Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The bedspread is great.
 from El Sobrante, CA,  Nov 6, 2011

I'm really enjoying my bedspread. I had been looking for some time and am happy to have finally found what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric feels good and looks great on my bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very appropriate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great new, but really poor quality
 from Colorado,  Oct 3, 2012

Although this is a very pretty comforter set, you can tell by looking at it that it will probably fall apart in the wash. Bought this for a guest bedroom and I'm SO glad it's not for a room that is often used! The stitching holding the front panel to the back side is only tacked down about every 3 feet, so I'm really afraid to wash it! The last one I had like this was ruined after washing because all the batting bunched up into the corners of the comforter and I was never able to straighten it out. Ended up throwing that one out after washing it twice. Assuming this will be the same since it is made almost exactly the same as the last. It is definitely NOT worth the money!! It's such a disappointment to spend hard-earned $ and get something that lasts only as long as it doesn't have to go in the washer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gcritcros
 Feb 24, 2016

Absolutely gorgeous! I recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAVORITE comforter of all time!
 Feb 5, 2016

Don't let the cheap price fool you, this comfortable has been a fabulous addition to my layered bedding set. I bought this comforter set to add to existing pieces I already had when trying to achieve a "layered look" like you see when shopping at department stores. I didn't need it for the top decorative layer, but wanted it as the comforter I would actually place on top of my top sheet to cover up with once I took my decorative comforter off at night...I know, I'm a little bed making crazy. But I love it! Nothing better than climbing into a perfectly made bed after a long day :-) It is however still nice enough when I need to make my bed without the top decorative spread when I take it to the cleaners. Some comforters aren't comfortable to actually cover up with, mostly because of the material or being to stiff and bulky. This once is perfect! I love the under fabric which feels like a cotton. The BEST part is, the under fabric actually seems to cling to my sheets, so there's no searching for the sheets once you have been rolling around all night. You can freely roll over throughout the night knowing that the sheets and comforter will stay together. Many times, when I wake up, I can just slip out of bed and it looks like I never slept in it. Makes for very easy bed making in the morning. The outer fabric is a soft and silky kind of feel and I don't mind when my face comes in contact with it, unlike other tough fabrics I have felt on other sets. The large pillow shams are great and add a little fun texture to my existing set with the raised rosette pattern. The rosettes are a little itchy, but when I turn down my bed for the night, I simply flip the pillows over to the cotton side, then place my standard pillow and case on top of them to sleep on. Just like in the image, I just move the sham pillows to the back when it's time for bed. I never read the tag before I washed it for the first time, so I honestly don't know if it's supposed to be dry cleaned. Only suggestion would be to either dry clean it if your budget allows, or if you do not have a front loading washer, fold it slightly in the wash so that the cotton is on the outside. My rosettes snagged in the washer on the agitator and now you can see the stuffing. I do flip the pillow shams inside out when I wash them, and they clean up perfectly and have never faded. Luckily, when I make my bed I still have the top decorative layer so no one sees the tear. I 100% will be buying this comforter AGAIN if it is still available online. Fingers crossed! Great product for such a fabulous price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMC
 Nov 5, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for - I wish Overstock still sold it - mine is old and I need a new one. I would definitely buy this again. It's very black, shiny and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this comforter was so much more than I expected.
 from Bismarck, North Dakota,  Jan 18, 2013

This comforter set is beautiful. I asked them to send me a note when they get more of them in, cause I would really like another one for another bed in my house. Very happy with the purchase, its so much nicer than it looks online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Toronto,  Dec 13, 2012

A luxrious feel at a great price shipping was swift and customer service great! Machine washable, easy to maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love this Midnight Rosette Comfort set
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

This is the smartest looking comforter I have ever owned, and I have even had them custom designed. It is not too bulky like most, fits our king size perfect (it hides the bedsprings but doesn't hang to the floor). The rosettes are well made as are the tucks. My husband even likes it... not to fru fru. I have not washed it yet, maybe never will, at this price I can just buy another one!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Arizona,  Nov 28, 2012

Very nice set! My room is Black and Auga so this is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheaply made
 from Lenexa, KS,  Nov 15, 2012

Very cheaply made! I guess that is why it was on sale for such a low price. I wish I had not taken the tag off or I would return this item. I have already bagged it up to give to Goodwill. It seemed to be made of very cheap nylon. It would never hold up to washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Indiana,  Nov 4, 2012

Shipping was on track, Color and Order Correct, this is purchased for a young woman who was very pleased with detailing..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROSETTE COMFORTER SET
 from IOWA,  Oct 30, 2012

This is a very nice set. It looks very girlie on my bed. I am very satisfied with the quality, and it gives me the "look" I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't love it
 from ma,  Oct 26, 2012

Didn't love it when I took it out of the bag!!! The detail stitching looks terrible, not straight or even, the lace rosette, are not sewn well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the comforter set
 from 60073,  Sep 29, 2012

This is really a beautiful set. We bought this from Overstock, along with the Sarajevo King-Sized Dark Brown Faux Leather Bed and red sateen bed sheet set = VERY happy wife! This is very comfortable, attractive looking, and completes our master bedroom remodeling! Added touch of class to a red-black-white bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome comforter
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 23, 2012

Great quality and a great price make this comforter a steal! I would buy it again in a second.. The material is high end and the design is super classy especially mixed with other decor colors and throw pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 22, 2012

This is a very nice set that compliments my bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelieveable
 from Jascksonville NC,  Feb 3, 2012

I couldnt believe the quality of this piece for the price! I love it...it is a great fit, which can be hard to find for King size beds...it is beautiful and best of all...washable! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a textured color on color look for their bedroom. Also, it keeps us warm at night, without getting overly hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from New York,  Jan 18, 2012

This comforter set is very pretty. It is not very thick, but it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from UT,  Jan 6, 2012

This is beautiful! It's not too girly...I put it in the master bedroom and my husband likes it. The size is perfect...I have a problem with the king size comforters being long enough on all sides, but this one is true to the picture. The construction is sturdy-the little rosettes lay flat so you dont' have to worry about them coming off. If you are even considering this GET IT! I know you will love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 28, 2011

Great bargain for the price. Purchased with black satin sheets and couldn't find cheaper anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought