Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set for the price.
 from Chicago Heights, IL,  May 1, 2011

I really like the color of the comforter, but I did have a few concerns. The first one being that the queen size is not a true queen. It would fit a full size bed perfectly, but not a queen. My recommendation would be to order a king for a queen. My other concern is that it states that it is a 8-piece comforter set, but it only came with 7 pieces. The second pillow was not included. I am okay with that, but the description should be changed. Due to the fact that it will take me forever to get the 7 pieces back in the plastic bag, I am will to keep this set and place another order for a king. The queen comforter will be used for guests. It's also good for the summer because it is not a heavy comforter. It's a great comforter for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jul 1, 2011

First off let me tell you that it is beautiful! I love it, it matches my bedroom furniture and roman blinds already and the scrolls match the scrolls in the chandelier, however, I am glad I ordered a king, I have a queen bed and the king fits perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well the blue is more vibrant then I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Jan 7, 2009

I received my comforter set and I truly was surprised it is so elegant looking and the colors are wonderful. The fabric is great. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recomend
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2012

There were a few threads that I needed to cut, but other than that, this set is perfect for the $. I highly recommend this set to anyone. I purchased it for my master bedroom and I wish I had a picture to share of how nice it goes with my furniture. This set has a very expensive look. I know you won’t be disappointed with this set. I have a queen bed and I purchased a king, I just like the additional length that I get since my bed is rather high. But a queen would have worked just as nice. This set has the WOW factor. The Dark Chocolate Brown is Dark Chocolate Brown and the underside and complementary color of sea foam is sea form. The picture DOES NOT do this comforter set justice. OverStock is always my 1st stop when shopping for a Comforter Sets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from kalamazoo,  May 15, 2014

Sorry ,but this is junk.Cheap. When washed it clumps up and is absolutley no good

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 14, 2014

While the fabric is pretty and colorful, the size (length and width) did not properly fit my king sized bed. Very disappointing!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellence all the way
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 5, 2012

Talk about exquisite. This comforter set is like staying at the Waldorf. Once you place it on your bed you wish you had a better bed to live up to its comfortable feel. Very nice. Best Mother's Day gift I could have given her. She loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Bangkok, Thailand,  May 14, 2012

The fabric on this comforter is beautiful and has a great hand-feel. It's a good thick weight weave and the color is true to the picture I get on my screen - kind of gray-sable. The sheen is gorgeous and the stitching is well done. It isn't as full and fluffy as I would like, but where I live, that's ok because the temp doesn't get below 70 degrees F. The shams are rich and well made. The extra pillows are flat as well, but that's evident in the picture. Overall, the comforter is a great bargain and very very pretty. I'm happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set and very cozy.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 6, 2012

This comforter set is more beautiful in person then on the website. I am very pleased with it. With my new bedroom set in black and my walls in a Tiffany blue this set makes very thing come together so well. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wheelersburg, Ohio,  Mar 17, 2012

This set is beautifully designed and the quality is amazing, the only thing that I did Not like was that it does not come with fitted and flat sheets. But the comforter and pillow cases over all was to my expectations

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set!
 from Moberly, MO,  Mar 17, 2012

Loved the set! Beautiful, rich colors, great quality bedding..looks fabulous in our room! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt see any baby blue on the photo!
 from Othello, WA,  Mar 16, 2012

I love my new comforter! I took everyone's recommendations and ordered it a size bigger and I'm glad I did! The only disappointment is that the backside is baby blue! Was pretty bummed about that but I still like. I received all 8 pieces now having a hard time looking for really square and rectangle pillows..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very appealing bedset!
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Mar 16, 2012

Though we have not tried this on our bed at this point, we are impressed by the COLORS of the bedding set...and what appears to be excellent quality. We are furnishing more than one house with several bedrooms in each, so use bedding sets as we have need of them. The color of this set would go with many different floor coverings/carpets, and this is what we were looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable comforter set
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Mar 9, 2012

My grandmother is truly enjoying her new comforter set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive but not right color
 from Indiana,  Mar 6, 2012

I love this product and it quality. The pattern is gorgeous and elegant. The only think that bothered me is that the color did not list that it looks more like a pale blue than grey. The inside is blue so it leads a person to think that maybe it is blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price!
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2012

Very nice for the price! Not as thick as a more expensive set, but since it now lives in Florida - that is a good thing! As another customer mentioned, 2 of the pillows require pillows, and they're an odd size. For what I paid, I'm just not utilizing them yet; should I come across the right size pillow one day, or I'm so bored that I have nothing better to do than shop for odd size pillows... Beautiful color combination, overall, I'm pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegent and Gorgeous
 from HARBOR SPRINGS , MI,  Feb 15, 2012

I order this Comforter set and it arrived within 3 days even on standard shipping. It is so elegent and dresses up my bedroom words can hardly describe how pleased I am with it. It's definately worth the $$ as I had shoped for over 6 months for something that caught my eye and everything that even came close was at least $100 over and above what I payed for this. I've been telling all my friends and even a perfect stranger whom was looking at comforters in Wal-Mart to check out Overstock 1st.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but not top quality
 from SCW, AZ,  Feb 11, 2012

I like the overall look in our bedroom, but I find the material a little flimsy and easy to snag. Lots of strings and some odd tucks. I got the King size for our extra deep queen mattress. It is still too short for the foot of the bed, but we just don't pull it up all the way under the pillows. For the price, we are keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter set for the money
 from Piscataway New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2011

when the comforter set arrive i was excited about opening the package and putting in on my bed, it look great,, was glad that i ordered a cal-king after reviewing another customer reviiew it fit perfect on the bed... the only problem i have is the shams its hard finding pillows to fit the smaller shams can anyone give me information on how i can find pilows to fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Springfield, Missouri,  Aug 8, 2011

I was so excited to get my bedding. I opened it up and it was BEAUTIFUL! My husband loved it too........we put it on the bed immediately. The color is exactly as described, yet it is such a rich look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good thus far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top