Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 244 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chocolate and Teal Duvet
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 2, 2011

I love my new comforter, it's perfect to bring a little spice to a boring room. The colors were true to the online description. I decided to put a down comforter inside my duvet, but it worked well either way. All my friends love my duvet too and are a little jealous. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Duvet is so comfortable and feels very nice too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 24, 2014

I was so impressed with the duvet set, I bought a second. The fabric is very soft yet washes well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Chatham, MA,  Sep 13, 2014

I have a love/hate relationship with duvets but this one is LOVE plus. I bought the king in the light blue/white and it fits perfectly, the quality of the fabric (at this price!!!) is amazing and the colors are exquisite. I put it over a quilt that had a vibrant pattern and you really can't notice it through the white at all. I live on Cape Cod and although I am not a "blue" person this is just perfect for a seaside home. Factor in that you can reverse it for a new look, how can you possibly go wrong. There is a bit of an odor in regard to the color dye but I have decided that it's not even worth pre-washing as it is very mild. I think I may need another one. My last duvet was a ******* and, considering the price and fabric, I actually like the quality and look of this one more..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I expected more
 from Bainbridge, GA,  Sep 12, 2014

This duvet set washed extremely bad. It pilled at the first washing and even though I took it immediately out of the dryer (low) and put it over my comforter, it was a wrinkled mess. What a bad quality cotton is this?! It pretty much cured me of buying anything else on Overstock, that is supposed to be a bargain. It is not. I could have bought the same quality at *******.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So incredibly soft!
 from Boston,  Sep 2, 2014

I wasn't expecting the stellar quality of this duvet set when I ordered it, but the color is luscious and the material is of the highest quality. It's added such refinement to an otherwise ordinary bedroom...I might have to start redecorating beginning now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet set!
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2014

Living in Florida I like soft, thin sheets just to cover due to air-conditioning. This set is perfect. The duvet is sheet-like, very soft. Washed well no fading - came out of the dryer with only a few wrinkles, which smoothed out well. I like the shams - they have the regular kind of closure, no ties or buttons that make one side of a pillow hard to lay on. I bought the Honey color and it is true to the website. A nice golden yellow. Both sides are lovely! The bottom closure hem has buttons about 6 inches apart. Doesn't look like it would be a problem holding in any sort of blanket.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Utah,  Aug 7, 2014

Great product, love the duvet cover. Looks and feels great. Have been using it for several months and still looks good, even after several washes. Size is also accurate as well as color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin quality; you get what you pay for
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 4, 2014

Soft material but very thin quality. Very economical price, but you get what you pay for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to color, soft to the touch
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Aug 1, 2014

Some of the negatives from other reviewers was that the fabric was too thin. It is quite lightweight which I was seeking but not thin as in cheap. The sheen of the fabric makes it very soft to the touch. It's easy to fluff and not so heavy that the duvet is always sliding off the bed - problem a previous duvet cover. For me it was just right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went back for more!
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2014

My husband loved it too. We ordered a second set. My only complaint is that the duvet/blanket conections is totallhq

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from IL,  Jul 26, 2014

Soft, comfortable, and this cool feeling make it perfect for the summer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous product!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 24, 2014

My daughter loves the colors of this duvet set and I love that it's reversible. Very, very pretty and soft. My only complaint is that the opening on the one side is right in the middle of the pillow. Makes it look like the pillow is backwards if you have that side showing. Would be more functional if the opening was on the side.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this yellow.
 from Madison, CT,  Jul 12, 2014

Color is right on the mark, exactly as pictured. Good quality cotton and a pretty pattern. Hope it washes as well as it looks new!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2014

Great color! The warm yellow brings a nice lightness to the dark furniture and wall colors in our room. It's worth ironing after washing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from DeLand, Fl,  Jun 27, 2014

I already recommended this to a friend. This is my second set; I just changed my bedroom and bought this duvet cover set. I love it. I had covered a down comforter at first, but have since changed to a lightweight good quality knit type cotton blanket. I live in Florida and the down was just too hot....and too much weight. I haven't even opened this set, I am just keeping it as a "backup" since we have two dogs that climb into bed with us during the night!! Wanted to make sure that I had another set....just in case. Price is great too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, very cute pattern!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 24, 2014

This duvet is a really cute color and pattern. The material is soft and comfy. I wish it was a higher thread count so it would hold out longer against my dogs nails because I think it probably won't last as long as I'd like it to, but the quality is good for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color was true and very soft!
 from Virginia,  Jun 22, 2014

I am very satisfied with the duvet and shams. Had a very slight odor, but washed out. Love the color and is very soft to the touch. Feels really good and my husband stated that our bed looks like a hotel bed. Would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 31, 2014

I found this cover to be soft, especially after washing it after I opened the package. I bought it to go with a duvet I ordered from Overstock and between the very fluffy duvet I ordered and this soft duvet cover, my bed is so comfy and I do not want to leave it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 16, 2014

Great duvet and shams for the price. Nice material and the sage color is lovely. Not fond of the Shams on the reversible side because the buttons are in the middle and looks funny to me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the quality
 from Tampa Fl,  May 15, 2014

Nice fabric, nice quality. Price was great, hope it holds up for at least a year. Most all bedding purchases are hit or miss with Overstock. This was a hit!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 244 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top