Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I thought Midnight meant Black and Grey?
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 9, 2013

The product is BROWN. If I had known that, I would not have gotten it. When I got it, I had just moved across the country and was starting a brand new job. I was so stressed and didn't have anything else to sleep with so I kept it. The comforter is pretty noisy, it doesn't bother me that much but I could see it being annoying if you move a lot or share a bed with someone who does. I imagine that will go away after its been dry cleaned...and yes, it is dry clean only. I will say, if you do like BROWN it does look nice with all the pillows. I guess I'm just starting off with a different color theme than I originally planned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Mobile, AL,  Feb 1, 2013

I really like this set. The sheets are nice too. Weird color for the set though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Set
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 10, 2013

High quiality great set. Better than I expected at a great cost. Everything you need to get your bedroom looking great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Beautiful for Words!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

Six months ago, our family moved to a brand new home and decided to give our look an upgrade. Little did we know when we ordered this, just how incredible it was! We loved the picture and were blown away by the value but when we put this set on our bed, the entire room was transformed! Six months later, we are so in love with this set, we are looking to buy another to put in storage to save for a later date when this one becomes worn! Also, after six months, still looks and feels brand new! Still fluffy, no flat spots and fits like a glove! MUST HAVE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected.
 from Bowie, MD,  Oct 9, 2012

This set is very, very elegant. I brought the set for one of my guest bedrooms, I love the look. The room is so cozy, the curtains look great, sheets are very soft. This was a great buy, just like everything I've purchased from overstock. I'm getting addicted. I brought other sets as well, they all are amazing. I just love overstock, I tell all my friends about this website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midnight by EverRouge
 from Dracut, MA,  Aug 8, 2012

Looks nothing like the picture. The actual color has a lot of brown and no grays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase
 from MN,  Jun 19, 2012

I was hesitant about purchasing this bedding set after reading other reviews, but have been pleasantly surprised by how much I love it! The color is just as it appears on my computer screen- slight purple hue and grayish tones, rather than true brown. I am impressed with the value for the money. The curtains add a cozy feelling to the room, and for being fairly sheer, they block out the light on my south facing room just perfectly. I would definitly buy this set all over again, if given the chance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasing, adds to our decor
 from South Carolina,  Jun 13, 2012

Colors are exactly what we wanted, high quality material and workmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set true to color and quality
 from Ewing, New Jersey,  Apr 27, 2012

The comforter set is beautiful and comfortable for a good night's sleep. It has a luxury look and feel and the color is great. It fits my bed perfectly and has enhanced the attractivness of my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product For The Price!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 2, 2012

I purchased this for me & my husbands room and it turned out perfect....I was looking for something black and read a review that said it was shades of dark brown, but I still ordered it because there were so many pieces for the price of $$$, which was in our budget...When I received the set, it actually matched our pictures on the wall perfectly!! We only added some burgundy pillows and curtains for a pop of color...The comforter is not too heavy, however it did take a while to get the wrinkles out of the curtains before i could hang them...The only thing I didnt like were the off white sheets, but we can get a brown sheet set from Walmart to fix that. If I could upload a picture I would to show how beautiful our room came out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Set
 from Saint Louis MO,  Mar 29, 2012

Great set. True to color. Arrived very timely and exactly as expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2012

I love this bedroom set, great fit, great sheets, love the 4 pillow cases & throw pillows. As for drapes they are the only complaint- they are pretty sheer. LOVE it! great by for so much at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed in a bag
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 6, 2012

Bought this for my son, I have never seen it, but my son loves it! He said sheets are very nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midnight by EverRouge Room in a Bag with Sheet Set
 from new mexico,  Feb 28, 2012

i just received this for my master bedroom. My husband and i had been back and forth on several different ones. i finally decided on this one. The colors are phenomenal. The comforter is very luxurious, not too heavy. the only reason i gave it 4 stars was the sheet set wrinkles coming out of the dryer and it seems they don't even match. that is an easily fixed problem. As far as the euro pillows being expensive, i found them at k-mart for 10.00 each which is very cheap for those type of pillows

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Long Beach, NY,  Feb 16, 2012

Love my new set! We just bought this to redo a guest room and with one purchase (a very reasonable one) the entire room is transformed!! The comforter looks awesome as does the curtains! The only issue was I didn't know the set didn't come with European pillows to fill the two shams that come with the set. We had to buy the pillows which were quite expensive; but even so; the set still was a bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen comforter set
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 1, 2012

The 24 piece comforter set I purchased was very classy. It looks expensive and is of excellent quality. The deepness of the colors give the illusion of purple hues in the brown/black striping. The thickness of the comforter is not too heavy and provides good warmth. The curtain panels, bed skirt, shams and pillow covers are very complimentary to the comforter and add elegance to the room. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for any room
 from Gainesville, Floirda,  Nov 23, 2011

I bought this set for my daughter for Christmas but ended up giving it to her for Thanksgiving to "dress up" her spare bedroom for holiday guests. We read the reviews beforehand (concerning colors not being true) but she was not concerned. In fact, when she received it, she loved everything about it and it went perfectly in her guest room. It was all she hoped for and now she is happy knowing her guests will be comfortable in the guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 11, 2011

Very nice. Very satisfied, very warm. I like the colors. quality seems very good. I'd highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality control and workmanship
 from AL,  Oct 27, 2011

All four valances were sewn different. There is a stripe on the bottom of the valances which were all different widths, with one not having a stripe at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L-O-V-E
 from Michigan,  Oct 18, 2011

Hello previous reviewer... it does NOT look black on the website. Why in the *** would they make a black/sage green/brown comforter???

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top