Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 716 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 36 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

I love the two duvet covers I've bought recently from Overstock. Some reveiws I've seen complain that the material is "thin". There are two kinds of covers; those from heavier materials that are used as a formal bedspread - usually used with a flat top sheet, to sleep under - or the soft cotton like this one that is perfect for using as a sheet AND a bedspread. Having lived in Europe for 20 years, we prefer to sleep directly under the duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and great value
 from Maryland,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered the gray duvet and it looks great in my bedroom which is mostly neutrals (grays, beiges/camels, with metallic accents).. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it is made of a cotton sateen and has a nice, subtle sheen to it. The fabric is fairly tightly woven and has a good weight to it (like a good quality sheet). My only complaint is that there are no ties inside to hold the comforter in place. Other than that, I would recommend this highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey duvet cover
 from NJ,  May 20, 2013

I ordered the set in grey and I'm really happy with it. I would not describe the color as grey however--there is a grey-like shade in the pattern, but the rest of the colors in the print are so warm (cream, tan, etc) that the overall dominant effect is more like a beige or taupe, just warmer than a true grey. I nearly ordered the mocha, thinking the grey set would be too stark, and I'm glad I didn't. Photos on the website of each individual color would be helpful! Just the same, I eenie meenie miney moe'd it, and it works perfectly in my room with taupe walls, white trim and espresso bedroom set. Very happy. Fit is perfect. Quality is good. No defects or stitching problems. The pattern is interesting without being overpowering. Comes out of the package with a chemical odor, need to launder before using. Would have preferred a stripe or contrasting print on the reverse, but I bought a set of white shadow striped sheets at the same time, and it provides a little contrast in a sophisticated way. Sorry for the rambling but point being, I'd definitely recommend the set. Looks really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wasn't sure about the pattern at first but we have a dog that loves our comforter as much as we do. The pattern masks the paw prints that sometimes just happen. Haven't washed it yet, but cotton feels soft and I think it will wash very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost a 5
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 12, 2013

I was having trouble finding twin size duvet covers that aren't childlike (I use two twin duvets on our king-size bed to avert the "quit stealing my covers" debate) and that are in the grey family. I was very pleased to find these duvet covers at a reasonable price. They are very soft, comfortable and attractive. I would gave them a 5-star rating, but one of the covers was not sewn well at the top; there were several holes on the seam where the edges weren't sewn together. Instead of taking the time to return them, I took a couple minutes to run it through the sewing machine. With that being said, the other cover was sewn perfectly. I am pleased with my purchase overall, and the duvet covers are currently residing on our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even prettier in person
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

Needed to find a classy looking duvet set for the master bedroom for a summer rental at VA Beach. We chose the blue/grey one & it is perfect! There was some sandy beige in the mix which made it work for the "beach/spa/resort" look we were going for. The fabric is very soft & had a nice sheen to it that made it look richer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this.
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

After much searching, I was over the moon to find a duvet cover that was in a print, yet not girly, since this was for a mans room. I washed it in cold water upon getting it, and dried on low heat. It came out perfect. As I am from old school, I did elect to iron with spray starch, to get a crispy feeling to it. The quality of fabric was excellent, and it had a satiny feel to the finish. I elected to buy the blue, even though I am not a blue lover, but with the other colors in the print, it was not overpowering. I painted the walls a golden color, and it brought out the other colors in the print. I am a seamstress of 50 years and can appreciate this products quality and finish. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet set
 from Carpentersville, Illinois,  Jan 2, 2013

Love the cover! At first it seemed lighter than what I thought I ordered but it looks amazing. As soon as it arrived I washed it and it drys beautifully. No wrinkles and is soft to touch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2014

The important thing for me was color--I wanted something w/ burgundy in it but not the screaming bloody burgundy they have out now. I wanted somewhere between burgundy wine color and cranberry...this duvet cover fills that wish--color is perfect! I immediately washed and dried it and no shrinkage or pilling or fading of color. The down comforter that I bought in the same order fills the duvet cover perfectly--love this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered the blue, and it looks NOTHING like the picture. The colors are dull (tan instead of gold), and the pattern is extremely shaded and fuzzy. It looks like a very low-quality screen print, which is extremely aggravating because of how good the photo looks. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PHOTO. I thought, because I carefully looked at the picture when zoomed to the very max, that I was safe. However, I was sorely disappointed. Even more so, because the return policy is so terrible--DO NOT TAKE IT OUT OF THE PACKAGE if you want a full refund, which you will if you were hoping to receive what was pictured in the product photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jan 5, 2013

Bought this duvet set to redecorate a bedroom and could not have made a better selection. Fabric is super luxurious and sizing perfect. Only wish that it would have come with a bed skirt as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Soft
 from Dallas,  Feb 8, 2013

The fabric of this duvet cover is great quality, very soft and smooth feeling. The only down fall of this duvet cover would be that it does not have ties inside the corners but so far I have not had a problem with my duvet sliding around. I bought this in the grey which works perfect with my grey/taupe wall I just painted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from central Illinois,  May 5, 2014

I was looking for a dark red and cream combination duvet set, and discovered this one. I don't like ones that are too crisp, or the microfiber types that snag everything. This set was exactly what I was looking for! It's soft cotton, and the colors are perfect for our bedroom. Has touches of sage green, chocolate and gold as well as cream and dark red. Sadly, the sheet set isn't available in the red, or I would have ordered them as well. The fit is good for a queen sized bed (full/queen), and washed nicely. Shams are standard size. Even my husband loves it, as the pattern is not "girly". Great value, Great product. I recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano 3-pc Duvet cover set in gray
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 30, 2014

I bought this in the gray color..it has a little black which kind of looks like a really dark gray, light gray (some of the gray color may look tan), white, and a yellow gold color. It's a very cute paisley pattern, not too girly or masculine. As far as it having a sateen finish, it is a very slight sheen.. not too shiny at all. I don't really see a sheen to it but that might be because its a busy print. It looks exactly like the picture advertised. I washed it before I put it on the bed and it washed up fine with no fuzzies or anything. It's soft feeling. I am happy with my purchase. It's a great price for what you get. Great pattern in a duvet set. I hope this helps anyone that's considering this duvet set in the gray color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet Cover
 from Danbury, CT,  Jan 9, 2013

I received the cover in blue and it matches picture shown. Colors are beautiful. I paired it with natural color euro shams. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item NOT the same as the picture!
 from Springfield, MA,  Jan 3, 2014

I was so excited for this duvet set. I ordered the red and when it came in, it was not nearly as nice as the picture!! There was no orange tones, only maroon and green. It looked very cheap and nothing like what was shown. I am returning immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a BIG disappointment.
 from St Charles, MO,  Jan 9, 2013

The photo makes this look luxurious but in reality I could have sewn two very rough sheets together and had a better loom and feel. I am rarely disappointed in things from Overstock-but this item was a miserable failure adding the 'insult to injury' to have to pay to send it back-losing money in the transaction..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Western Than Elegant
 from Oregon,  Mar 29, 2013

This duvet set looked high quality, but I returned it. It has a very western vibe, similar to a print on a handkerchief. The colors are bold and, for the right person, it's probably great, but definitely not for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from Tacoma,  Dec 22, 2012

Was a little apprehensive about purchasing this item. It's very difficult to see it's beauty from the pictures. Colors were exactly what I thought they would be and perfect for my room. I was very pleased with the material and the fit of the duvet cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Pawling, NY,  Apr 14, 2014

I ordered this duvet for my sons room and it matched the paint and rug he already had. I was a bit concerned about other reviews that said it was as thin as a sheet and not made we'll but, I ordered it anyway. My son and I love it! It seems to be made well, has sturdy buttons at the bottom and it did not have a strong odor as others have said. My only complaint I have (for most duvets) is that there wasn't an opening in the top corners so you can pull your comforter up to the top. I feel that the fabric is just right in thickness and color saturation. I have not washed it yet but when I do, it will be in cold water. I'll let you know how that comes out after washing in a future update. All in all, for the money, this is a very nice duvet and we are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 716 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 36 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought