Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 from Beaver Dam, KY,  Dec 19, 2012

Even though my daughter wants to keep this comforter, I wouldn't recommend it to others. She is 18 so she is old enough to take extra care with it & she loves the print on it. My problem is the fabric us thin, the stitching is not optimal & it fits small on a queen bed. The pillow included with the set had 2 buttons on one side & a 3 rd one sewn on the opposite side. It was inexpensive so I guess its true that you get what you pay for. If this had cost more I definitely would be returning it but I will say the yellow & gray flowers on the comforter really pop with her light grey walls & black curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the Fence
 from Gerogia,  Jan 29, 2013

I really liked this online and I realize there are color variations, but this is a totally different yellow (not a different shade) than the picture. If you can imagine a much paler green, golden yellow that would be the color, its very dull and muted. Honestly I am hoping it grows on me, and since it's for an office/ guest room I will probably keep it. If I had ordered it for my bedroom it would most definitely be going back. I am pretty flexible but, this is way way off. I was so excited about it and now I am just blah, I really am hoping after looking at it awhile I like it more. The positive are it's super soft and the little pillow is cute, I can't speak on the quality because I just got it today, but my daughter has had a ***** brand comforter since starting college in August. and its been washed a few times and still looks great. Because of the past positive experience I am trying to show it a little love. I am not upset about the comforter itself just the color, but in all fairness I paid $$$$$ for it, how upset can you get?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty comforter
 from CA,  Jan 9, 2013

I fell in love with this comforter when I saw it online. However, when I received it, I realized the yellow was not the yellow shown in the picture. The yellow in the picture is brighter than the actual comforter. I was a little hesitant in keeping it because of that but decided to see how it would look once my walls were painted grey and yellow. I do love it! I wish it was a full bed in a bag so I didnt have to go look for a fitted sheet and pillow shams. But oh well! I am happy with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 24, 2012

It is a good comforter, however it is very thin and flimsy. Looks pretty but wrinkles quite a bit even when used for show

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 20, 2012

For the price, this is exactly what I wanted. The colors are perfect. The pillows and covers were an added bonus. Mostly I was impressed with Overstocks notifications and delivery. Wow, I have never gotten anything so quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from california,  Oct 17, 2012

Once I received my product I was disappoint of the ugly pillow that came with it and the material was pretty but cheap. I have to be more careful of what I order from now on with O.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Evansville, IN,  Jul 23, 2013

Its a stylish comforter and looks exactly as the picture shows but ripped very easy only had it on my bed for a day and their was a rip in it. Its just made with bad material!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch those prices!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2012

Other than the fact that I bought it during a "black Friday" sale and it ended up being cheaper the next day...the comforter is good quality, the color is reflected well in the picture, and the throw pillow is cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk junk junk
 from NY,  Mar 3, 2014

This comforter set is so poorly made /sewn. The small pillow ripped within 1 week and the comforter in almost paper thin. Overstock should be ashamed of themselves for selling this product. !!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mizone Blythe Comforter set
 from Ohio,  Feb 1, 2014

Nice product but it needs to come with a dust ruffle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cheery
 from new hampshire,  Nov 8, 2013

They add charm to the bedroom and are very cheery, I love the flowers and the white buttons on the pillows

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2013

This bedspread is very comfy for its price! I love the colors! It's size is a perfect queen. Although the middle decorative pillow was a little smaller then expected it still is a very pretty bed spread.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mizone Blythe Yellow/Grey 4 piece comforter set
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Sep 26, 2013

I loved the big bold pattern on this comforter set. I had just moved into a new place and wanted some new decor and this one grabbed my attention! I was disappointed in the quality of the material - wrinkles very easily and has some "pulled" looking places in the stitches. I don't believe it is a good value for the money - maybe at half the price I paid. Still like it, but not as in love as I was when I first saw it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for college dorm room!
 from Eastern MA,  Sep 24, 2013

I purchased this for my daughter's dorm room at college. It's perfect, it was all the colors she was searching for and the price was right. Great value and it's really so pretty!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected colors
 from MA,  Sep 9, 2013

This comforter material is very thin, not the green and yellow I saw on line but black and yellow. It didn't matter as the yellow and black works as well and my husband backed into and broke the yellow and green light so that covers that. The material is very thin. The weight of the comforter is light. We will see what happens when winter comes on Cape Cod as to how efficient this whole comforter set is. I love the visual effect of the set. I hope its warm.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Brought several others home, but this is the comforter set that I kept. Looks great in my lower level guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Houston, Tx,  Jun 20, 2013

I bought this set for my daughter as part of her high school graduation gift. And she loves it, it has bright colors well made very nice and plush. It arrived by UPS on time well packaged in great condition. We highly recommend this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flower blanket
 from IL,  Jun 8, 2013

Love the coloring the yellow is kinda yellow with a green cast but it's still yellow very nice. Love the bold flowers with the neutral gray and black stems. The comforter is gray on the backside which isn't displayed or written about blunt good to know. Love my bedding it is for a spare room, thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fabric of this Comforter set is soft and silky
 from Sarasota, Fl,  May 2, 2013

Exactly what I hoped for. Fabric was luscious. Smooth and silky. Price was excellant. Couldn't wait to show the set to my friends. The colors were true to the picture on web.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Mobile, AL,  Apr 19, 2013

Colors are vibrant. The comforter is a very soft silky like material. The fit is just as described. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
MiZone Mackenzie 4-piece Comforter Set
Sale $38.69
Was $42.99
Compare $107.04
Save 64%
(23)
Naomi 5-piece Reversible Comforter Set
Sale $56.69
Was $62.99
Compare $72.84
Save 22%
(13)
Floral 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
(28)
Madison Park Jolee Polyester 12-piece Comforter Set
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
Compare $152.97
Save 15%
(20)
Back to top