Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS
 Aug 9, 2015

color is outstanding and it is just as soft as I hoped

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality. Furry soft and chic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way off from picture.
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Apr 29, 2014

As a lot of reviews already mentioned the colors showed on-line are not accurate, I should have listened. I have one of these alraedy in the creme color and love it so I thought I would try one in the fuschia. It looks a lot lighter and more pink in the picture but its actually a darker magenta not pink at all, sorry had to return it the quality is great just color not so great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of throw fades
 from new york, NY,  Apr 9, 2014

the color of the throw (amphora) faded in approximately 6 months. it was not exposed to direct light, heat nor water. The vendor never replied to my inquiry regarding the issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply fabulous throw
 from NY,NY,  Mar 12, 2014

So soft & vivid in a fucshia color. This throw pulled my guest room together and added the punch I was looking for... I love Marlo's products XO ******

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous long wool throw
 from Hamilton ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

I saw this wool throw a few months ago and didn't order in my preferred colors of antique white and amphora and I wish I had because it sold out. So I have been checking every couple days to see if they had come back in stock. Well the amphora did so I immediately ordered it. I was hoping the fur would be long and soft and match my light brown cynthia rowley pillows I got from tjmaxx. well I got the throw and it is gorgeous, long soft curly fur, but the amphora color they sent me is more of the chocolate brown color. It is darker than my lighter brown pillows but still looks good on my couch. I wonder if what I actually got was chocolate brown or the amphora color just looks different on my screen? Either way it is a gorgeous throw and I am keeping it. Now I just have to keep watching for the antique white color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful MOngolian Wool Fur Throw
 from San Mateo, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

I just received my throw and it's exactly as depicted on your website! It's beautiful. I intend to have it placed over my love seat sofa on a regular basis as sort of a slip cover. It'll be beautiful with my furry pillows and other fur throws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow Wee
 from Novi, Michigan,  Nov 6, 2012

I purchased this for a gift, and it's absolutely beautiful. Very rich looking, heavy, bulky, and nothing like I seen in stores. I ordered the AMPHORA color, which I wasn't sure what color that was and the picture sure didn't show a whole lot. It's a medium brownish color., and it went well with earth tones. It's an eye catcher for sure and a nice accent to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price for this quality
 from grand rapids,  Jul 5, 2012

i choose the fuschia one, the color is a bright magenta, i watch the same at anthro....gie, for the double price, same quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend.
 from California,  Jun 26, 2012

The color was not as shown.The color in the photo was a chocolate brown.The color I received was very very dark almost black.It looked too much like human body hair.Very heavy and awkward throw.Shouldn't really even be advertised as a throw more of a wall hanging. I returned item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous Fur throw
 from New York, New York,  Apr 10, 2012

Love this mongolian lamb fur throw. Its supersized. Its also a bit heavy but very warm. I got the black which is very rich. It adds a ton of warm glamour to my modern furniture even when not in use as a throw on chilly nights. And most of all, its price is amazing!! compared to normal retail.Five stars!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Soft
 from MO,  Mar 19, 2012

I read the other reviews and the one lady that bought six of them said each one was different and she was correct, one i ordered was chocolate and it was thick and long but i wanted the color shown but that one was half the lenght soft and tight curls, and i wanted the thickest longest one so i kept my second pick in color to get the fullest thickest throw, the price was the best i could find for real mongolian fur. faux fur ones where half the price and all the real fur ones were at least twice the price of this one, so i think this is a good deal and i spent many many hours looking and checking for the very best one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Monks Corner, SC,  Feb 29, 2012

Beautiful. I ordered the chocolate and the color is exactly as I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased 6 for xmas presents.beware of color
 from Bells, Texas,  Dec 14, 2011

Got three different colors, chocolate, fuschia and Amphora. The Fuschia is a POW of PINK prefect! Now here we go. Maybe most are smarter than me, but maybe there is one other this might help. Looking at the color choices I saw 6. I thought the picture that was displayed was the Chocolate and was hoping it to be darker and richer like the little square color, didn't care for the mousey looking brown. When you go to the drop down color choice there is this Amphora color...hmm what color is that? So I googled "Amphora" and for a color it said it a reddish orange color, OMG that would be perfect. I called customer service to make sure and she didn't know so went and asked "someone" and came back and said "it will either be red or orange" hmm well that still might work. but was hoping hoping it would be a deep reddish orange. They arrived today and it's always so exciting to open the box. On top the POW the Fuschia "YES" doing the happy dance. :) The next color Chocolate "YES" it's deep dark chocolate brown, now doing a happier dance, thinking this is a gooooood day =D. The next Amphora my orange/red wool throw and "NOooooo" yuck, it's that mousey color :( there must be a mistake! When I went back and looked at the picture of the colors, there it is, at the bottom on the big picture of the mouse throw "AMPHORA" I personally think they added that after I had ordered...haha. It is very interesting to see all these together, one is very curly with small curls and one has large curls, there is one more fuzzy with different lengths the other are about like the picture, wavy. So, my bad. Not sure I will keep the mousey amphora...not enough "YUM" to the color for me. Well Merry Christmas y'all = D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mongolian Wool Fur Throw
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 8, 2011

I was going to get a colorful throw for my living room which has dark hardwood floors, brown leather sofas and marble top tables to soften up the room. I am so glad I got the Mongolian Wool Fur Throw. It was the perfect touch. It softens up the room and is very elegant looking. No one can walk by without touching it. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory....just like it looks only brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Well made. Soft material backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This throw is the bomb
 from Brownfield.Tx.,  Oct 12, 2011

My wife love quality and the btter things in life ...even on a beer pocket book ...and this is the perfect birthday gift for her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mongolian thow
 from ohio,  Sep 15, 2011

good quality, but the color that was pictured did not match the product received. if color is important would not buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Orange County, California,  Aug 12, 2011

Just thrilled with the quality of this throw. I wish I had gotten another one but by the time I received it - it was sold out in every colorway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am thrilled with the quality. Better than I thought - It looks like it was $800!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from los angeles, ca,  May 25, 2011

this throw is absolutely fabulous. well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious & Fabulous
 from upstate, NY,  Apr 19, 2011

This luxurious, natural, fabulous throw matches my pillows and is cozy warm and soft. I had been looking for this forever and found it here on Overstock! Thank you so much for making it available! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought