Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is the second comforter I have purchased from Overstock--giving bedrooms an update. Like with the first, I was so happy. Beautiful, rich color--fit was great (just like the picture). Have had others that you have to have a short side where it is less visible so it looks good when you walk in the room. Not so with this one--and was also nice and thick!! If you are on the fence about this one, don't be!! Well worth the money and is more than twice as much $$$$ elsewhere! Thanks to all those who leave reviews--that has helped me so much in my decisions--so I hope I will help too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Words... Stun-Ning!!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 29, 2012

First off, I'm a 1st time buyer from Overstock and I have NEVER ordered bedding online. I'm more tactile when it comes to fabrics and I prefer to see and feel before I buy (especially with bedding). After reading the reviews i decided to go for it and buy this set. I'm so happy i did. This set looks and feels very elegant. It has a slight sheen but not in a satin type of way. There's also a velvet pin striping that is between each large stripe. It's a heavy weighted comforter but is cozy when you sleep. And its size drapes over the bed very nicely. The sheet set is actually pretty nice. I typically buy 600 or 800 thread count sheets. These are soft...decent quality for a 300 or 400 thread count set. They fit my deep king size bed very well. The drapes are a nice addition but they are rather thin so if you're looking for something that blocks out the light, you'll need to either back line these or hang another drape behind them. They definitely add a nice tough to complete the room. All and all this set is a GREAT deal for the price and looks and feels like a much more expensive set. If you're on the fence about whether to purchase it....I say GO FOR IT!!!! You'll be happy you did. Mike

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ujusual Fabric
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2013

This a very nice looking set, and you get a lot of pieces for the price. I am not a fan of the fabric. It's rather stiff and shiny. I am a "good" fabric person, so for me, this was a disappointment. It does look nice, and again it's a large "set". I have not yet used the sheets, but the valances are nice. I am not using the full set of drapes. I'd not purchase this set again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but came with a fortunate surprise.
 from Park City, UT,  May 22, 2013

Beautiful, classy bedroom set. Improved the look of my home tremendously. One thing though. The set was not the color I thought it would be. But I like it much better than what I thought I had ordered, so I don't know whether to be upset or gleeful. I took a picture of my room to share with friends, and my camera shot looked exactly like the one on the site. So be aware, the actual product is darker and browner then the example. All the little shiny threads reflect in the photo which makes it look lighter and cooler colored than it really is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Iowa,  Apr 21, 2013

I love this set. No shopping around to get things to match. Everything you need in one bag! This set really gives an elegant look. It's an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought a duvet to cover it.
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 3, 2012

This is one of those things that looks great on the computer but up close not so much. The fabric has a cheap feel and my 17 yo son who isn't that picky said "mom, did you feel this?" The sheets are a nice quality but all of the material used for the pillows, shams and bedskirt are cheap and scratchy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

At first glance, this bedding set looks to be a deep rich color of charcoal/gray/black which is what I wanted, but when I read the reviews, it was noted that there was a tint of plum color and not a true black like the photograph portrayed. Turns out that the deep dark rich charcoal and plum is exactly what I wanted. The problem is that when it arrived, it was neither.. It is more a mixture of browns which is definitely not even close to the photo or the reviews. I have been a customer of Overstock for years and this is the first time I have been dissapointed. I actually bought this for my new home and was going to purchase paint to match. Now, I have to pay to return it and find something else. The cost to return could have actually bought the paint for the new room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uk shipper
 from UK,  May 24, 2012

I received this package only two weeks after ordering! I ordered pillows to go with the shams but they didn't fit they were too small, I think this was a mistake on my part! I was disappointed with the quality of the sheets and the window panels. The sheets are too narrow to tuck under the mattress either side and a bit rough to the touch, I have an American size bed! The comforter, once ironed, looks amazing we are very pleased with the 'sqiggyness' of it, it is very cozy and once I'd managed to source four xxl pillows from here in the UK the bed looked and felt fab! I would definitely recommend this set to others but would point out the disappointments mentioned above. I hope that in the future the international shipping rates reduce as this has delayed me ordering another set. But overall very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed in a Bag set
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 2, 2014

I was a little concerned about buying a bed set that I had not seen in person but I am totally happy that I went ahead and purchased this set. I absolutely love it. the colors are gorgeous with my leather platform bed. It is a good blend for my me and my husband, not to girly but not too manly. The curtains are a little on the thin side but they are not bad, so are the sheets but they fit a very deep mattress and are really soft. It is overall just a beautiful bed set and for the price it is a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Pieces
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 6, 2013

I ordered the king sized set and I received my order in a timely manner however there were missing pieces that I did not realized until i had already started to do this bedroom for guest. Very disappointed, I called customer service and they seem to be very attentive. I never ordered from over stock before and was leary in doing so because of the reviews but took a chance. Now I think that maybe someone else had same problem and they took for the set I had..Not sure but I am waiting for the replacement pieces then I will update on the customer service. I would have returned the entire purchase but I had already put the sheets and comforter on the bed and it was looking pretty good. I would attach a photo of the incomplete room if I could..I put that I would recommend to a friend because the quality is good....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Maine,  Apr 18, 2013

Beautiful and very comfortable. Belongs in a big girls room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Apr 2, 2013

The top of the comforter is bunched up. Doesn't lay flat. The rest of the set is good. The material is not the quality I expected. Difficult when buying online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding!
 from Oregon City OR.,  Mar 24, 2013

I was very happy to find this bedding on Overstock, after seeing it at Bed, Bath & Beyond for a $100.00 more. I was even more excited to get it shipped free to my home, It is of good quality, the color is a very rich brown, It has a lot of pieces to the set, that transforms the whole bedroom on a small bugdet, I would recommed it to anyone, very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Michigan,  Mar 23, 2013

I love everything about this set. The color was right on (brown, chocolate brown and dark taupe). I didn't understand what the color problem was with others. The valance lines do not match up just like with other people and I do not understand the color of the sheets nor do I like the sheets they are poor quality and very rough. You get a lot for the money and I love the comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just wasn't willing to spend a lung on a bed cover, etc. But this thing was 24 pieces and the reviews were wonderful. So I purchased it. I was a little dark but I think I'll add some light blue pillows that have a little brown in them (they'll match perfectly). It just needed a little contrast. My husband didn't want to put up the window treatment but I think that's our next project. Our over- all colors throughout our condo are a light brown and a blue-green. This is a little darker but I think I'll add a bolder blue--it will look beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Arlington, Texas,  Jun 29, 2012

This was a great set of goods for the price. I am pleased with the color being as described and the overall quality. The King Size Comforter was pretty small so I have to make it up a little lop-sided due to the lack of material. It was otherwise what I wanted and am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GEORGOUS!!!
 from TULSA, OK,  Feb 22, 2012

The title is a little misleading. It says "Midnight", so I assumed that it was black, grey and silver. In reality, it is a dark charcoal, deep deep wine and a bronzish color. I will say that it is the absolute most georgous set I have ever seen. It seems well made. My only "wish" is that the curtains had a dark backing. They are a little too sheer for me. I have the ability to sew, so I am able to add a backing to fix that issue. This set comes with 2 "square" pillow shams. I do not own square pillows, lol. So, I will go on a search for a couple I guess. The sheet set that comes with it, is not a favorite. They are white. I bought a new mattress, which requires deep pocket sheets (up to 21") and these will not fit. So, I bought a black set from here that fit perfectly. Other than that, this set is beautiful. I hope to have it for a long while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BEDROOM SET!
 from Marrero, LA,  Sep 24, 2014

I was really impressed with how many pieces were included in this set! Everything from curtains to shams to sheets and a skirt!! I love the colors, they're very earthy. Looked a little more purple on the website but I still love the colors. Definitely a good purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Santa Clara california,  Sep 19, 2014

Nice quality. Good look. Great value. I would recommend this set to my family and friends

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkles!
 from Iowa,  Aug 12, 2014

The set itself isn't to bad but the comforter came fill of wrinkles ! Looks terrible. not sure how to get the wrinkles out without taking it to the dry cleaners and spending more money on it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top