quilt set has moved through several bedrooms and looks good with almost any decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Colors
 Jul 18, 2015

Good color, but does not stand up to washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light weight quilt
 from Hartford, Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2014

This quilt is very lightweight. I have to layer it to keep warm but the colors are nice and it seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lightweight quilt set
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 10, 2013

We live in a warm climate and have tiny yorkies that like to share our bed. It has been really hard to find a quality, washes well, lightweight quilt but this is it. We are very pleased. Now the bed looks pretty and is easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to care for, good colors
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 18, 2013

I bought this for our youngest son's room - he's not great at making his bed and I thought something easy would help him out - it does! The colors work for all seasons and adding a blanket in winter will be sufficiently warm. Holds up to an 11 year old and four dogs wrestling on it constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from South Carolina,  Jul 26, 2013

Bought KING SIZE in this comforter but it didn't even cover 1/2 of the mattress. It was longer than needed and not wide enough to look the way it appeared in the picture. I would buy this KING SIZE for a queen sized bed. As far as quality foes, it was very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought