Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set for the price.
 from Chicago Heights, IL,  May 1, 2011

I really like the color of the comforter, but I did have a few concerns. The first one being that the queen size is not a true queen. It would fit a full size bed perfectly, but not a queen. My recommendation would be to order a king for a queen. My other concern is that it states that it is a 8-piece comforter set, but it only came with 7 pieces. The second pillow was not included. I am okay with that, but the description should be changed. Due to the fact that it will take me forever to get the 7 pieces back in the plastic bag, I am will to keep this set and place another order for a king. The queen comforter will be used for guests. It's also good for the summer because it is not a heavy comforter. It's a great comforter for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Jul 1, 2011

First off let me tell you that it is beautiful! I love it, it matches my bedroom furniture and roman blinds already and the scrolls match the scrolls in the chandelier, however, I am glad I ordered a king, I have a queen bed and the king fits perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well the blue is more vibrant then I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Jan 7, 2009

I received my comforter set and I truly was surprised it is so elegant looking and the colors are wonderful. The fabric is great. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recomend
 from New Jersey,  Apr 26, 2012

There were a few threads that I needed to cut, but other than that, this set is perfect for the $. I highly recommend this set to anyone. I purchased it for my master bedroom and I wish I had a picture to share of how nice it goes with my furniture. This set has a very expensive look. I know you won’t be disappointed with this set. I have a queen bed and I purchased a king, I just like the additional length that I get since my bed is rather high. But a queen would have worked just as nice. This set has the WOW factor. The Dark Chocolate Brown is Dark Chocolate Brown and the underside and complementary color of sea foam is sea form. The picture DOES NOT do this comforter set justice. OverStock is always my 1st stop when shopping for a Comforter Sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from kalamazoo,  May 15, 2014

Sorry ,but this is junk.Cheap. When washed it clumps up and is absolutley no good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price!
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2012

Very nice for the price! Not as thick as a more expensive set, but since it now lives in Florida - that is a good thing! As another customer mentioned, 2 of the pillows require pillows, and they're an odd size. For what I paid, I'm just not utilizing them yet; should I come across the right size pillow one day, or I'm so bored that I have nothing better to do than shop for odd size pillows... Beautiful color combination, overall, I'm pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegent and Gorgeous
 from HARBOR SPRINGS , MI,  Feb 15, 2012

I order this Comforter set and it arrived within 3 days even on standard shipping. It is so elegent and dresses up my bedroom words can hardly describe how pleased I am with it. It's definately worth the $$ as I had shoped for over 6 months for something that caught my eye and everything that even came close was at least $100 over and above what I payed for this. I've been telling all my friends and even a perfect stranger whom was looking at comforters in Wal-Mart to check out Overstock 1st.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not go by the colors described
 from Madison WI,  Oct 28, 2014

Good set for the price. Comforter is way too small, but the overall quality is very good...especially for the price ! The colors are not rust and silver as described. The colors are dark brown and a sea glass green. Very pretty colors, but not what I needed to go with the bedroom colors. Keeping the set, better than paying to return. BUT OVERSTOCK HAS TO PAY ATTENTION TO QUALITY CONTROL ON PICTURES THEY USE SO THAT THEY SHOW THE ACTUAL COLORS AND DESCRIBE THE CORRECT COLORS !!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Oct 20, 2014

Comforter too thin. The brown in the picture is lighter than the actual product once received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from La.,  Aug 7, 2014

I live in south la. & our summer are very hot I was looking for a nice lightweight bedspread.it looks great & fits my queen bed perfectly . Best value ever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from PA,  Jul 20, 2014

Comfy and elegant. Did not use bed skirt. So no review for that but everything else was worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedspread!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 5, 2014

This bed ensemble is very elegant looking - especially for the price. Initially when I opened the box is thought the fabric looked a little cheap. However my husband suggested I put it together and wait a day or so to decide if I liked it. Ensembled it really is pretty and now I love it! I agree with the other reviewers - the bedspread and skirt run smaller. I have a King sized bed and I ended up ordering a chocolate brown bed skirt off of ***because it just did not touch the floor all the way like it should. Overall it is a GREAT value and rich looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 14, 2014

While the fabric is pretty and colorful, the size (length and width) did not properly fit my king sized bed. Very disappointing!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Dec 14, 2012

Received my order promptly, however, I will be sending it back. I have a king bed and the comforter is too small. I knew others were ordering a size up but the king is the largest and Cal. king is narrower yet a little longer. I wish Overstock.com would correct this in relaying to the manufacturer that they cannot sell an item that is missized, and by the amount of reviews if is not a random thing. Also the fact that I will have to pay to ship my item back due a misrepresentation is disconcerting. DO NOT PURCHASE this item if you have a king or Cal king bed. It wont fit. I would suggest going up two sizes in fact. Very dissappointed in Overstock.com for my first time. The colors were beautiful but the material is very flimsy. Think dollar store decorative cushions. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellence all the way
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 5, 2012

Talk about exquisite. This comforter set is like staying at the Waldorf. Once you place it on your bed you wish you had a better bed to live up to its comfortable feel. Very nice. Best Mother's Day gift I could have given her. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Bangkok, Thailand,  May 14, 2012

The fabric on this comforter is beautiful and has a great hand-feel. It's a good thick weight weave and the color is true to the picture I get on my screen - kind of gray-sable. The sheen is gorgeous and the stitching is well done. It isn't as full and fluffy as I would like, but where I live, that's ok because the temp doesn't get below 70 degrees F. The shams are rich and well made. The extra pillows are flat as well, but that's evident in the picture. Overall, the comforter is a great bargain and very very pretty. I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set and very cozy.
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 6, 2012

This comforter set is more beautiful in person then on the website. I am very pleased with it. With my new bedroom set in black and my walls in a Tiffany blue this set makes very thing come together so well. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Wheelersburg, Ohio,  Mar 17, 2012

This set is beautifully designed and the quality is amazing, the only thing that I did Not like was that it does not come with fitted and flat sheets. But the comforter and pillow cases over all was to my expectations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set!
 from Moberly, MO,  Mar 17, 2012

Loved the set! Beautiful, rich colors, great quality bedding..looks fabulous in our room! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didnt see any baby blue on the photo!
 from Othello, WA,  Mar 16, 2012

I love my new comforter! I took everyone's recommendations and ordered it a size bigger and I'm glad I did! The only disappointment is that the backside is baby blue! Was pretty bummed about that but I still like. I received all 8 pieces now having a hard time looking for really square and rectangle pillows..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought