Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for a quality product!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Sep 2, 2011

I bought this duvet cover in taupe/twin size, as an upgrade to my dorm bed at college. The duvet I got was twin size and the cover fits perfectly without big gaps. It is SOOO soft and the taupe color is very versatile, as it can be matched with many other colors. It works very well with my plum colored sheets. Highly recommend this duvet cover set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the duvet cover in taupe and the colors in the picture (albeit a small picture) are true to life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cover itself is very soft and true to the 310 tc listed. There were a few loose strings when I opened the package but they were easily taken care of.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Redding, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

I was worried that this was going to be thin and transparent. The material was nice and the colors were accurate. One of my duvets is a light blue and it doesn't show through, even on the white side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought these in the tan/taupe color. They are true to the color on the website, and the quality was actuallymich better than I expected for the price. The sateen fabric is very soft. I washed these according to the directions and took them promptly out of the dryer to hang. They had a smooth feel and very little wrinkling. (no need to iron, love that!) I recommend twin size comforters to fill these; I tried full/queen as someone recommended that gavetwin duvets a "fluffy"look, but for me it just looked lumpy. These duvet covers do not have ties in the corners, but safety pins work fine to hold the corners of the comforter. These are not of a heavy, thick,fabric but have a nice quality "feel" to them. The pillow shams are really pillow cases,but that isn't a problem for me, especially considering the low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and a very good value
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 22, 2011

I bought two of the twin size. They were the best I found online for the price, I thought, and I was not disappointed when I received them. Very nice, polished finish. Easier to put on my comforters than some I've had before. They are bigger than the twin comforters I put them on, which I like, and yet the comforters stay put inside them with no bunching up or sliding around, etc. I chose the light blue and it is a very pretty blue, exactly the blue I thought it'd be from the picture. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of color transference!
 from Southern USA,  Mar 3, 2013

I purchased this item in the berry color. The color looks great. The side of the duvet that is the cream color with the berry print is very soft. The reverse side is not as soft, but looks nice. My issue with this item is color transference. I used cream colored sheets to coordinate with this duvet set, unfortunatley despite at least 8 washings the berry color rubs off onto my cream colored sheets. This transference DOES NOT come out when the sheets are washed. Any area of the sheets that come into prolonged contact with the berry color have pink tinged area. Even more annoying is that there is some minimal transference of color onto my down comforter itself. Overall I would not reccommend this product in the berry color. Perhaps another color wouldn't have the same problem. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Miami,  Dec 16, 2011

I bought two twin duvet/sham sets in light blue/white. No, they're not the best linens in the world but for the price I paid I am very happy with them. They look sharp and crisp, wash really nicely, and I think will wear for a good long time. Btw, I saw these on *** but got them for quite a bit less on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but shrinks after one wash
 from San diego, CA,  Jan 27, 2013

I bought a king size duvet in the blue brown combination... And i agree with all the review it super soft and so comfortable... But i washed it per instructions and now its small and does not fit my comforter anymore... I am so upset... I dont know what to do now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Design, Decent Quality
 from Miami,  Oct 4, 2012

Nice design, looks very sleek on the bed. For some reason it's reversible = inside/out, but actually one side is white with blue print and the other is blue with white print.. you just turn them around... it's not bad, it's just not what I expected based on images. The quality is average, not very soft, just normal. Washes well too (only one wash till now though) and it wrinkles like a 100% basic sheet. It's great for kids bedding :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from AZ,  Feb 22, 2012

I am pleased with the quality and feel of this Duvet Cover set. The size is generous, the color true. In AZ we need little cover, so, it works well with or without an insert. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sheet set!
 from Hollywood, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

I wanted to give myself an early Christmas present, because I have had a rough year. I came across this duvet cover set and immediately fell in love with the colors. I ordered and a few days later I was the proud owner of the 3-piece reversible duvet cover set. I washed the sheets and put them on and I love the way they look on my bed. The quality is good and the colors are true to the picture. I feel very comfortable in my sheets and every morning I feel sorry I have to get up and go to work, instead of snuggling in my bed for a little longer. I am glad I bought this set - so merry Christmas to me! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered two twin size duvet covers which arrived quickly. The color was as pictured. The covers are very lightweight but woven densely enough to keep the color of the down comforters from showing through. They look pretty wrinkly after use, so if you want a neat appearance during the day and you are a restless sleeper, they may not be for you. I love them because of their softness and light weight. They washed well and don't need ironing if you fold them right out of the dryer. Unless you are a neatnik, of course.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet covers
 from Escondido, CA,  Dec 26, 2011

I bought two jades and one honey (which I'm still waiting to arrive) for my three sons. They did have an unpleasant smell but my sons were so excited that they didn't care. They wanted to use them right away. II'm using them with their old comforters whose colors I was tired of. The jade color and design of the duvet gives an update look to the room and brightens it up. The covers are soft, and together with the comforters, they are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, color what I expected,
 from seattle, wa,  Apr 3, 2013

I purchased the taupe/white duvet cover in the queen size. The color was as expected and the material is quite soft. Even though it is recommended to wash in cold water, I washed in hot and put in the dryer (dr. recommended for allergy purposes) and it did not shrink. The material is a bit thin, which is why i only gave it 4 stars. Overall i would recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price...why not!
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

I can't really complain considering most Duvet covers cost an average of $120 at all major retailers (Macy, BedBathandBeyond, etc). I was expecting cheap quality material but I was really impressed with it. Granted, it's not the Four Seasons but well worth the $** I spent on it. Once I applied it to the comforter it was wrinkle free and it still is. So far it's holding up fine. I haven't washed it yet so I really can't comment if it will hold up or not. Lastly the color is similar to the website with some variation of course. I am pleased with the blue and white duvet. The duvet has a button closure but I was able to apply the duvet to the comforter with no help from my husband. I am optimistic the buttons will survive the wash and not fall off. I would definitely recommend this product if you are a looking for an inexpressive duvet and not expecting Four Seasons quality. Again for $** I really cant complain about the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Merrimac, MA,  Feb 26, 2013

I am happy with the Duvet Cover Set. I am using a king comforter with the King Duvet Cover set and it provides good coverage with a thick queen mattress. The colors are really perfect (I ordered the green and white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 14, 2013

I love the Milena Duvet Cover set! I ordered it in the Honey (king) and the color is just the perfect soft shade of gold and yellow. The size hangs perfect on my king-size bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet
 from Philadelphia,  Feb 13, 2013

I received this duvet in honey very fast. It washes up very nicely and was very easy to put on. It looks great and I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, just wrong color
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 22, 2013

These looked nice for the price. I returned them as the color was too "golden" for me. I was looking for a bright, truer yellow. Can't speak to wear & tear but they looked and felt nice on initial look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Duvet Cover
 from MA,  Jan 30, 2012

Perfect Size! Perfect Color! Washes Beautifully! Couldn't ask for better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not disappointed!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 3, 2012

Excellent quality. Taupe Color was just as pictured. Fabric is soft. Very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought