For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Machine washable
 from Texas,  Oct 21, 2009

These throws say dry clean only, but I have laundered mine in the washer and dryer with no problems. I have front loaders and use delicate cycle for the washer and low heat or air dry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendid product at a bargain price
 from East Tennessee,  Jul 14, 2011

I ordered the mink faux fur throw in brown. II arrived on time. The real excitement was the surprisingly luxurious fur throw that exceeded all expectations. I have been shopping every online store and upscale catalogues for more than 3 months, and here it was, on sale at O.com for a $100 less than anyone had advertised else where. Color was great match to the real thing, the texture was plush and the fur felt real. This is not a light weight throw, but it is comfortable, usable, and also displays beautifully. I immediately ordered another one for a friend, who was delighted with the throw. This was a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fur was so beautiful and luxurious, I immediately sent on as a gift. She loved it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly correct, and matched the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful feel and look!!
 from Bixby, OK,  Apr 19, 2011

This fabulous throw was the first thing that I have ordered from Overstock.com. Everything went smoothly and I couldn't be happier. I was hesitant to order something without actually seeing it's quality. I read many of the reviews and felt somewhat sure I would be pleased. (Very few neagative remarks). The feel and look is luxurious and I was pleasantly surprised that the lining was also very soft but "heavy"....nothing flimsy. None of the reviews had mentioned the lining. It's spring here in OK now but I can't wait to use the throw this winter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from pendleton IN,  Mar 30, 2011

the throw is beautiful and nice quality; however, the white color is a little one dimensional. i sent it back and ordered the brown which seems to have a nice play of light and dark for a more realistic look. the "fur" though faux looks and even kinda of feels like mink. as as aside, i had never had to return/exchange anything at o.co before. it couldn't have been easier and peggy s in customer service couldn't have been more helpful. this company rates #1 in customer service as far as i'm concerned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality item!
 from Ohio,  Dec 23, 2010

I just received this item today - two of them in the brown mink - large size. I wanted to give my Mother something luxurious this Christmas just because I love her. I'm a single man and I spent about an hour reading through all the great reviews about this faux fur throw. Then, I thought to myself "D*** if it's really as great as all these reviews say it is, then I better get one for myself." Don't heed any negative reviews about this item. IT IS BEAUTIFUL! Im really not into the whole decor thing, but having just moved into a new apartment with new dark brown leather furniture, I thought this throw would add a touch of sophistication to the chaise lounge - IT LOOKS GREAT! This item is all the other reviewers say it is, and I know that my Mother is going to go gaga on Christmas over this. IT LOOKS AND FEELS BETTER THAN THE REAL THING! Don't even hesitate - don't even worry about whether or not it will have that authentic look - IT MOST CERTAINLY DOES! Great, great find - very, very pleased. MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are a rare find. Excellent faux fur!
 from San Luis Obispo CA,  Apr 2, 2012

I am a faux fur blanket connoisseur and I took a chance and bought one of each of the patterns...WOW, am i pleased! They're elegant and luxurious. i have an outdoor bedroom and they are the perfect blankets for everyone to wrap up in around the fireplace. I'll be buying more of these for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 14, 2011

I love this throw. I was skeptical that the backside might not be that nice but it's as soft as the fur side and feels just as good. It looks so classy and elegant I ordered another one. Great product and a fantastic price. What's not to love?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but high maintenance
 from los gatos, ca,  Aug 24, 2010

the throw is well made and looks very nice. it is also made of high quality materials and has a very substantial weight to it making it very cozy... however, it is a bit high maintenance for a household with kids and pets. it is dry clean only- which the listing states- but i neglected to notice at he time of purchase. also, it sheds a fair amount. when my daughter plays with it, she gets fibers stuck in her eyes . i have another faux fur blanket that is machine washable that is a lot more functional/ user friendly for my type of household. this throw is really for people without children and pets. it would be great for a ski cabin!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caveat
 from Bay Area, California,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought the white and brown throws. Loved them - they are warm and soft. A couple things though. First, they do shed a bit, but so do my cats so i just take it in stride. Second, BE VERY CAREFUL IF YOU DECIDE TO WASH THEM INSTEAD OF DRY CLEANING. Based on a review i read here, i put them thru a front loading delicate wash - all was good. Then the reviewer said to put it in the dryer at low or air dry. Since the dryer at the laundromat (where i had gone in search of a front loading washer) did not have an air only setting i popped it in the dryer on low. It completely fried (melted/ruined) the throw in just a few minutes. I think the air dry would have been fine but DO NOT USE LOW HEAT SETTING! I was so bummed, and had to order a new one on my phone at the laundromat. Expensive mistake. Got the black. It's more like espresso color and i want to say it is not as soft or long haired as brown?) but is still cozy and soft on the underside. Brown was the best (softest

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mink throw
 from TX,  Dec 3, 2009

Love it! So incredibly soft and luxurious. Especially like the microfibre lining. Much more cozy than cold shiny satin I found on another site. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux fur throw
 from Beaumont, tx,  Dec 24, 2008

I bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter. It looks great and feels wonderful. However, the label says "Dry Clean Only" which might make it impractical because her pug will snuggle up on it. I'll encourage her to wash it anyways. If we are lucky, it will wash well; if not, I will have wasted my money. The product details did not mention the "Dry Clean Only" requirement, which is disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mink faux throw
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 27, 2013

Beautiful heavy product. Matches the matching pillows perfectly. Love this throw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Throw Heavy and cozy
 from Atlanta Ga,  Dec 16, 2012

Love this throw worth every cent... Great buy.. Got the Brown mink very heavy expensive looking. Got one to see if wanted another will be buying 2 more. Great gift idea as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from WI,  Aug 28, 2012

Very plush! very warm! and very pretty. Would make an impressive great gift. Looks great on my leather couch. On the flip side, it is heavy but I would not let that stop you from ordering this beautiful throw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Greenville.SC,  Jan 29, 2011

While the service and speed of delivery was great..the product itself was not quite what I had expected. I had received one of these faux fur throws at Christmas from a friend and thought it would be a great gift for a friend I would be visiting after the holidays. I had it shipped directly to the hostesses home and was slightly concerned that it was not what I thought was the same quality as the throw I had received. I had received the brown/black throw which was very soft and draped easily over the arm of my sofa...the white one I ordered for my friend was not as soft and a little stiff feeling. She likes it anyway..and loved as a gift. I think if I hadn't already had one that was so soft, I wouldn't have known.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surreal
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 28, 2010

I had purchased a few throws this yr to help cut down on utility bills. When I opened the box this came in my mum was over for a visit. She gasped when I told her I'd bought it for her. She said, 'NO." Like everyone else she is anti-fur. I had to show her the label before she believed me. She has seen real mink before. I have not. Given her reaction and my naivete' I have to say it looks REAL. But guilt free as it is not real. I wound up keeping it because she preferred the other faux fur by another designer on your site. SO while it is a bit small it is nice for those real chilly days and nights. Great reproduction. May buy the larger one at another time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a quality blanket and looks snuggly, but the white one isn't a true white. It is definitely more of an ivory color. This isn't a big deal, unless you're specifically trying to match the blanket to other true white furnishings and elements in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mink Faux Fur Throw
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

The mink fur look so cheap for the money I paid. I had to return it. It is well done, soft material, but I couldn't keep it for my bedroom

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured, poor quality for price
 from New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2013

Very poor quality. The color not as pictured. For the price I purchased a much better throw. Don't waste your money. Wait for a better buy. I'm sending it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal throw to snuggle in?
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 17, 2013

I was disappointed because you do have to dry clean this mink faux throw. And as soon as I removed it from it zipper plastic case it began shedding. It was not as soft and I had hoped. So I returned it! It was just not what I expected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top