Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 241 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Faux Mink Throw
 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2010

It was simply beautiful. I just love the quality and was impressed with the quick shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Jan 25, 2010

This blanket is the best, it is softer and warmer than you could ever expect, my entire family fights over who gets to use it. It looks great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mink Throw
 from Alpine, Texas,  Jan 13, 2010

I love my faux mink throw, it is the best gift I have ever given myself. I believe when I need something to give one of my best girlfriends, I will give this, they will all love it. I use it on the back of the couch, so it is only an arms length away for when I get chilled. It is so big that I can wrap up in it easily without my toes sticking out! It is not only beautiful, but it is soft and cuddly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux mink throw
 from Lakewood, Ohio,  Jan 13, 2010

fabulous, it is fabulous, I LOVE IT! ONE OF THE BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENTS I EVER RECEIVED!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this throw
 from No. Virginia,  Jan 7, 2010

I love this throw, it is so luxurious. I have it laid over the bottom of my King size bed and it looks wonderful. My husband even commented that this throw looks expensive and classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from sacramento ca,  Jan 7, 2010

Polo wishes they had this. I got the brown one and im going to get the other two plus the pillows, oH my !.. I hoped with anticipation as i opened the box. You know how real mink has a sheen that faux cannot capture, not this time. This is what i hoped it would be. An excellent faux mink. The underside is a camel colored poly fleece/micro, gorgeous(reminded me of cashmere). The fur is not like those acrylic blankets from Asia. This is the most real looking fur i have ever seen, especially for under $80. Buy as many as you can. Not everyones' taste of course being fur but the quality is the finest in fur blankets i have ever seen. Top quality and gorgeous. They have this in white and black too. Imagine the white one. I;m going to hang them on a wall screen i have, i will simply drape them over it, like a wall of mink. I want to cover my walls in this its so gorgeous., BUY< BUY< BUY< BUY< BUY~!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL! ! !
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jan 6, 2010

After having shopped around for a really nice throw, this one was the nicest by comparison. This throw is large enough for two to snuggle, and with temperatures falling way below zero, this throw functioned as a real security blanket! The look of the throw is truly elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Matters
 from San Joaquin Valley,  Jan 6, 2010

Most throws are way to small, this one is generous in size and we all like it for wintertime. The one we have has not shed at all. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Wichita,  Jan 4, 2010

This throw is the first item I've ordered from Overstock.com and it's so much better than I thought it would be. It's gorgeous, thick, soft, very warm and snuggly, and just heavy enough. I bought it for my nephew's wife and she is thrilled with it! I would expect to pay at least $250 for an item of this quality. I give it the highest recommendation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfies males and cats alike
 from Virginia,  Jan 1, 2010

I own a 20 year old male human, who owns a 13 YO feline. Neither is easy to satisfy, and the human is quite tall. Hoping to make the human smile (not always easy) and the cat stay in one cleanable place to shed its fur, I bought this, and it's been an instant hit with both, thank heaven. Definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm
 from Southern California,  Dec 30, 2009

When I opened the package there was a very slight odor which went away after taking it out of the plastic storage bag. I ordered the brown color which also matches the chenille pillows in faux mink I recently bought. The color is true to the picture on the website. Definitely makes you nice and toasty and cozy. The material is soft, with faux mink on 1 side and really soft velvetty feel lighter brown material on the other. It is finished well with good workmanship, no loose threads, etc. I haven't had any of the fur come loose/shed. I would have liked it better if it was a little larger but this one will do. Keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from east coast,  Dec 23, 2009

this faux mink throw is beautiful. i was going to get the smaller one but happy i took the plunge for the bigger throw. looks and feels like real mink, and i'm a very picky person. always get compliments from visitors when they see it on my sofa in the family room. very warm also and covers the whole body on those lazy cold days. bought the dark brown one. you won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Rio Rancho, New Mexico,  Dec 21, 2009

After reading all of the reviews for the larger faux fur throws/blankets, I decided on The Oversize Faux Fur Mink in the brown. I have a king size bed with a pillow top mattress and was concerned that this would be too small. It is absolutely perfect. It is made beautifully; the underside is a carmel color and as soft as velvet; it truly looks like real mink, it is shiny, thick and is a rich dark brown color. All of the seams are beautifully finished; it lays perfectly flat and even. This Oversize Throw completely covers the top of the bed. New Mexico has very cold nights and we keep the house quite cold and this blanket is so perfect. It is solid and heavy and does not slip and slide. It stays put and is so wonderfully warm to sleep under. I loved it so much that I bought my neighbors the smaller size Faux Fur Mink throw for their living room in the same color. I spent a lot of time researching faux fur throws and reading all of the reviews and am so thrilled that I decided on this one. I cannot say enough positive things about this oversize throw. It arrived on schedule, packaged in a zippered plastic bag so that it can be stored from season to season. Thank you Overstock.com for your help with my questions re: size, weight, etc. Another excellent purchase; I am so very happy with this as well as all of my other purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux mink
 from ma,  Dec 17, 2009

I really love this throw, both the look, and feel. Very luxurious appearance, and silky soft feel. The backing is also high quality, soft and plush. This was my fourth purchase, two for myself, one for Mom, and one for a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Realistic: It Sheds!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 27, 2009

I am returning this oversize throw, purchased less than a month ago, because the faux fur is shedding terribly. It leaves fine brown 'hairs' wherever it has been, After reading the high reviews of other owners and only seeing the shedding problem mentioned in the post before this one, I can't help but wonder if these are faulty faux throws? Nevertheless, we will not keep the one we have have and will not purchase another,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice
 from Houston,  Nov 18, 2009

very nice, sheds a little bit. The brown one is probably most realistic, richer looking. I ordered black, which looks more modern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best blanket
 from boston,ma,  Nov 18, 2009

I can't say enough about this throw!!! It look so beautiful and feels sooo nice. I will be buying another one. i love the look

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
throw
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2009

My sister purchased one of your fur throws and it was so nice she called me and I purchased one and it is all its suppose to be. Thick, soft and feels real. I love it and would tell anyone to get one while you still have them. Quality is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy & Elegant
 from Chicago,  Nov 6, 2009

Cozy for chilly nights sitting by the fire. The extra length is nice for wrapping around your feet. No cold toes sticking out from under the blanket. I ordered the brown and it is very dark with lighter highlights along the edges. The other side is a soft velvety plush. This is a nice quality faux fur with a good texture, not rough. Sometimes it feels a bit weighty but when it is truly cold out, it doesn't matter. Save this throw for those cold winter nights. It also looks nice draped across the bed and provides another bed cover layer if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Faux Throw
 from Holland, MI,  Nov 1, 2009

I shopped around on the internet and compared other throws to this one, the quality and the price are unbeatable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 241 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top