Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 241 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
In the wash
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 19, 2011

Love this throw -- got in white about 6 months ago and now was time for a cleaning. Here's my cautionary tale: Decided to take a chance at putting it in the wash and bypass the dry cleaning. I had to take to local laundry mat since my apt size washer is too small for it. Washed it at the mat in warm water and dried on med heat thinking it might be OK. It was not. Should of went with low heat, it might have been OK. The med heat seared the acrylic of the fur right off. There's still fur, but it has a much smaller nape and it looks like a dog with a bad haircut. And it's very rough -- not silky anymore at all. I actually brushed it with a pet brush and it looks a little better but it is pretty ruined. The velour side is fine. I'll have to purchase another one. I know some people have had luck with with a machine wash, but I'd stick with the dry cleaning on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Upstate SC,  Aug 3, 2010

I just bought my second one, in white which I hope will be as gorgeous as the brown one. Really nice quality ....and nicer than the ***** Ones! Yes, it's true. I plan on using these as toppers for beds this winter. The width nicely covers my king size bed. These would be fantastic gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARM
 from Raleigh,  Nov 11, 2009

Beautiful, warm throw. Generously sized, this is a heavy throw, so it you don't like the weight you won't like this. Extremely soft very luxurious. I purchased the white which is a soft white color and is perfect with almost any color scheme (brown, navy, maroon, etc). It is dry clean only which is the only draw-back for me. But I love this throw and would recommend it to anyone that likes a warm, heavy, soft blanket to curl up in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mink faux throw
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 28, 2009

Loved it and would buy another one....The quality is exceptional....We use it in our media room and am considering buying another one or possibly two. The kids fight over who gets to use it all of the time. Consider buying one.. Very thick and cushy and cozy. Makes for great snuggling....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for more!
 from Santa Barbara CA,  May 10, 2009

I purchased two smaller throws for either side of my couch and a large one for my bed or snuggling, in luxury, on my couch. They are beautiful, generously sized and extremely well made. Amazingly they do not attract too much cat hair on the "oh so soft" non-furry side. I like them so much I've ordered two sets of the matching pillows for a complete rustic, elegant look. It made my old couch, (kitty scratch damage) look good because the blankets easily and beautifully covers the arms of the couch without looking "rumpled".I am completely in love with OS's quality and awesome shipping. I've spent nearly $5000.00 this month and everything was quality. ( And I am very picky and will point out flaws.) Also, it appears that the consumer rating scale is quite accurate since I have used that as a basis on what I buy.PS~ I researched their products online, for they same item(s) and found the prices,always, much cheaper. One item I purchased was over $500.00 cheaper for the exact same thing on another site!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy it,you'll love it
 from california,  Apr 11, 2009

This is the cozziest!! I live on a ranch in a house built in 1870..no central heating..this comes in handy. love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great larger throw
 from Texas,  Apr 3, 2009

We have all the faux fur throws, and this one is great for the bed with its larger size. I have to say that I would rate this throw as less real looking than the Chinchilla and cheetah throws, but far above the lynx. It does have a bit of a fake look to it, but is still deluxe looking and has the luxurious velour lining. With the warmer weather, we have been using it as the only blanket on the bed. I got the black color and it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 26, 2009

Looks luxurious and feels like real fur. This throw keeps me warm and cozy on the coldest days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even the cats love it.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 25, 2009

I bought this after a trip to a boutique hotel that had faux blankets on the bed. I love it. It is very sharp and warm. The best perk is the cats now sleep with me every night--they think it is a total luxury!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FabFur
 from New York NY,  Mar 18, 2009

I ordered this Faux Mink bedcover with mixed feelings thinking it might look tacky. It is anything but, and I am delighted with it! It makes any bedroom - modern or traditional, look wonderful. It is luxurious and warm. I am delighted with my purchase and very pleased that I ordered it despite my trepidations!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blisfully decatant faux fur throw
 from Lufkin, Tx,  Feb 5, 2009

This is the Best purchase I have made in ages. I bought one for myself and one for my soul sister (friends for over 35 yrs, ages 60,61) . We deserve to be spoiled at this time in our lives and this throw sure does the job . I plan to get a window air conditioner in my bedroom so I can use this fur in the summer months too LOL (East Texas summer heat). This faux fur throw feels like real mink, looks like real mink. It is silky to the touch. Fine fine quality. Not scratchy and cheap like so many I have seen/tried. Very pleased with my purchases from OVerstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Portland OR,  Feb 4, 2009

This throw earns 5 stars for quality, function and fashion. Although the care tag states "dry clean only" I decided to try and machine wash since I have 5 cats and a 75lb dog. After washing on gentle and drying on low this throw looks brand new! It is also a generous size; no feet sticking out. A fabulous trendy find that doesn't break the bank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umm umm good
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 29, 2014

You will not want anything else thrown over you after you've been wrapped in this faux mink throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pretty either.
 from USA,  Mar 11, 2014

This throw is more than a throw. It's soooooo heavy it should be put on a bed and left there for the winter. I could barely lift it to fold or to cover myself. It was way too warm. This would be excellent in Alaska or maybe even in the Arctic or Antarctic as a bed cover, not your average throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but white is actually cream
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 4, 2014

We ordered both a black and white throw for our sofa. These are heavy weight and beautiful. Only complaint is that the white throw is more of a cream color, not pure white. If you are looking for pure white, then skip this item in white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too yellow
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 24, 2014

I would not suggest this if you are looking for something white- ivory as it really has a yellowish tone. Besides the color we did not like the "feel". Yes it is "mink-like" on one side and when you pet the fur in one direction, but it is not very soft overall. If you are wanting the look of mink this might be just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Odor and Harsh Fibers
 from Virginia,  Jan 15, 2014

A friend had given me one of the smaller blankets a few years ago and I had wanted to get another, larger. The order shipped almost on time, and when I recieved it I was very excited. I opened the box and bag and the blanket inside was not what I expected. It had a very strong odor (musty/smokey/stale) which I figured could be aired out. When I took it out of the bag, I noticed some areas were very tightly woven and harsh, whereas other areas of the blanket were smooth and soft. Maybe this was a fluke and I got a shabby part of the fabric, but for $100, I would expect better quality. I will be returning this and probably not getting another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This throw is so nice !
 from Summerville SC,  Jan 9, 2014

I wanted a throw that was longer than the usual throws , that are not long enough to cover up with if you want to cover up like I like to from chin to toes. This throw is 60 inches x 86 inches ..It is not only long enough but also very heavy . When I received it after a very short time, it was so nice I ordered two more. I would love it if these throws were a little less expensive , but the price was not to bad since they are so nice. I might order some more for gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 1, 2014

Purchased this as a Christmas gift to my son's girlfriend and she was thrilled with it. I got the black color and It is soft, rich looking and feeling and nicely sized to put on her queen size bed. It is exactly like one I saw laying across a bed in a very high end furniture store that was priced much, much more!! I would definitely not hesitate to buy this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 7, 2013

Silky smooth. Looks authentic. I highly recommend this throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 241 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought