For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
duvet set
 from Shenandoah Valley, Virginia,  Aug 28, 2012

The first set arrived missing a button cover. A pain to repack and return. But received replacement and all is good. Looks nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product but color was OFF white
 from Paradise, ca,  Aug 7, 2012

This is a beautiful set. However the white is not a crisp, bright, white, it is off a bit. Beautiful, quality texture of linen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent duvet
 from CO,  Feb 16, 2012

Looked good when it came, fit well. After the first wash became discolored in certain areas. The discoloration is subtle but I can noticed, my boyfriend of course doesn't care. Has been washed a few times now and buttons are still in place and no further discoloration has occurred.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown in picture
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

Great price, but be willing to sacrifice quality. From afar the texture looks like linen. The "Natural" color looks nothing like the picture. It looks like the "Linen" color in the picture. It is a little bit more yellow than a linen fabric should be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't Dry Cleaned yet but looks great on the bed
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Dec 22, 2011

Looks great so fat for the money. I think I will dry clean. Not the kind of fabric to go through all the cycles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks OK, but overall qulity is poor
 from Vallejo, CA,  Aug 7, 2011

I read reviews about poor quality and buttons falling off but I purchased anyway because I liked the look and price. I actually love the duvet cover on my eastern king. It hangs off about 5 inches on 3 sides and looks very clean and simple. After washing it the first time, I was not suprised when a button fell off (even thought i wahsed on delicate and inside out). I sewed it back on easily with a small sewing kit, but I wonder how many more I will have to sew the other buttons. I think my biggest complaint it the pillow cases . I ordered king size and got 2 king size shams. Even with very soft pilllows I have, the shams are too small and it looks like my pillows are bursting out of the ends. I also dont like the the button on the shams are smaller than the buttons on duvet. And maybe I just didnt think it through, but linen is etremely wrinkly!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color I got seemed true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a colour match.
 from British Columbia, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

I was anticipating that the buttons would fall off because of other reviews; however, I would recommend thi product with one suggestion - keep your expectations low. This duvet cover is not "linen" and be prepared to sew & glue the buttons back on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Linen looked off-white on the site; actual colour is beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is average. The buttons fell off after washing the duvet in cold water on gentle cycle (front load washer) & hung to dry.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from California,  Jun 25, 2011

I took a risk after reading the reviews. Bad idea. I got the duvet/shams and washed them. Two duvet buttons came off and one sham button top and the fabric came OFF the button. I sewed the two duvet buttons on and glued the fabric back on the sham button. Second wash: Duvet button came off. The buttons are flush agains the duvet; very hard to manuver a needle in the button to accomplish the sewing. Unless you want a ton of work: Don't get it. Overstock was great about the return. Love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, lovely color (grey)
  • How is the quality of the product? Loved the fabric, texture, softness but the buttons came off after FIRST wash.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected!
 from Pennsylvania,  May 17, 2011

After reading the reviews, I expected the buttons to fall off, one fell off the first night. I was going to replace them anyway with a nicer shell button. It was the style and quality I wanted though, for my guest bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Better Than Picture
 from Ft Wayne, IN,  Apr 15, 2011

This duvet cover actually looks better in person than in picture. The button tops come off pretty easily and a few were loose when I took it out of the package but overall I'm very happy with the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Apr 8, 2011

Overall I think the duvet cover is wonderful, it's a little heavier then expected but the quality of the material is wonderful! I love the oversized buttons, it really adds something to the duvet. The color was exactly like the color in the picture. We got the grey & it is a true grey. Goes perfect with our brown furniture & mulberry accents!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 21, 2011

I had kept my expectations fairly low for this duvet cover given the low price but once I recieved it I was pleasantly surprised. With its linen like texture I thought it would be slightly rough or coarse to the touch. It wasn't. The fabric was very soft and smooth. It is true to size and fit my thick down comforter nicely which measures 104" x 90" - the same as the cover. I have not yet washed it so I do not know if the buttons will be a problem as reported by other reviewers. The buttons are only decorative and the opening is not where the decorative buttons are placed, which I was not expecting, and the placement of this faux closure is situated poorly if you like to have your cover opening with all of its buttons at the end of the bed rather than under your chin. The opening is the full width of the cover and there are no tie downs on the inside corners so I used safety pins to keep the comforter in place. The color is just as shown - a lovely, warm linen. The fabric is not heavy or thick . It is perhaps the weight of a thin sheet which was okay by me as I am not using the cover for added warmth or weight - that's what the comforter is for - and it makes the cover ideal for use during any season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am frustrated with this product. I ordered it and it looked fine so I washed it and it shrank up - it barely reaches the sides of my kingsize bed now and 1 button fell off while washing. Unfortunately I threw away the receipts thinking it was going to work or I would return it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from minneapolis,  Mar 7, 2011

nice, not great. I had one of the buttons fall off after 2 weeks but an easy fix

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Topeka,Kansas,  Jan 28, 2011

I was very pleased with my duvet set. Good quality, easy to wash. Washed well, unlike some of the other reviews I read. Exactly the look and feel I was going for without breaking the bank!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet
 from green oak, mi,  Jan 6, 2011

I bought this Duvet covet set for my boyfriend in king size and it is great. I was so happy with the price and the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set
 Jan 5, 2011

I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas. The color was true, the fabric comfy and he really likes how easy it is to remove and wash. However, the first time he washed it, 3 buttons fell off. And, unlike other duvet sets I have purchased, this did not have tie off points in the corners to keep the comforter from shifting. So, the next time I visit, I will have some sewing to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 1, 2011

I got this duvet cover for my guest room and the fabric is really soft and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CLASSY!
 from SHASTA LAKE CA,  Dec 26, 2010

LOVELY QUALITY FABRIC AND TEXTURE- PRETTY TAUPE/KHAKI NEUTRAL SHADE. LOVE THE OVERSIZED BUTTONS. GREAT VALUE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No
 from Bensalem, PA,  Dec 26, 2010

Washed once and the buttons were in the bottom of my washer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top