Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 321 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX.,  May 14, 2014

Barely covers a queen mattress. Disappointed with product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover very soft!
 from Missouri,  May 9, 2014

Was very soft and feels great to the touch. my only issue was the picture looked like it had more orange but it is red. I like it very much!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from New Orleans,  May 6, 2014

The actual colors and crispness of detail are far less than what the photograph depicts. The fabric smelled strongly of petroleum products (probably the dyes). Rather than risk not being able to return if I laundered the item, I opted to send it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from central Illinois,  May 5, 2014

I was looking for a dark red and cream combination duvet set, and discovered this one. I don't like ones that are too crisp, or the microfiber types that snag everything. This set was exactly what I was looking for! It's soft cotton, and the colors are perfect for our bedroom. Has touches of sage green, chocolate and gold as well as cream and dark red. Sadly, the sheet set isn't available in the red, or I would have ordered them as well. The fit is good for a queen sized bed (full/queen), and washed nicely. Shams are standard size. Even my husband loves it, as the pattern is not "girly". Great value, Great product. I recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano 3-Piece Duvet Cover Set
 from nj,  May 2, 2014

wonderful product at great price. exactly as descrbied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano 3-pc Duvet cover set in gray
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 30, 2014

I bought this in the gray color..it has a little black which kind of looks like a really dark gray, light gray (some of the gray color may look tan), white, and a yellow gold color. It's a very cute paisley pattern, not too girly or masculine. As far as it having a sateen finish, it is a very slight sheen.. not too shiny at all. I don't really see a sheen to it but that might be because its a busy print. It looks exactly like the picture advertised. I washed it before I put it on the bed and it washed up fine with no fuzzies or anything. It's soft feeling. I am happy with my purchase. It's a great price for what you get. Great pattern in a duvet set. I hope this helps anyone that's considering this duvet set in the gray color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Summer Duvet Cover
 from Dallas area, Texas,  Apr 29, 2014

This set is very soft and light. I've removed my heavier winter duvet and cover and replaced it with this and a "down blanket" for the summer. The colors are true to the pictures, very pretty. I'm not sure how much hard wear this set will take; it's very lightweight, so I wouldn't put it in a kid's room (for example) or on a bed that gets a lot of daytime lounging or pet traffic. For my purposes it's great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it. It's better than described.
 from N.H.,  Apr 27, 2014

The colors are very good, not garish but clear. Very pretty. It ties all the colors of my room together. The cover does not make the quilt heavy. It washed and dried very well and maintained a soft feel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little on the thin side, but very soft material.
 from Chippewa Falls,  Apr 25, 2014

I washed it and it's very soft, but the material is not the greatest quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano 3-piece duvet cover set
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2014

Really pretty, super satin-like. This set is really exceptional for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Muscle Shoals, Alabama,  Apr 24, 2014

I received my cover today, shipping was quick and only took about 3 days. I ordered the red Milano and it's exactly as pictured. The red is a pretty crimson shade. The material has a great feel, soft and cool. Overall the quality is great and I would recommend the product to anyone interested. 😸😸

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of the Best
 from Fruitland Park, Florida,  Apr 23, 2014

I didn't want to have to change my bed skirt, curtains, etc... I took a chance on this duvet. It is more beautiful than I ever imagined. It is so soft and the colors are vibrant. It matches beautifully with everything in my room. I wanted something lightweight for the summer, it is perfect. It would even be great for the winter as long as you put a comforter in it. It is absolutely beautiful and definitely worth the money. Another success for Overstock, thank you!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality of Sheet set
 from New York,  Apr 22, 2014

Quality very poor...This is my first order that I have to return because of the quality. I am not pleased with this order. It looks very good online. I was very dissappointed when I saw the order.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is very nice
 from southern ga,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought this in black. It has hues of gold and brown with some black in it. It looks pretty on the bed matched with black sheets and black decorative pillows. I the king size which fits my oversized duvet perfectly. Its hard to find a duvet set that isn't plain, thanks overstock for providing this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Pawling, NY,  Apr 14, 2014

I ordered this duvet for my sons room and it matched the paint and rug he already had. I was a bit concerned about other reviews that said it was as thin as a sheet and not made we'll but, I ordered it anyway. My son and I love it! It seems to be made well, has sturdy buttons at the bottom and it did not have a strong odor as others have said. My only complaint I have (for most duvets) is that there wasn't an opening in the top corners so you can pull your comforter up to the top. I feel that the fabric is just right in thickness and color saturation. I have not washed it yet but when I do, it will be in cold water. I'll let you know how that comes out after washing in a future update. All in all, for the money, this is a very nice duvet and we are very happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter cover
 from Cypress TX,  Apr 5, 2014

Love this cover! Fits my large king size comforter and is a perfect light weight fabric for the summer. Great price. Very happy I ordered this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SUMMER BEDSPREAD/DUVET
 from Florida,  Apr 5, 2014

GREAT QUALITY! SHEET LIKE DUVET/ BED COVER. WONDERFUL -ESPECIALLY IF YOU LIVE IN THE SOUTH. YOU WANT SOMETHING LIGHT, BUT NEED TO COVER UP BECAUSE OF AIR CONDITIONING. LOVE THE DESIGN/STYLE AND COLOR. JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR! AFTER WASHING, THE SHAMS AND DUVET COME OUT VERY SOFT AND NO WRINKLES. LOVE THIS DUVET SET!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Duvet
 from South Dakota,  Apr 5, 2014

This is a great cover. The colors are tasteful, not garish. The colors are light blue, light tan, white, dark navy blue, light cream, and a medium light blue in a paisley pattern. The colors/pattern are very "grown up", and it appears that I actually made a good decision here. I am usually 'afraid' of prints--fearing that they will be too overwhelming or hard to match to other things in the room, but this comforter has several colors so matching stuff will not be a problem. I ordered the King Blue Duvet. It fits my comforter perfectly, the material is soft--100% cotton. I got it on time from Overstock. The only thing--it had a slight chemical smell when I first took it out of the package. So I washed it, dried it in the dryer--with a bunch of other clothes, and no more smell. It washed just fine--no fading or bleeding of the colors, no shrinkage of the material. I am 100% happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied, Not What I Expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

I ordered the blue. The colors in the photo appear vibrant and the description alludes to a sateen finish. The colors are dull, and it is very old lady-ish. I thought it would be more elegant or rich looking, but is is very dull - can't come up with a better word than "dull" to describe it, maybe drab. I thought it lovely from the photo, but I was wrong. For the brief handling of it, seems to be well made, but the pattern and colors were not what I was expecting. It's hard to choose textiles online. No fault really of Overstock. I'll just be shopping for my linens in person from here on out. I've had great customer service, and other purchases I've been quite pleased with. This just wasn't one of them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano 3-Piece Duvet Cover - Mocha
 from Destin Florida,  Apr 2, 2014

Photo colors are true. Dimensions of Duvet are generous. Good quality fabric. Did not need ironing. Very happy with this product. Excellent price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 321 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top