For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
color different than appears on screen
 from Utah,  Jul 21, 2011

The main color of this comforter is a dark brown. I was a little disappointed when it arrived. On my computer the color looks navy, which is what I wanted. The other colors are what they seem, but just to let you know it is not black or navy, it is a dark brownish/olive color. I will be returning and looking for another comforter. Other than that the quality was good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't compare at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description except it doesn't give exact colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 11, 2012

Was a little disappointed by the color and on site description. Not what I thought however, I will make it work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality/looks like a second
 from Edgewater, MD,  Nov 1, 2012

I was looking forward to getting this comforter for my son mainly to see how the colors compare to the picture on the website. I was pleasantly surprised - it looked like the prior reviewers stated - not gray (more of a taupe) and not black (very deep olive green?) Which will work fine in his room. However when I pulled it out of the bag, I was very dissapointed with the overall quality - I would expect to pay about $25 for this quality. The stitching is poor and there are random threads all over it displaying poor workmanship. It also seems to be covered in lint??? It's very light-weight - cheap fill, which is ok if you don't want a heavy comforter. Since it's for my son's room and these colors work (and I'm too lazy) I probably won't send this back, but I have a feeling I'll regret it - especially when I go to wash it - it will likly fall apart, if not before then. I wouldn't buy this again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Issues
 from Minnesota,  Apr 7, 2012

The colors in the picture are very vibrant. The actual colors are quite dull and sort of faded. The quality seemed fine but the color was disappointing. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from PA,  Mar 23, 2012

Nice fabric but wish the comforter was a bit thicker!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boys room
 from NY,  Jan 21, 2012

Was a great purchase for the price and a happy customer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture is different than the actual Comforter
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 10, 2011

I was surprised when I got the comforter. I didn't like the color nor the stitching. The online picture looked a lot nicer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circuit 3-piece Twin Comforter Set
 from Indiana,  Aug 30, 2011

Even though the description says it is olive green, the pictured product does not look olive green. I viewed this item on at least 4 different monitors - none of which looked olive green. That being said, my son loves this comforter! It is very soft and seems to be well made. We will make it work in his room! Did I mention how soft it is????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The main color of the comforter is not the same as displayed on the multiple monitors I viewed it on! It is more of a brownish-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! My son loves it even though it is not the color he thought it was. It is very soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Nova Scotia, Canada,  Dec 4, 2012

Pleased with product received and the service provided. Appreciative of the reviews being available to view prior to ordering due to the fact that the comforter appears to be black in color but is actually a dark brown. Brown is the color that I was looking for and would not have ordered this one based on picture alone. Everything else is as appears in the picture , very nice comforter

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking set!
 from NJ,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought this set for my sons room. I am very pleased with the look and feel of it. The only thing is the color is more green than grey. It works for our room but you may want to take that into consideration. Otherwise, for the price, its great !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color did not match image
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

The color in the comforter that is supposed to be white is a grayish color. We returned this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.Nice comforter
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2011

Nice comforter set for the price. Goes great in a child/teen room. My kid is pretty happy with comforter, said it was cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price!
 from Byron Center, Mi,  Nov 23, 2011

This was purchased for my 11 year old son's loft bedroom set. The color is actually perfect for his room. Although a little difficult to distinguish in the photo, the main color of the comforter is a dark olive green. The comforter is lightweight but soft and according to my 11 year old "way better than that duvet thing I had where the inside slid down". For the price it is a great set and also included the sham and a decorative pillow. Shipping was fast and everything arrived neatly packed. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice looking bargain comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough.
 from California,  Oct 4, 2011

I have to admit, it does look nicer in the picture, but it's still nice. The main color of the bedding is a VERY dark green. You can only tell that it's green if you take it into very bright light - like outside. In normal lighting it's more of a dark brown. The fabric is very soft, but attracts every dog hair that floats by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, not great, but not bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made comforter cover
 from Mobile, AL,  Sep 13, 2014

We are impressed with the quality of the product. The fabric is sturdy and stitching and other construction are very good. A good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just as nice in person!
 from GA,  Sep 4, 2014

Very soft and made well- loved it! I didn't pay attention that it didn't come with a bed skirt, but it's still a great value and looks great too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was as described, very soft comforter!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 20, 2014

We just bought this comforter for our youngest son who is going to college, so I can't talk about how it well it will wear. The color is as described and it is very soft, though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from APO, AP,  Aug 13, 2014

Very nice purchase! My son loves it and the colors are gorgeous! The only problem is that Overstock will not ship overseas to military members.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed Set
 from Norton, Ma,  Jul 29, 2014

My son wanted this bed set for his birthday and absolutely loves it. He's had them for about a month now and he's always saying how soft the comforter and pillow sham are. When I was making his bed up this felt like a good quality comforter and it did feel super soft. Definitely feel like I got a great product for an amazing price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The color on computer screen displays the main color as a dark grey but I was pleasantly surprised it is a very nice dark olive green. This really worked out for my college son's new cherry bed frame which also came from overstock.com. Very soft, ideal to order full/queen as you do not need a skirt for platform bed with deep mattress..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top