Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 4, 2010

This is my second throw in chocolate mink from Overstock. It looks great on the leather couch and I love curling up under it to watch movies during cold Chicago winters. This second throw had a tear on the side seam between the lining and the fur part but Overstock was quick to refund a portion of the purchase price so I could have it fixed (they were all sold out so no replacements were available and I wanted it). I wash them on gentle and dry on low, even though the label says dry clean only, and it turns out fine. I find that these throws are a little flat when the come out of the package but they fluff up after use. aIso, I've never noticed significant shedding. I would love to purchase a real fur blanket, but until I can afford to spend 4 5 grand on a real mink blanket, it will be Overstock faux fur all the way baby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Chicago,  Nov 3, 2010

I got the ivory and it was absolutely lovely! Went perfect with my decor. Almost a year old and I have washed it several times and it holds up and looks just as new as the day i first got it. Use Tide detergent, the good kind!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pimp, but a little sheddy
 from New York City/Vermont,  Jul 20, 2011

This sucker is warm as hell, smooth on the inside and looks great folded on the foot of a bed with the mink side out. That said, the mink side sheds mini hairs that resemble...well, you know. It's not a deal breaker, and I would still buy it, but good to know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds weird "hairs"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again, inflated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like a princess...
 from Custer, SD,  Jan 28, 2010

LIke the title of this review says, I feel like a princess with this blanket. It doesn't look exactly like mink, but it's darned close. I have another faux fur throw and the lining on that blanket is a satiny fabric, which makes the blanket slide around. Well, - not this blanket! The lining is the same color as the mink (I got the white) and to describe the lining fabric, I would say that it's somewhere between a velvet and a very short fur. Very, very nice! I would highly reccommend this blanket - - especially if you want to feel like a princess, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from LA,  Dec 4, 2009

I bought the smaller throw first and liked it a lot. So I bought the larger one. It looks just like on the website.The only problem is that it sheds a bit. My white sheets show all the small dark 'furs'. Dont know if this is normal. But i guess it will stop after a while.The lining is really nice and comfortable. Warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected.
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 2, 2011

I received the item today. The color was advertised as white. It is closer to a light yellowy beige. Not what I had expected. I will be returning the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was advertised as white. It is definitely not white. I
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Color
 from Southern Cal,  Oct 19, 2010

The fur side is dense. While it is not a plush and cuddly feel, it is not wirey like a dirty coyote might feel. It has softness, similar to the fur of a fox or mink. The fur color is oatmeal, more of a cream rather than a bright, snow white. I compare this antique white to the hue a white satin turns after it has been stored for many years. The backside is ivory, has a microfiber flat velvety feel. The hemline does not have a seamless finish, it shows stitching along the edges. The fur had little to no shedding. It is dry clean only furrier method would probably be used. Unfortunately, I wanted a white that blends in with pure white sheets and shams. This vintage color did not, so I returned the item for that reason. Easy return process. This throw does have a rich appearance and would make a very nice accent piece. If you wish to have an off-white throw, go for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't slip!
 from Riverton, NJ,  Nov 6, 2009

Just received this yesterday; 2 days after ordering. This throw is heavy, very high quality, and backed with a thick velour that DOES NOT SLIP off my lap or the bed - brilliant! We keep out house cool, and I frequently wake at 4 am, freezing even under 2 blankets. Not last night, under this long throw! The cat hair brushed off easily this morning. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!
 from texas,  Mar 11, 2011

I just received this today, and OMG was I suprized at the quality and feel of this throw. I hope you tell whoever makes these to make a comforter line like these, this is made well, doesnt shed and ohhh sooo soft and cuddly. IF YOU ARE LOOKING AT THIS I WOULDNT HESITATE AT ALL!!! I am going to purchase another one or more.... have to say, best buy I have made in a long time. I love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME THROW!!
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Jan 13, 2010

This is the warmest and most used throws in my house. I had to buy a second one because my husband and I love them so much and they are really warm and large enough to wrap around you completely. I bought both the brown and ivory throw and they look beautiful. The ivory throw is a beautiful color and no yellow tint like I read from another review. I have priced these throws from another online catalog that specialized in faux furs and this is the best value by far. The same throw but smaller was over twice as expensive as what you would find here at Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware-Ivory Faux Mink is Yellow
 from Midwest,  Jan 9, 2010

I ordered 2 of the oversized faux mink throws, one in ivory and one in the dark brown and the ivory pilows. The ivory one is perfect on the microsuede side. It's ivory or off white but the faux mink side is disturbingly pale yellow! Definitely not ivory, as shown in the photo online! I chatted with an Overstock rep online and the rep did his best to help but they have no way of knowing whether the whole lot of them are yellow. I'm tempted to order another just to see, but this one is a real disappointment as are the "ivory", but really pale yellow mink pillows. the dark brown one is perfect, as shown in the photo. I will say the quality, finish and hand on both is high. The microsuede side is softer than the mink side but the mink side is still soft. My guess is that the black is probably also just fine. So 50% of my order is great and the other 50% is a diappointment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux fur throw
 from Aptos, CA,  May 8, 2012

Cozy, soft, heavy, convincing fake! Super nap-aide. No shedding. Does have faint chemical odor- needs airing out before first nap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from New York, NY,  Apr 11, 2012

It depends on what you are looking for with this throw. If you want something that "looks" nice this is cool. But it feels spiky. It was very heavy too. Might do ok on a bed as an accent but def not something you want to touch or lay on. My 4 year old son touched it and said "ouch". So I returned this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this throw
 from Colorado,  Nov 14, 2011

A wonderful find for winter - I love this throw. It's warm, soft, and very well made. So glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooooo warm and cozy!
 from NY,  Nov 10, 2011

Faux mink oversized throw is more like a blanket...it's long and wide and not too heavy, but so warm. This is the third one I've ordered (leopard and lynx ordered before) so we're not all fighting over them. Love, love, love them all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Throw
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 7, 2010

I don't know why I have these 'sessions' with things I am interested in. Dian Malouf rings.....Tabra earrings.......now, faux fur throws! I hadn't even been anywhere to see them in person to have an appreciation of what they looked like, but I wanted a faux fur throw! So I read the ratings on Overstock on this, and I purchased. Received yesterday. Service from Overstock was great, and throw was nice for a faux throw, but I was not quite 'feeling' it. Not sure if I am explaining it right. Maybe it was the color. I thought I wanted black, but sometimes black doesn't have the 'richness' of appearance. I probably should have gotten the dark brown. Anyway, the quality is good and the throw is huge. A lot more than you'd need if you wanted it for the 'elegance' that a throw over the arm of a sofa would give. This throw was meant to be used! So if I were purchasing to cuddle up on a cold night and possibly put someone else inside, and wanted something that was pretty much maintenance free (these are meant to be wiped off or dry cleaned, but in actuality, I have read that you can wash faux fur throws in a commercial washer on gentle and lay flat to dry and be okay), and didn't need a fur that was super realistic, then this will work for you. I am returning, but hope this helps someone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So Soft!
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 15, 2013

So in love with this throw for my bed. Plus it is so soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mink Faux fur oversize throw
 from Nevada City,  Oct 25, 2012

Lush, warm, heavy. I probably would have ordered the smaller one if I'd known it would be so heavy. Very nice for winters in snow country.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from Simpsonville SC,  Nov 11, 2011

I recieved this item yesterday 11-10-11 and was amazed by the quality and how pretty it looks. I purchased this throw for my newly wed son and my new daughter in-law. I think I will order one for my self. I've ordered several items before from Overstock.com and have been happy with everything so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In the wash
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 19, 2011

Love this throw -- got in white about 6 months ago and now was time for a cleaning. Here's my cautionary tale: Decided to take a chance at putting it in the wash and bypass the dry cleaning. I had to take to local laundry mat since my apt size washer is too small for it. Washed it at the mat in warm water and dried on med heat thinking it might be OK. It was not. Should of went with low heat, it might have been OK. The med heat seared the acrylic of the fur right off. There's still fur, but it has a much smaller nape and it looks like a dog with a bad haircut. And it's very rough -- not silky anymore at all. I actually brushed it with a pet brush and it looks a little better but it is pretty ruined. The velour side is fine. I'll have to purchase another one. I know some people have had luck with with a machine wash, but I'd stick with the dry cleaning on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top