Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color different than appears on screen
 from Utah,  Jul 21, 2011

The main color of this comforter is a dark brown. I was a little disappointed when it arrived. On my computer the color looks navy, which is what I wanted. The other colors are what they seem, but just to let you know it is not black or navy, it is a dark brownish/olive color. I will be returning and looking for another comforter. Other than that the quality was good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't compare at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description except it doesn't give exact colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 11, 2012

Was a little disappointed by the color and on site description. Not what I thought however, I will make it work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality/looks like a second
 from Edgewater, MD,  Nov 1, 2012

I was looking forward to getting this comforter for my son mainly to see how the colors compare to the picture on the website. I was pleasantly surprised - it looked like the prior reviewers stated - not gray (more of a taupe) and not black (very deep olive green?) Which will work fine in his room. However when I pulled it out of the bag, I was very dissapointed with the overall quality - I would expect to pay about $25 for this quality. The stitching is poor and there are random threads all over it displaying poor workmanship. It also seems to be covered in lint??? It's very light-weight - cheap fill, which is ok if you don't want a heavy comforter. Since it's for my son's room and these colors work (and I'm too lazy) I probably won't send this back, but I have a feeling I'll regret it - especially when I go to wash it - it will likly fall apart, if not before then. I wouldn't buy this again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Issues
 from Minnesota,  Apr 7, 2012

The colors in the picture are very vibrant. The actual colors are quite dull and sort of faded. The quality seemed fine but the color was disappointing. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from PA,  Mar 23, 2012

Nice fabric but wish the comforter was a bit thicker!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boys room
 from NY,  Jan 21, 2012

Was a great purchase for the price and a happy customer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is different than the actual Comforter
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 10, 2011

I was surprised when I got the comforter. I didn't like the color nor the stitching. The online picture looked a lot nicer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circuit 3-piece Twin Comforter Set
 from Indiana,  Aug 30, 2011

Even though the description says it is olive green, the pictured product does not look olive green. I viewed this item on at least 4 different monitors - none of which looked olive green. That being said, my son loves this comforter! It is very soft and seems to be well made. We will make it work in his room! Did I mention how soft it is????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The main color of the comforter is not the same as displayed on the multiple monitors I viewed it on! It is more of a brownish-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! My son loves it even though it is not the color he thought it was. It is very soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Nova Scotia, Canada,  Dec 4, 2012

Pleased with product received and the service provided. Appreciative of the reviews being available to view prior to ordering due to the fact that the comforter appears to be black in color but is actually a dark brown. Brown is the color that I was looking for and would not have ordered this one based on picture alone. Everything else is as appears in the picture , very nice comforter

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking set!
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought this set for my sons room. I am very pleased with the look and feel of it. The only thing is the color is more green than grey. It works for our room but you may want to take that into consideration. Otherwise, for the price, its great !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color did not match image
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

The color in the comforter that is supposed to be white is a grayish color. We returned this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.Nice comforter
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2011

Nice comforter set for the price. Goes great in a child/teen room. My kid is pretty happy with comforter, said it was cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price!
 from Byron Center, Mi,  Nov 23, 2011

This was purchased for my 11 year old son's loft bedroom set. The color is actually perfect for his room. Although a little difficult to distinguish in the photo, the main color of the comforter is a dark olive green. The comforter is lightweight but soft and according to my 11 year old "way better than that duvet thing I had where the inside slid down". For the price it is a great set and also included the sham and a decorative pillow. Shipping was fast and everything arrived neatly packed. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice looking bargain comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough.
 from California,  Oct 4, 2011

I have to admit, it does look nicer in the picture, but it's still nice. The main color of the bedding is a VERY dark green. You can only tell that it's green if you take it into very bright light - like outside. In normal lighting it's more of a dark brown. The fabric is very soft, but attracts every dog hair that floats by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, not great, but not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but colors not as shown
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 5, 2014

As warned by previous reviewers, the colors shown in the picture are not accurate. However, my son really liked this comforter and I figured we would wait to select the paint color of his room walls only after they arrived. What looks like a dark gray is a dark olive green. What looks like a light gray is a tan. The orange is a burnt orange, and the lighter green is a green olive/sage color. The color of the walls in the picture looks like a light sage green color which would have not matched well with the comforter. We choose the Benjamin Moore Coastal Fog color for his room walls to give you more of an idea of a color that would match this comforter. He has oak furniture and this set compliments it well. Comforter isn't that plush, but the price wasn't bad and it will work for my son. He will definitely need another blanket underneath this comforter during the winter. He is really happy with his selection.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from MA,  May 23, 2014

It lasted for a few years, I gave this set to my roommate. Durable and long lasting, even with frequent washes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Florida,  May 7, 2014

Comforter set arrived, and there were black marks all over it. Immediately put in for a return. I received email for the return label the next day. To my surprise a whole new comforter set arrived before I could even send back the original one. Wonderful customer service!!!! Original comforter was returned to day, and the new one is perfect, with no markings on it. Perfect colors and fabric is so soft, my son loved this set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from KY,  Apr 25, 2014

Looks just like the photo. High quality. Lightweight, but warm. Great on my boys' bunk beds.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised at the color/fabric in person
 from Soon to be Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 8, 2014

I should have known better/should have asked because the ad indicated the colors were only ivory, orange, and olive if I recall, but the picture looked so dark that I expected it to be black (with orange, olive, and khaki). When it arrived, I opened the box to see that the main color was actually a lighter olive, but no where near as dark as the picture. I'm a little disappointed because I wanted it to be much darker or black. The fabric does not look high end, but the price was excellent, so I would rate it as four stars overall. This would be a great set for a college student or child.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Mississippi,  Mar 31, 2014

This comforter set did not last 6 months. One of the pillows came apart at the seam within a couple weeks and the comforter itself tore in several places within 4 months. Thought I was getting a great deal but could have done better buying a set at Wal-Mart.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top