Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product and good price
 from Cottonwood, ID,  Jul 3, 2012

Bought this for my daughter and she loved it. I was apprehensive to purchase without feeling the quality, but was pleasantly surprised. It is a nice weight, seems well made and just as described. I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable - Great Quality!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought this set for my 5yr old daughter and we love it. Its comfortable, it doesn't fade after you wash it and is not too heavy..it is just perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 20, 2013

This is a really cute set....only downside is the fabric is pretty rough....wouldn't use it as a blanket...just decorative

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly constructed
 from Texas,  Jan 25, 2013

While the design is really cute and the reversible feature fit our needs perfectly (our pre-teen grand daughters share a room with their pre-school sisters, so there was something suitable for everyone) the construction of these comforters was the worst workmanship I've ever seen. The interior seams were not finished (by, for example, pinking or zig-zagging), the seams were stitched using a long stitch like a basting stitch, and in many places, the edges were trimmed so close to the stitching that inevitably, the first washing produced massive fraying. Then even the comforters that had not been washed began fraying as well. To the credit of Overstock.com, they offered a replacement for each of the comforters, which we accepted. I am partially disassembling them and reinforcing the seams (and finishing them) because the girls liked them so much, it was worth the trouble, for their sakes. But what a pain in the neck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute set
 from Axis, Al,  Jan 18, 2013

Bought this for my 7 year old daughter. She LOVED it!- especially the monkey that came with it!! I was a little worried about the quality, but have already washed it a couple of times and it has held up great. I have been pleasantly surprised with the quality of this set. Very cute for a little girl. I like that we can reverse it to the polka dot side when she outgrows the "monkey phase".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from Innisfil, Ontario,  Dec 19, 2012

It looked nice on the computer and went with my daughters room. The threading in the monkey started coming apart in the first couple of days. The comforter is cheaply made. I wish I never bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Bedding
 from Bettendorf, IA,  Nov 28, 2012

I am using this for my toddler's twin bed. The bedding is soft and fun and she likes the reverse monkeys too. The material is soft and comfy. It would be great if there were matching sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not perfect
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 6, 2012

Cute pattern and my daughter loves it. However, it is thin feeling and not overly soft. It smelled vaguely of plastic and smoke when it arrived so I washed it multiple times. Washing it has softened it a bit. Probably a decent purchase for the price! But not for great long term use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for any little girls room
 from Canada,  Sep 12, 2012

I absolutely love this set and so does my daughter. It was shipped and recieved in great timing. The colors are great for any little girls room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great purchase!
 from Warsaw, IN,  Aug 22, 2012

Just as pictured and what we expected. Our 5 year old loves it - couldn't be more happier and very pleased - great purchase and quality not bad for the price - wish it came with sheets it does not - just the comforter pillow case and Monkey....great colors...she loves pink....was a great purchase - very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dollie & Me 5-piece Reversible Comforter Set
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $78.94
Save 32%
Poodle Reversible 4-piece Comforter Set
Sale $46.82
Was $52.02
Compare $63.97
Save 27%
(9)
Back to top