Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 391 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love this.
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

After much searching, I was over the moon to find a duvet cover that was in a print, yet not girly, since this was for a mans room. I washed it in cold water upon getting it, and dried on low heat. It came out perfect. As I am from old school, I did elect to iron with spray starch, to get a crispy feeling to it. The quality of fabric was excellent, and it had a satiny feel to the finish. I elected to buy the blue, even though I am not a blue lover, but with the other colors in the print, it was not overpowering. I painted the walls a golden color, and it brought out the other colors in the print. I am a seamstress of 50 years and can appreciate this products quality and finish. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color?
 from FTC, CO,  Apr 22, 2013

I ordered the grey in this Duvet and the product that I was sent was NOT grey. The packaging said it was Grey and my reciept also indicated that I would be receiving that one, but when I opened it, the colors were Tan and Brown with not one speck of Grey to be found. You have miss labled this product (unless you consider brown to be grey) and miss shipped this as well. Please fix this on your end so that another customer does not have the same issue. I probably will just be sending it back and looking for a new one all together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - But Lightweight
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 20, 2013

Love that I can finally get a duvet cover in a pattern! I ordered the "mocha" one, but I think the prevalent color is more olive. Very lightweight - seems like two sheets sewn together. I am using it for the summer months so it works for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this set
 from Northern VA,  Mar 5, 2013

Beautiful colors with tans and grays. The set is nicely constructed and the price is great for all that you get. We have accented the set with white pillows and bed skirt and the set looks beautiful and crisp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great paisley design
 from Clermont,Fl,  Feb 11, 2013

love the color, my husband love it too....we both love paisley design

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from NV,  Jan 17, 2013

Beautiful set. Looks really nice in my room. I got the mocha, but it seems more gold and green. It's subtle, but I'd planned to use it with blue sheets and there's no way. It's also a little scratchy, but a few more washings should fix that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Great Summer Duvet Cover
 from Dallas area, Texas,  Apr 29, 2014

This set is very soft and light. I've removed my heavier winter duvet and cover and replaced it with this and a "down blanket" for the summer. The colors are true to the pictures, very pretty. I'm not sure how much hard wear this set will take; it's very lightweight, so I wouldn't put it in a kid's room (for example) or on a bed that gets a lot of daytime lounging or pet traffic. For my purposes it's great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor
Milano 3-piece Duvet cover
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 31, 2014

MOST DISAPPOINTING!!! Colors were not even CLOSE to the bright and beautiful way they were represented in the catalog - just drab and AWFUL!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful and soft
 from New Mexico,  Mar 18, 2014

I got the red one, and it is beautiful. Greens and golds are prominent also, but it matches the orange red wall wonderfully. Also, this duvet cover is very soft cotton - not thick, but just nice and very comfortable to lie on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
very disappointed
 from fort mcmurray ab,  Mar 4, 2014

very excited to get duvet when i finally did receive it and opened package the smell was horrible! Smelt like a moldy basement! Thought washing it would help, five washes later the smell finally went . When I finally did get it on my bed noticed a line through pattern, two of them in fact. Needless to say I was very upset.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair
Blue set color is off
 from Cali,  Dec 27, 2013

The quality of the item itself is fine, but if you order the duvet cover in blue, be prepared for it not to match what is on the screen. The dominant color palette is a bold mustardy gold-brown. The blue tones are a secondary color. Unlike the website photo, the colors are not complimentary tones and the pattern not refined. As stated, the quality itself is good, but I would not order this item if I had a do-over and would recommend against purchasing the blue duvet cover.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Quality, Beautiful Color!
 from WIsconsin, USA,  Nov 9, 2013

I ordered GOLD in FULL/QUEEN size and it fits my Queen bed beautifully! I have a KING size down insert and it fit it like a glove. The shams also fit my kind pillows, yes, they are stuffed but they still fit and look good. The duvet I received has colors that are very true to the photo. It is a beautiful shade of yellow gold. It has dark orange, cream, mocha brown, creamy orange (think pumpkin) and sage green. Some reviews mentioned there was brick red in the colors of this set and there is not. I purchased some brick red accessories for my room like throw pillows and they do look great with it but they do not match perfectly as the other dominant color besides the gold is a very dark vibrant orange. I have a mocha brown quilt at the foot of the bed with some throw pillows in light gold, brick red and mocha brown and it looks great! It really brightens up a room! Washed well. Is very luxurious in feeling. Highly recommend, especially for this price, it matches much higher priced items in quality. This is a DUVET not a comforter, so you will need something to put in it or it will be too thin, works well with a down comforter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Milano 3 piece Duvet Cover
 from Georgia,  Aug 22, 2013

This product has disappointed me, online it looked like it had more shine or was made from a better material. When you open it up it looks like a sheet set versus a duvet cover. I am returning the product immediately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color more muted than anticipated
 from Vt,  Apr 14, 2013

I like the product and although it did have an odd smell that washed out when I ran it all through the laundry. I was a little disappointed with the color. It looks much more vibrant in the picture and it has a lot more green in it than it appears online. However, over all it is good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano duvet
 from Iron River, WI,  Feb 22, 2013

I like iit! Quality looks good. Colors are pretty. Good value. I should work out nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color bit off but otherwise great
 from PA,  Feb 3, 2013

i ordered the blue and yellow but looked mostly blue online ... when it arrived at the house was surprised to see how dominant the yellow actually was ... not that it wasnt well done just the color didnt fit the room....but the feel of the fabric was perfect, soft, the pattern looked great..... was a shame i couldnt keep it .. but worked out cause mom got it and she loves it ....def recommend if ur not set on more of a blue color being dominantg

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from MONTANA,  Dec 19, 2012

This is an absolute steal of a deal.....GREAT QUALITY!! Very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Duvet
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Dec 12, 2012

My roomate and I were looking for a bright duvet that could cover up our non-matching comforters, and the Gold turned out to be a cost-effective way to make our dark, slap-shot room look really put together and bright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful duvet cover
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 4, 2014

I was not quite sure about some of the colors in the red cover. The monitor showed what seemed to be a gray but is a beautiful green. As someone else pointed out, the red and burgundy are rich, not glaring. The tan also coordinates beautifully with a 'latte' shade in sheets. The material is very good quality. I am a seamstress and have no problems with the construction. If you want to secure the duvet. Sew some med - small buttons into the corners and put elastic loops on each corner of the comforter. Much easier than ties.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Wonderful Duvet Cover Set
 from Midwest USA,  Oct 10, 2014

I ordered this set in Mocha almost two years ago. My very first duvet cover, and I couldn't be more pleased. It's been through the laundry several times, has a small dog sleeping with us every night, has never gotten special attention and it still looks like it did the first day! It encloses a lightweight blanket in the summer, and a thick comforter in the winter. You won't be disappointed with this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 391 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top