For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Let down
 from Westbury, NY,  May 19, 2014

The only thing I like about this comforter is the softness of the material. The sizing of this full/queen comforter could have been larger . The stripes are off centered. The display of this comforter should have matched the actual way it comes . I kept the comforter because it completed the look I was going for. However, I"m now in search for a replacement.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight to Goodwill
 from I am in Washington State,  Jul 20, 2014

This comforter does not perform per the picture. It only comes to the edges of the queen bed with no drop. Would only cover one person as in a twin or full bed, but not queen size. I would have sent this back immediately, but could not get it folded enough for the box and in my excitement at the lovely color scheme tore off the labels. So this is an expensive lesson to buy where you can touch and see the item. This will go to the charity shop right away. Bought other items at the same time. They haven't yet arrived and now I am a bit anxious about opening them up. Not happy with this product at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Texas,  Jul 8, 2014

While this set looked excellent in the picture, it is quite cheaply put together. It is very small for a queen bed and I would not recommend it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality, great fit comforter set
 from Christiansburg, VA,  May 6, 2014

Comfortable, beautiful, medium weight set. Only issue is I wish it had the dust ruffle with it. Great value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok quality. Stripes are not centered on twin.
 from Space Coast, FL,  Feb 8, 2014

Nice product. Decent quality. Stripes are offset on the twin version. Still looks ok but would be better if they were centered as shown in the photos. an ok deal, but not sure if I would order again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I hoped for
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 5, 2014

I was very excited when I found this set....loved the look and the color combo. I was so excited, I didn't realize at first that it didn't even fit on the bed as pictured....the stripes were not in the middle at all, and to lay the comforter that way on the bed would have meant it being off center to say the least. But I went with it and turned it another way....until I had to wash it. Despite washing as directed, there were multiple seams where the threads came apart. If delicate washing did that after one wash, this wasn't going to work. If you never plan on washing this and don't care if your set looks balanced, blow your money on it! I will never purchase this brand again in my lifetime....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confortable, but picture is not exactly matching
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jan 2, 2014

This is extremely comfortable. The picture does not look 100% accurate. The stripes are not centered on the comforter. they are on the right side. Just an FYI for anyone looking to order this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mizone Landon
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 12, 2013

Nice and warm and silky soft. Love the colors. Wash and wears nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture perfect!
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Oct 3, 2013

The comforters' colors and plump softness are just like they're pictured. It was a wonderful addition to my guest room, expecially for such a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked for me
 from Texas,  Sep 29, 2013

it does not fit the bed as portrayed in the image, the stripe must run horizontally to work, vertically it is off center as another review indicated. but it looks fine going across at the foot of the bed....I like it. probably should change the picture so people are not mis-led

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Ga,  Sep 26, 2013

I was dissapointed with this set. It was shinny and I was thinking it would be more of a flat finish since it appeared to be casual. It didn't work for the boys room I had planned. The colors were nice though..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mizone Landon 4-piece comforter set
 from Cape Cod,  Aug 5, 2013

I'm and not happy with this purchase. The pattern on the comforter is very off center and it appears as if the end of the comforter was opened and restitched.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must be reject!!!
 from Georgia,  Jul 15, 2013

The stripes were way off center. One side of the comforter drug the floor and the other barely covered the top of the bed. First DUD I have received from Overstocked. I will be very carefull if I purchase again...... THis Company must not inspect products before sending out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Starkville, MS,  Jul 5, 2013

The base brown is a bit more brown than what I expected from the picture (looks more tan to me), but we are very happy with the light weight and seemingly good quality of this comforter set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Acworth, GA,  Jun 6, 2013

Item received was of poor quality. The decorative stripes that were suppose to be down the middle were off centered by a significant amount. This was my first order with overstock and I question if I would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised!
 from Palm Springs,  May 25, 2013

I bought this set in April and submitted a review that never appeared. I'll try it again. My surprise was that the striping in the photo goes the length of the bed but when I put it on the stripes were very off center. It turns out they were sewn on to go across the bed toward the bottom half so I didn't get what I thought I ordered. I have to wonder was it just mine or did that particular batch turn out that way. It's not a terrible look but rather than use it in the master as intended I'll put it in the second bedroom and try to find something else for mine. However I won't order on line because you don't always get what you see and returning items can be bothersome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great masculine looking comforter!
 from Rockwall, Texas,  May 22, 2013

Very prompt delivery, lovely as the picture, no surprises! Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Severed it purpose
 from Texas,  Mar 17, 2014

updated my kid room w/this for the bad. for a pre-teen, it serves it porpose.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top