Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely throw
 from rural mountains, California,  Aug 30, 2012

Not only do I love this gorgeous, warm throw, but in the winter I have to remove my cats from it if I want to use it. They love it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Mill Bay, BC,  May 23, 2012

I purchased the Brown Mink version of this throw. It is very soft and looks like genuine mink. There was some minimal shedding when I first took it out of the package, but that soon passed. I would highly recommend this item. It is as cozy as it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture doesn't do it justice
 from Montana,  Apr 20, 2012

WOW! I opened the box and couldn't believe my eyes. It was more gorgeous and much larger than I ever imagined. It was way to superb for just an ordinary purchase, so we put it away for my Christmas present. At our age it is almost impossible to surprise one another. I was so impressed, that I went back out to the sight and purchased the leopard faux fur throw also. Don't forget that this is Oversock.com, so if you see something you crave to own, don't wait, because it might be gone! The only problem that I had was that when I went to use my 10% new customer purcase discount, it didn't work. However, I wanted the purchase anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxe, Warm, and Beautiful
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 3, 2012

This throw is absolutely wonderful. It's incredibly soft on both sides, thick and warm, and just fabulous to look at. I'm using in on my bed for extra warmth. It really seals in the heat, and it's heavy enough to stay put. I ordered the white, wishing there was a champagne color to match my bedroom. This one is magically the champagne color I was dreaming of. So if you want real white, you might be disappointed with this one. If you like cream tones like myself, then you'll be thrilled with the color. It's amazing to look at and adds a lot of texture. A very easy addition for someone like myself who struggles with the concept of interior design. I do wish it was a bit larger, but it does cover me almost entirely, so it's fine used in addition to the duvet on my bed. If I get too warm to use it this summer, I might just have to figure out a way to hang in on the wall. Super luxurious and fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from MN,  Feb 1, 2012

I would recommend this blanket. It's very soft one direction because of the way the fabric lays but if you go the opposite direction, it's not as soft. It's nice and heavy, which I like. I also thought the fur would be a little fluffier rather than flat. But, I do really like it...and my cat likes it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFULL LUXURY!
 from San fFancisco,  Jan 16, 2012

Received this throw for Christmas and I absolutely love it "mink faux fur is very real looking and feeling. It is nicely made and has a lovely faux suede on the reverse side that is a rich rust color and wraps around the fur side to create a binding. The color is a very rich deep brown. it is a nice generous size and toaty warm. Just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux mink
 from North Carolina,  Jan 15, 2012

Upon receiving it, I was at first disappointed that it was so flat. Once I shook it out and draped it across the bed tho, I was pleasantly surprised at the weight and how luxurious it is. It is very warm, and I love how it looks draped on the bed. I bought the white, and both sides are beautiful. LOVE it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mink Faux Fur Throw Fools Everyone
 from Bowie, MD,  Jan 10, 2012

I bought the mink faux fur throw for a room in my home that was recently remodeled with a leather sectional. I already had fur pillows but decided to take a chance on buying the mink faux fur throw based on previous review ratings. Well, once I opened the package and saw the throw, the look and feel is that of a real mink fur. My mother-in-law was visiting when the throw came and when she saw it, she said that she could make a mink stole out of it and everyone would really believe it was real fur!!! I have had many other guests compliment the throw thinking it was real too! The weight of the throw is heavy as well and I have already used it several times to get the chill off when the room gets cold. I am truly happy with this purchase and the cost of this item as well. I have seen faux throws at other home stores that were cheaper, but the quality does not compare at all with the one from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAUX FUR THROW
 from Hemet, CA,  Dec 27, 2011

I saw this faux fur throw advertised on TV. I went online and read several reviews of the throw. I love anything that is cuddly and warm, so I bought two throws, one for my aunt and one for my brother as Christmas presents. After my brother opened his gift (the throw) I was able to look at it, feel it, check for shoddy workmanship, etc. This product FAR exceeded my expectations in absolutely every area. My brother told me that his cat loves the throw too and pumps her feet on it and sleeps on it. As did my brother, my aunt loved her throw and could not stop marveling at how soft it was. This item gets a perfect five score from me. Wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them !
 from ct,  Dec 27, 2011

opted for the chinchilla....Great quality, plush and weighty, nice textural feel. Orginally bought them to keep warm out by our firepit, but they have not left the sofa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the price
 from Warwick, Pa.,  Dec 27, 2011

purchased this as a gift, but when it arrived I was totally disappointed---the throw is not really mink-like (soft,etc) and the inside was not appealling either--more like a sheet vs micro-fiber---I sent this back and bought a similiar one at a warehouse-type store that was 100% better quality, at a fraction of the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They absolutely love this throw
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 27, 2011

I purchased two of these throws based only on the reviews here at Overstock. I purchased one for my daughter and one for my future wifey (I have yet to let her in on this secret) and they both love, love, love this throw. It's large enough to cover them entirely and its extremely soft, cozy and warm. One side is micro-fiber material while the other is super-soft material - polyester I believe. Knowing they are both happy with their new throws makes me confident about buying bedding from Overstock without seeing or feeling the product first. Plus, It makes me a hero satisfying the likes of the two most important women in my life. Win, Win (=

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

I choose the brown faux fur because I wanted a more realistic look. It is amazing. Very heavy weight and really looks real without the kill of the animal, which makes me very happy. It is super warm and soft too. I might need to order another because my husband loves to use it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great throw
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Oct 29, 2011

I had been eyeing this for awhile and finally made the plunge. Love the look and feel of this faux mink throw. Worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mink faux fur throw
 from Ny,  Aug 9, 2011

This throw is very rich looking. I was hesitant because of some of the reviews that said it sheds. It does not shed at all. The underneath is so soft but the actual fur is pretty stiff on the white one. Blanket is so warm I'm looking forward to using it in the winter. It is kind of stiff though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fur Throw
 from Arizona,  Jul 27, 2011

all 6 in the family and my dog love this throw it is very heavy. We like to lay it on the floor so the kids can lay on it and watch tv

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect illustration just like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick and supple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the review of the product and color/ size it actually was better than I thought it would be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mink Faux Fur Throw
 from North Little Rock, Ar,  Jul 19, 2011

This is the third throw I have purchased from Overstock. I have yet to be disappointed. This is going to be a gift, but I am personally looking at purchasing another one, just for me. This throw feels soft, it's heavy and the color is perfect. Just right to use to decorate a room or cuddle up with good book on a cold winters night. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect, just as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent, with a dark rich color and it feels like real fur
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully warm.
 from New Jersey,  Jun 11, 2011

Buy this if you want really warm. I do and I couldn't be happier when I wrap it around me. My husband prefers less weight and less warmth.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 Jan 27, 2011

Very luxurious, warm and appears authentic rather than faux. The throw is generously sized. It would make a lovely gift for someone. It cannot be machine washed. Dry clean only. Do not hestitate to order it, though. It is worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Mink
 from Lake Arrowhead, California,  Oct 8, 2010

The blanket is well made and is very warm. My only hesitation in giving it a better review is because the faux fur feels nothing like mink. It kind of feels more course, like bear or raccoon. However, I am keeping it, but will continue to search for a mink or chinchilla throw that feels real, and isn't outrageous in price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 231 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought