For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quilt Set
 from Raleigh NC,  Jul 22, 2010

This is the 5th quilt set I've purchased from Overstock. We have a beach house which we rent. Two years ago I bought 4 queens quilt sets like this plus comforter sets for a bunk bed. Because we don't always have time to wash a set if it gets dirty, my husband suggest I purchase an extra quilt set to just store down at the house. I used it last week. My beds are all queens. I had read other reviews that suggested a king set for a queen mattress and I agree. The kings just make a nicer presentation on the bed. For the price, I've been very happy with how the quilts have washed up. You can imagine how many washings they get at a rental house and fading has been minimal. I guess purchasing another quilt set after having 4 sets and putting them through repeated washings is the best review I can give. These quilts sets are work horses. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doglover
 from Thornton, CO,  Apr 30, 2009

I purchased this quilt seveal weeks ago to cover a down quilt I also purchased from Overstock. This is perfect as it is thin and durable. I have an 80lb Golden Retriver who thinks the bed is his so I needed something durable to protect the down quilt but light enough that I wouldn't roast at night. I've really enjoyed it, it is machine washable and with its multiple colors it doesn't show the dog hair like some quilts I've had in the past. Great value for dog owners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from CHAS SC,  Dec 29, 2010

This quilt is wonderful! Weight is a little light for winter months but a blanket will cure that. The colors are vivid and bright even after a few washings. The under side is solid navy blue. I bought a king for a queen size bed. Didn't want to use a skirt. Fits very nice and doesn't drag on the floor for being a size larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small
 Nov 3, 2009

Be aware. For the current overstuffed pillowtop mattress, this quilt is a skimpy size and barely covers the mattress. Also, the description says "machine washable" but the tag on the quilt says "dry clean only".It's pretty, thin enough to put the king in the washer,(if it wasn't dry clean only) but buy a size bigger than you want if you have a pillowtop mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morning Stipe Quilt Set
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Mar 22, 2009

Set is good style and make. The only thing I did not like about this is that it does not completely cover a queen size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As beautiful as shown
 from Louisville, KY,  Jun 13, 2012

Bought this for my son and his wife. Beautiful colors, well made. Sturdy cotton quilt set, close-set stitching which makes it very durable as they have a large dog. They have light blue bedroom walls and tan carpet and this quilt set just brings the bedroom together. Would definitely recommend this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Shrank
 from memphis, tn,  Oct 3, 2011

I purchased this quilt in a King size and after washing it on "cold" and drying it on "air" it still shrank. So much so that we would be fighting over covers in the middle of the night. It will stretch out again, but after that occurs it drags the floor at the end of the bed. We attempted turn it around to allow us more coverage over our sides, but it still made no difference. I think its the way it was made and designed. Its expensive to dry clean it, but I recommend that for anyone considering this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt
 from AL,  Jun 23, 2011

Great quality quilt for the price. Very durable considering I had to wash the quilt several times already. Colors are still vibrant after several washes. The quilt maintained size/shape very well. Would definitely buy again. Bought queen size to fit on full beds. . .perfect fit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good and Durable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light weight quilt
 from Hartford, Connecticut,  Jul 4, 2014

This quilt is very lightweight. I have to layer it to keep warm but the colors are nice and it seems well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lightweight quilt set
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 10, 2013

We live in a warm climate and have tiny yorkies that like to share our bed. It has been really hard to find a quality, washes well, lightweight quilt but this is it. We are very pleased. Now the bed looks pretty and is easy to keep clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to care for, good colors
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 18, 2013

I bought this for our youngest son's room - he's not great at making his bed and I thought something easy would help him out - it does! The colors work for all seasons and adding a blanket in winter will be sufficiently warm. Holds up to an 11 year old and four dogs wrestling on it constantly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from South Carolina,  Jul 26, 2013

Bought KING SIZE in this comforter but it didn't even cover 1/2 of the mattress. It was longer than needed and not wide enough to look the way it appeared in the picture. I would buy this KING SIZE for a queen sized bed. As far as quality foes, it was very well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from cleveland ohio,  Jul 20, 2013

Arrived in a timely manner/ Was a little heavier than I expected, but in a good way. It looks good on my bed just like in the picture. Had a slight industrial cleaner odor, but has faded and with a little cold water wash and fluff dry.Great Now

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was excited by the look of this in the pictures but when it arrived, I realized that it is an overpriced object of inferior quality. Some of the stitching is coming undone as I take it out of the package, and the cotton is not of a very high quality. The weight of the cover is nice, but I don't think it is going to hold up very well. I feel like I didn't get very good value for my money and am not even sure I will use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt
 from NC,  Jun 6, 2013

Love this it's great light weight and just right for summer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt Set
 from Michigan,  May 31, 2013

I purchased this for my son. It is a nice weight and has great colors. The colors are accurate to the picture on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from Houston, TX,  May 23, 2013

I bought this quilt for our boat and the colors are fabulous! I will say that after the first wash, it did have a lot of lint but the colors are still very vibrant and looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from tennessee,  May 23, 2013

nice feel and bought for young boys beds; should work well for them; stripes will help cover lots of wear

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt, easy to care for
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 26, 2013

This is a great quilt for our new king size bed. I looked in stores for several weeks before looking online, and found this in minutes - love the colors and the price! Wish the king quilt came with king-sized shams, but other than that it's perfect. Easy to wash in the washing machine, nice weight to it, like the solid navy back, and the rest of the colors (browns, lighter blues, a little red) are easy to use in decorating the room nicely. Glad I bought it, and will definitely look here again next time I need another quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of decor options!
 from TN,  Mar 21, 2013

I wanted something masculine that could grow with my son that was NOT PLAID and this set was perfect! There are a lot of decorating options with the color palette in this bedding. I used a slate blue on the walls and with our dark furniture, this looks sophisticated, masculine yet I can bring in some youthful touches too. Seems to be of good quality although I haven't laundered it yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top