Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Just received this item today. Was extremely disappointed that even after Customer Care told me that the item was aqua it came and wasn't even remotely aqua. It is a baby blue. There is quite a difference between the two. Not only is the photo deceiving but so are the customer reps. Anyway... I put it in the wash anyway due to not wanting to make my daughter wait with no bed set (moved up from a crib to a ful) for however long it takes to find a new set that is in fact AQUA. When I pulled it out of the wash I noticed the seams are already coming out. Real great quality. Either way I will have to buy a new set but hopefully I find one at a reputable company and before the seams have completely ripped out. First overstock.com purchase and last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better not have to wash this!
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 18, 2013

Ordered this for my daughter's dorm room at college. Very poorly made - cheap construction. The batting inside the comforter is already bunched up. There are very few ties securing the batting between the layers. I can't imagine it will survive even one wash. I regret this purchase and will return if I am able.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It looks Mint in the picture but its actually baby blue when you receive it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my daughter
 from Louisiana,  Dec 28, 2013

My daughter loves this. She wanted it as a Christmas gift and I was able to get it cheaper from Overstock than where she had found it. I is a pretty set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comforter
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 16, 2013

The material is luxuriously soft and touchable! It's just as nice as the pics and has a wonderful feel. Great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set
 from Houston,  Oct 27, 2013

Looks exactly as pictured, looks great with my daughters surfer theme room

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2013

This comforter set was purchased for my daughter's dorm room in college. It's beautiful! Haven't used it yet since she leaves in August, but it sure looks good!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for dorms
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 14, 2013

Bought it for my college dorm room, and LOVE IT. Kept me warm and cozy all night, and is easy to wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Natchitoches, LA,  May 21, 2013

So comfy!!! Super soft material, fits good. I absolutely love it. Looks even better in person. Great price as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate color
 from Davenport, IA,  Aug 1, 2014

I ordered this, expecting it to be an egg shell blue or turquoise color. I got it, and it was more of a sky blue. I didn't even open in because it wasn't the color I wanted and returned it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact color shown in picture!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 15, 2014

When I first ordered I was skeptical due to all the bad reviews, but when I received the comforter I was not disappointed. The comforter came in the same color as seen in the picture and was the thickness I had hoped for. There were no runs or rips or cheap sewing that I could see so far. So overall this product was a good buy and worth the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for little girls room
 from Oregon,  Jul 7, 2014

I got this for my three year old room and the color is just the perfect shade of blue, the little decor pillow with bird is just adorable overall I love how bright and fresh it makes her room feel and against her black bed frame its just gorgeous.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Florida,  May 17, 2014

Love this comforter set. The color is very vibrant and nice, especially the decorative pillow. I ordered a Twin XL, so I wish it came with 2 pillow shams instead of just 1. But, other than that it's great! It's very soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this comforter set
 from Milton, Florida,  May 15, 2014

I love love this comforter set....however it is not teal it is light blue, but by reading the reviews we knew that and had our fingers crossed because my daughter wanted light blue, brown and white. This comforter set turned out great with the pillows and curtains we found to go with it. Very happy and appreciate people leaving feed back..that helps when you aren't sure....If you like baby blue then this comforter is awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little set
 from Richland, Wa,  Apr 20, 2014

This comforter set was purchased for my 12 year old daughter, We are re-doing her room and she loves this color. The fabric on this set is actually very soft, not cheap feeling like many inexpensive sheet sets. She just loves it and it definitely brightens up her room. The bird pillow is a nice bonus! :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Soft!!
 from Utah,  Apr 19, 2014

I got this for college and I love it! It's so soft and it is super pretty!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size+Color
 from clinton, MA,  Apr 10, 2014

I order a Full/Queen size for my Queen size bed but it was a bit smaller.. I guess I should have order a King size. The color is a simple baby blue, not TEAL. The only color sheets I could use with it is white... that's it. The decoration in the room should be very simple since the comforter lights up the whole room with the bright color. It's ok for the price and for a simple comforter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughters comforter set
 from MI,  Apr 5, 2014

Purchased this for my daughters room and she loves it. It's true to color as seen on website and the price is good for a comforter set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the bedspread but...
 from Georgia,  Feb 22, 2014

I recently purchased this comforter set for when I move to my new apartment. I love the color and the ripple pattern, but I just could not find the type of sheets I wanted to go with it anywhere. Therefore, I had to return the comforter. I meant to order the duvet set anyways but, overall, I liked what I saw. It's a soft and fluffy comforter. The color is lighter than the picture but still pretty! If you're keeping your room simple then it's a great asset to any room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft! Wrinkles easy.... Color is true to the
 from Louisville,ky,  Dec 31, 2013

I love my comforter! It looks very similar to the picture. I am happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Taylor 5-piece Textured Comforter Set
Sale $68.39
Was $75.99
Compare $135.73
Save 50%
(28)
Mizone Cristy 4-piece Duvet Cover Set
Today $53.95
Compare $87.04
Save 38%
(21)
Intelligent Design Demi 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Compare $74.54
Save 15%
(13)
Rose Fur 3-piece Comforter Set
Sale $44.99
Was $49.99
(19)
Mizone Aries 4-piece Comforter Set
Today $54.99
Compare $56.96
Save 3%
(22)
Back to top