Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Fairfield CT,  Apr 19, 2013

Cheap is, as cheap does. While I'm not returning this item, I wouldn't suggest you purchase it. Disappointing indeed. There was an unpleasant chemical odor in the fabric which required 2 initial washings before even using it. After running it through the dryer, it shrank unevenly. So now there's puckering. it doesn't lay flat and even with ironing it isn't quite right. The fabric is kinda thin, so all in all, if I hadn't wash it, I would have returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from east bay, california,  Apr 18, 2013

wasn't quite sure what to expect, this being the first time ordering from overstock......but when the duvet arrived, sooner than expected, by the way....I washed it, dried it, and to my surprise.....it was soft and smooth and very luxurious. I will definitely order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Abington, PA,  Apr 18, 2013

I bought this duvet cover to fit over top of my existing comforter and it worked out great! The Queen is true to size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit the bed ok
 from McMinnville, OR,  Apr 16, 2013

The yellow seemed a little washed out, not as fresh looking as I had hoped. I Washed it soon as I got it, and it is difficult to iron and get all the wrinkles out. Did not hold a very crisp look or shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from chicago,  Apr 16, 2013

I really like the colors/pattern on both sides of the duvet. It looks just like on the picture. Have not washed it yet, so do not know how what it will be like after I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft!
 from Northern Sierra Nevada Mountains,  Apr 16, 2013

Everything arrived quickly. The product is super light weight and soft; almost like handkerchief cotton. The design is a nice change and adds a bright, fresh look to my guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!!!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 16, 2013

This is the second Duvet set I've bought and I love it. The first was a king size in the light blue I've had for two years and now the sage in a double. The sage is a bit darker than I expected but I just bought a sage plant and the duvet cover color is right on. If you like getting into crisp, cool cotton in the summer, you'll love these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Boise, Idaho,  Apr 15, 2013

I was pleased with the service offered by Overstock, I rec'd my shipment quickly and ordering was simple. However the quality of the duvet cover is very disappointing, even with the price of the duvet in consideration. I have only owned the duvet for about a month and noticed that there is already a hole in the fabric. Disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a weird review, since the product I got was not what I actually ordered. But it was close enough that the hassle of the return made me decide to just keep it. I got another 3-piece duvet set from the same manufacturer, but a different pattern and slightly different color. I assume the quality is the same. Soft, pretty, and a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from columbia, sc,  Apr 15, 2013

Fantastic purchase! The color is true to the picture(I bought the honey). The fabric is very soft and it is a very good fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price!
 from Arlington, TX,  Apr 12, 2013

These sheet feel amazing... I got it in jaded and my sister got it in honey, beautiful set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 11, 2013

I ordered the duvet cover in green and liked it so much I also ordered it in the gold. It looks lovely, has stayed soft, bot does wrrinkle out of the dryer, so do not over dry it. It is a nice change for the warm months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title for the boots is excellent
 from CT,  Apr 9, 2013

The duvet set is excellent and fits my comforter extremely well. The color was true to the picture and I would be willing to place another order another time. It was delivered within a few days. I am very happy with the quality of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from NJ,  Apr 8, 2013

I LOVE this duvet cover! It is super soft and has just the right amount of detail. What an amazing price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Apr 8, 2013

This duvet cover was inexpensive but definitely not cheap, it's a cotton sateen that's very soft. We got it for our guest room to cover a patterned comforter I hated. I got the taupe and love that it's reversible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Delaware shore,  Apr 8, 2013

I can be hard to please but once again overstock has made me very happy. Color is true to what was pictured, I purchased the yellow. Fabric has a nice feel and it can not be beat for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milena 3-piece Reversible Duvet Cover Set
 from Minnesota,  Apr 5, 2013

It was a gift and I didn't get to use it. It looked nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 5, 2013

My husband and I really enjoy this set; it's beautiful and not overstated, appears as it did in the advertisement image and has a great sateen quality to it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfy duvet cover
 from Odenton, MD,  Apr 5, 2013

This is a super soft and comfy duvet cover. I washed it as soon as unwrapping it due to the chemical smell; but it came out odor free and super soft. We use it daily on the master bed and love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet color didn't match image
 from NC,  Apr 5, 2013

I ordered the white and light blue set. The white was not as white as the picture - i would say more of an off white. As I was planning on putting this in a room with 2 beds and the other bed has a VERY white comforter, i thought it would look bad, so I returned it. I certainly won't order from Overstock again because the return shipping cost me $8.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 231 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top