Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Utah,  Sep 12, 2012

Looking for a comforter set that two boys could agree on! Loved the color, but I really wanted a set that was 100% cotton. My youngest son convinced me to order this and the "peach skin" is soft as cotton and durable as cotton would be. Washed beautifully last week. If you have a pet, hairs may stick, but shake right off. Not only comes with a sham but a small decorative pillow with white grossgain ribbon. Great for small or big boys!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mizone Plaid comforter
 from Ohio,  Jan 11, 2013

This arrived within a week of ordering. It had a weird smell until I washed it. The comforter isn't too thick but with a sheet or another blanket, it is plenty warm. There have been a lot of threads that have come apart after a few washings. We have had it for about a year and the color still looks bright. The shams have held up well. Overall, nice for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plaid comforter for dorm...great colors.
 from Hernando, MS.,  Aug 26, 2012

Purchased this twin xl for sons dorm room. Great buy for the $$$ . Stitching a little off in some places but not noticable through busy design color unless you're really looking. A fraction of cost of other sets that I saw at major dept stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great comforter set
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 21, 2014

Bought this for my grade school son. We love it! It has great colors, it is soft and warm. I love that it came with a decorator pillow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Straight to Goodwill
 from I am in Washington State,  Jul 20, 2014

Purchased a Mizone Landon Queen comforter. It came quickly so good on Overstock. But it really was not as advertised. I thought I was getting a full/queen comforter set. What I received was a twin/full or something like it. On the queen sized bed there was no drop on either side. It just came to the edges of the bed. Two people simply would not be covered if they tried to sleep under it. Would have sent it back but bedding just doesn't fold like from the factory and in my excitement over the nice color scheme I tore the labeling off. So it will go straight to the charity shops. An expensive lesson. Buy bedding from a walk in store. Absolutely not the size mentioned. Am a little anxious over the rest of the bedding I bought at the same time, which has not arrived.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
CHEAP!
 from Texas,  Mar 17, 2014

for my pre-teen. i returned it. way too cheap looking!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Great Comforter Set for Boys
 from Omaha, Nebr,  Nov 14, 2014

My Grandsons love this set. It looks great in their room, wears well and washes easily. Good buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice!
 from New Mexico,  Nov 14, 2014

I bought this for my son. He loves the way it looks and says it is nice and warm. It looks good in his room and makes tidying up easy... he just throws the comforter over his bed and tosses the pillow on top. Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Looks great and comfortable
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Oct 21, 2014

I bought 2 for my kids beds. They look great and really dressed up the bedroom. And they feel very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Comforter set just perfect!
 from Allentown, Pa.,  Oct 18, 2014

Purchased this set for my son leaving for college and he absolutely loves it, very comfortable! Good quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Great buy!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 6, 2014

I was very pleased with this comforter and shams. It's nicely sized with plenty of hang on all sides. The material is very soft and makes it comfortable to lay on. I think considering the price this set was a great deal!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Comfy & Cozy
 from Michigan,  Sep 15, 2014

An inexpensive, but nice looking comforter set for my son. Light weight, but warm. A good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor
TOO SMALL
 from Centre County PA,  Sep 2, 2014

Full/Queen size is way too small for a queen bed. Quality is good, not great but not poor. Print and thickness was what I expected.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Just as described - Love it
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 13, 2014

This is my second bedding purchase at Overstock and I have been extremely pleased both times. The quality is great and prices can't be beat. I would highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Fantastic bedding set for toddler!
 from Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada,  Jul 5, 2014

Bought this for my son who was 2 at the time. I have had this for over a year now. It has been washed MULTIPLE times (with potty training) and still looks as good as the first day it was purchased. Great quality and looks fantastic in his room! Highly recommended! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very happy with this set. Makes the room!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2014

It's hard to buy something you can't touch or feel but this turned out to be a great purchase. I really like the colors and especially like the fabric. It is soft and smooth to the touch. We've had it for a few weeks and I haven't yet needed to wash it so I can't comment on that but I am enjoying it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair
Not expected quality
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 30, 2014

Looking for an older boys comforter set, without spending a huge amount of money. Had to be washable, so this seemed to fit the bill. There are only small inch long sewn stitches in a few areas on the comforter to hold the batting in place. I know from experience that the batting just won't stay in place when washed so had to return it. It was hard to see this detail on the photo and it wasn't mentioned in the description. Bought a different comforter with u shaped stitching all over the comforter which stands a better chance of the batting staying In place. Customer service was great with the return.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Positive
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Feb 18, 2014

I like the material and the weight of the comforter. Having the throw pillow adds a nice touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Comforter Set
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jan 15, 2014

Not of as high of quality as I thought, material doesn't Seem as durable as I need.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice fit
 from WI,  Jan 11, 2014

Love this quilt we bought for a full-size bed. The quilt is a full/queen size so it adds more to the sides of the bed. I would never buy a regular full-size again. It's medium weight which is fine--and very soft. Grandson loves it, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top