For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good set
 from Presque Isle ME,  Sep 18, 2011

The set looks really nice. It is quite a dark set. The curtains do a nice job blocking the light. I wish that they would give you 8 sets of panels instead of only 4 because really that only does 2 windows and you have 2 valances left over. It's a very odd way of setting up curtains. They are very nice overall and I haven't really had any issues with the animals snagging the material. I have 2 puggles who love to wrestle and they just sort of slide around on the comforter. The little lines of chenille are neat. The backing of the blanket appears to be cotton and is fairly soft. Good value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is hard to tell exactly what the colors are on the website, but frankly, it's no easier in person. They are sort of gray and brown, but they all blend nicely. The sheets are kind of a cream color with a brown stripe and the accent pillows are almost a sage green. The curtain tiebacks are the same sage green as the throw pillows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty decent. I was a little leary of the sheets because they are only a 200 thread count, but they have a brushed feeling which makes them feel nice and soft. The comforter was taken to the laundry mat and put through the queen loader and then put into the dryer at medium heat. It came out just fine. There were a few lose threads around the end, but nothing major. The sheets are a good size, but probably not good if you have a deep mattress. I have a regular king size bed and went with the California king set to have some extra length on the comforter. I'm glad I did. it doesn't seem too long - really just about the size I would want it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate. For the euro shams, you'll need to buy the Euro pillows (over stock has them fairly cheap) as they don't fit a normal pilllow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midnight King Set
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 12, 2011

I love this set. It's so rich looking and makes our room look stunning. My only complaint was one of the pillowcases tearing some after the first washing. Other than that, I'd buy this set again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality was pretty good, but one of the pillowcases tore after the first washing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase. Love Comforter set
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Nov 15, 2011

I have been looking for comforters/bed in bag for my bedroom for quite some time. There are so many pieces to this set that it is incredible. The colours are even richer than the picture, The silvery green is a little darker but I prefer it darker. The brown is a deep espresso, very nice. Very rich and elegant set. The sheets are white and I woulld have preferred a darker colour but are very soft. Also the top of the comforter is a little rough not a satiny feel as I would have expected by picture but undeneath the comforter is so soft. A great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice and product. Very comfortable.
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Sep 21, 2011

The room in a bag set was an excellent choice and product. It made such a difference n the bedroom. It made the room look so rich and elegant. The sheets are so comfortable to sleep on that you dont want to get up the next day and they don't lose their fabric quality after washing. The curtains really assist in making it a beautiful set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close to exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Loved it!!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 5, 2013

VERY NICE bedroom set LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like the fact we received everything including curtains and valances for one low price. Looks great in my bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as a gift
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought this as a gift for a friend and she fell in love with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like the picure. We LOVE it!
 from California,  Aug 28, 2013

What a great deal. The sheets are like butter, unbelievably soft. And the colors are so rich and beautiful. The comforter is not heavy, thin enough to cover with without getting warm. It looks absolutely beautiful in our bedroom. We loooove this set and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 5, 2013

It is as it looks on line. Very nice set, and reasonably priced too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
California King
 from Tampa,  Jun 22, 2013

The comforter is not as large as I hoped I have a king size bed but my bed seems to swallow any comforter. The product is Excellent the sheets are a yellow color but they feel amazing and the color is darker then what is pictured but its an really great look for my master bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set. Worth every penny!!!!
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 21, 2013

Sorry it took so long to write a review but my apartment was just ready after a month delay so I just put this set on my bed but I know the way the comforter looks. There was no irregularities in this set. I bought this to fit an Eastern King bed and the fitted sheet fits perfectly. The curtains work like a eclipse curtain and keeps the early morning sun out for those days you want to sleep in. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Thanks!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big set, Great value
 from Texas,  Jan 22, 2013

I'm by far more satisfied with this comforter set purchase than I was with the last 4 or 5 similar purchases made for the same room. The comforter is the best part of the set, no doubt. It is really elegant-looking without looking too feminine -- something I have to consider when decorating a room my husband spends much time in. I don't use all the pieces, but even still, I feel like I got a great deal. I ordered cal-king and everything fit very well, and the comforter is generously-enough sized for my taste. The decor pillows could use more filling, but they're ok. Some notes on colors, since it was hard to judge based on this photo: The striped side of the comforter, the regular shams, and the valances are all made from the same fabric -- various shades of brown separated by a decorative chenille seam -- but because of the effect of the sheen, can reflect back some golden, silvery and even reddish-purple tones in various light. This is a really pretty and subtle effect which keeps the colors from appearing too dark or dull and gives it polish. The solid underside of the comforter is a light khaki brown fabric with some sheen to it. The curtain panels are a dark chocolate, not the same fabric, sheen or texture as anything else so I can't say they truly match the set, but they coordinate well enough. The euro shams and decor pillows are a khaki GREEN. This seemed an "off" choice to me, so I don't use them, but I never intended to. The sheets I got are a cream which borders on soft yellow, and decent quality, no raves or complaints there. All in all, I'm really pleased. I think think it will hold up well, too. But maybe the best part is that I finally have something I like the look of, where the fabric doesn't constantly catch on my dog's nails, or form an unearthly bond with his hair. It's the little things, you know?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fine
 from Georgia,  Aug 16, 2012

The sheets and so on are fine. As expected for this price. Overstock did drop the price two days after I ordered the set and would not give me that 10%, so I will avoid them from here out, but again the bedding is what you would expect at this price. Looks nice, could be softer, adequate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are way different
 from Alpine, UT,  Jun 23, 2012

It's a beautiful bed set. The material is not as nice as it looks in the pic, the sheets are okay but not amaizing, kind of scratchy and the colors are NOT black/grey/silver as they come off in the pic- they are pretty still but dont match our walls or furniture that is black and silver. The bed set is aactually like brown and an almost greenish color. Still pretty and a good deal for the money if you are looking for a quick easy change, it changed the whole room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed in a Bag
 from California,  Nov 20, 2011

We purchased a second home and were starting from scratch with everything from curtains to kitchen items. This bed-in-a-bg fits the new bed and windows perfectly, and is elegant looking. True to color. We love it. Does need to be ironed upon arrival; after living in that tiny bag, everything gets pretty "scrunched". Maintains its look and does not wrinkle easily, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfy
 from California,  Nov 11, 2011

Beautiful set. Very comfy and a wonderful luxury look. It may be a little expensive, but well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room in a bag
 from australia,  Sep 29, 2011

Hi i live in australia, and we can not get california king here, i am very very happy with what i received and will be purchasing more items

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors, Very Comfortable
 from NJ,  Jul 17, 2014

The sheets are very cozy and comfortable. Very pretty colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the BEST I have ever owned!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 22, 2014

I rarely write reviews but this comforter set is incredible so I had to write! The color is exactly as shown. I was concerned about the thread count of the sheets so I purchased others as well, but these are actually very soft (feels brushed). I assumed the curtains would simply be decorative and tie the room together, but they are actually quite room-darkening and you can't see inside the room from the outside! I have 4 children (ages 13 to 21) and an 85 pound dog, all of whom wrestle on the bed and I am SHOCKED at how durable this is! I truthfully thought that a set like this was non-existent! I purchased it 3 months ago and it still looks and feels brand new! ALL of my past comforters haven't stood the test of the dog and kids, resulting in seams tearing, fabric snagging, etc. The underside of the comforter is very soft cotton, in a khaki color that matches the decorative pillows, and tie backs quite nicely. I am presently debating whether or not I should buy another one and store it for the future. One final thought regarding color...my bedroom has quite a bit of natural light. Because this is dark, I would be a bit wary if your room is small and dark. On the other hand, I love it so much I might paint the bedroom walls white and use bright lighting inside!!!! Best of luck!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy / value
 from Bartlett, IL,  Jun 23, 2013

Very happy with the purchase. The color matches the picture and the pillows are big and fluffy! Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top