Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from east coast,  Dec 23, 2009

this faux mink throw is beautiful. i was going to get the smaller one but happy i took the plunge for the bigger throw. looks and feels like real mink, and i'm a very picky person. always get compliments from visitors when they see it on my sofa in the family room. very warm also and covers the whole body on those lazy cold days. bought the dark brown one. you won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Dec 21, 2009

After reading all of the reviews for the larger faux fur throws/blankets, I decided on The Oversize Faux Fur Mink in the brown. I have a king size bed with a pillow top mattress and was concerned that this would be too small. It is absolutely perfect. It is made beautifully; the underside is a carmel color and as soft as velvet; it truly looks like real mink, it is shiny, thick and is a rich dark brown color. All of the seams are beautifully finished; it lays perfectly flat and even. This Oversize Throw completely covers the top of the bed. New Mexico has very cold nights and we keep the house quite cold and this blanket is so perfect. It is solid and heavy and does not slip and slide. It stays put and is so wonderfully warm to sleep under. I loved it so much that I bought my neighbors the smaller size Faux Fur Mink throw for their living room in the same color. I spent a lot of time researching faux fur throws and reading all of the reviews and am so thrilled that I decided on this one. I cannot say enough positive things about this oversize throw. It arrived on schedule, packaged in a zippered plastic bag so that it can be stored from season to season. Thank you Overstock.com for your help with my questions re: size, weight, etc. Another excellent purchase; I am so very happy with this as well as all of my other purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux mink
 from ma,  Dec 17, 2009

I really love this throw, both the look, and feel. Very luxurious appearance, and silky soft feel. The backing is also high quality, soft and plush. This was my fourth purchase, two for myself, one for Mom, and one for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Realistic: It Sheds!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 27, 2009

I am returning this oversize throw, purchased less than a month ago, because the faux fur is shedding terribly. It leaves fine brown 'hairs' wherever it has been, After reading the high reviews of other owners and only seeing the shedding problem mentioned in the post before this one, I can't help but wonder if these are faulty faux throws? Nevertheless, we will not keep the one we have have and will not purchase another,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice
 from Houston,  Nov 18, 2009

very nice, sheds a little bit. The brown one is probably most realistic, richer looking. I ordered black, which looks more modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best blanket
 from boston,ma,  Nov 18, 2009

I can't say enough about this throw!!! It look so beautiful and feels sooo nice. I will be buying another one. i love the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
throw
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2009

My sister purchased one of your fur throws and it was so nice she called me and I purchased one and it is all its suppose to be. Thick, soft and feels real. I love it and would tell anyone to get one while you still have them. Quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy & Elegant
 from Chicago,  Nov 6, 2009

Cozy for chilly nights sitting by the fire. The extra length is nice for wrapping around your feet. No cold toes sticking out from under the blanket. I ordered the brown and it is very dark with lighter highlights along the edges. The other side is a soft velvety plush. This is a nice quality faux fur with a good texture, not rough. Sometimes it feels a bit weighty but when it is truly cold out, it doesn't matter. Save this throw for those cold winter nights. It also looks nice draped across the bed and provides another bed cover layer if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Faux Throw
 from Holland, MI,  Nov 1, 2009

I shopped around on the internet and compared other throws to this one, the quality and the price are unbeatable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Fur
 from San Jose, California,  Oct 28, 2009

This is so warm, so luxurious, I can't say enough about it. I love the look, the feel, and the practicality of it. I searched and couldn't find anything to compare to it in price or quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Throw
 from Chicago,  Oct 23, 2009

I bought this blanket after reading the reviews and I'm so glad I did. Not only is the blanket super soft and comfy, it looks and feels sensational! I would absolutely recommend this blanket to anyone who loves the luxurious feeling of fur without the cruelty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The real thing!
 from Niagara Falls,  Oct 2, 2009

This item is even more beautiful than the photos. It not only looks super elegant draped over the back of captain's chair, but also here on the Canadian boarder I have had the opportunity to use it a night. It so soft and warm, and looks like the real mink. I am back today to buy another one of these as a Christmas Gift. It was shipped in 2 days. You will love this one. JA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 18, 2009

This is the nicest throw I have owned. Even my cat likes this one over others I have had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the faux fur
 from Houston, Tx.,  May 14, 2009

This throw was exactly what I was looking for to lay over an older couch and add a little pizazze to the room! Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux mink throw
 from CO,  May 7, 2009

We put it over our leather chair and it is absolutely gorgeous! It's heavy, extremely well made and very soft!! Definitely recommend to anyone looking (we bought the extra large in brown)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!
 from Colorado,  Mar 14, 2009

I love, love this throw. It makes winter an almost welcome visitor, because I get to snuggle in warm comfort. This is one buy that has no buyers remorse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUR TO THE MAX!
 from Indian Wells, CA,  Mar 7, 2009

This is the first faux fur throw I purchased from this manufacturer and WOW! When laid out it almost covers my entire Eastern King Bed. It is beautifully made with a wonderful micro suede backing; extremely soft and smooth fur that just gleams and shines. It DOES weigh a lot, but when it's cold, it feels like heaven! If you want to sleep like a faux millionaire, grab this when it's in stock. The low price is RIDICULOUS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from NYC,  Jan 29, 2009

Absolutely luxurious, I never want to leave the house again this winter! So nice to snuggle under, or keep xtra warm in bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mink Faux Fur Throw
 from Lansing, MI,  Jan 27, 2009

I bought two of these throws. A large one for the leather couch and the smaller one for the matching side chair. They look and feel wonderful. No regrets. Great quality. I strongly recommend these throws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mink Faux Throw YES!
 from Vermont,  Jan 21, 2009

The best blanket I have! A MUST have purchase! It is large enough to cuddle on the couch with my two black labs and keep us all warm! Great craftmenship and speedy delivery. My friend bought two, had to have one myself. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought