Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lint all over
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 23, 2011

As advertised, this blanket is warm and light. However, it is so full of lint that even washing it several times, the lint just got stuck to the blanket and spread over the sheets. I spent several hours to get rid of the shedding with little result. I would not buy or recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fluffy blanket
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought one for myself and sent several to others for Christmas. These blankets are so warm and cuddly that my card said "this is a hug" from me. They are amazingly soft, lightweight yet thick. You can wash them repeatedly with NO lint or loss of the fluffy, soft feeling. Just be sure to use warm or cold water and definitely a LOW setting on the dryer. Excellent gift for people to cuddle on the couch to watch TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and fuzzy
 from northeast PA,  Nov 7, 2011

This blanket is warm and fuzzy but it shedded a lot at first wash. I do not know yet how further washes will affect it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match to picture, is a light tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but did have lots of shedding at 1st wash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy! Insane pilling
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 10, 2011

I excitedly received this blanket today. I was hoping for the best given the great reviews. I took it out of the packaging, and noticed it was immediately soft and fluffy. My initial enthusiasm soon turned into utter frustration after I washed and dried the blanket, however. After following the care instructions, I went to remove the blanket from the drier, and noticed a severe amount of shedding/pilling. I pulled the blanket out of the drier and held it into my chest against my polo shirt as I carried it away. My shirt was absolutely covered in blanket material! I was shocked at the utter lack of quality of this blanket despite the glowing reviews. I've packed it back up, and will be immediately returning it and exchanging it for a different item. What a complete let-down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality blanket. Immediate, severe pilling/shedding after 1 wash/dry
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Terrible Product
 from US,  Dec 19, 2012

This product does not even deserve one star!! Disappointed that Overstock did not provide a full refund. This product should not even be offered!! Material is all Lint, as soon as you the open the plastic bag- extreme lint everywhere!! Product is unusable!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Randleman, NC,  Dec 9, 2010

This blanket is so warm and cuddly! I have never loved a blanket so soft before. It is so warm I hardly use the top bedspread anymore! It washes up nicely too! If I could give one to everyone I wanted to I would. It's the best blanket I've ever had! Awesome:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Washed Beautifully!
 from Manlius, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

Although, at 101-degrees, I have not felt the need to use my new blankets, they have been laundered and are ready for use. They came out of the dryer just georgous...plush and soft to the hand! I bought the blue, and the color is beautiful. They are exactly what I was looking for, and I would definitely buy them again! Yawnnnnn.....thanks again, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels of quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Nightmare
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 4, 2013

Lint EVERYWHERE. On the floor, in our hair, on the pillows, bed skirt, the comforter, Husband's morning scruff, even on the dogs. The most frightening thing...We were breathing in those tiny fibers while we were sleeping. The most shocking thing...the lint trap in the dryer had less than a tablespoon in it after each session. I washed these blankets before using them, 3 times. Lint kept coming off each time. I figured by the third wash/dry they would be fine to use although I queried the situation as I put the blankets on and there were pills on the front of my shirt. And don't get me wrong; they are the softest, warmest blankets we've ever come across. But the next morning after cream colored lint had snowed all over my bedroom I realized my retentive side just can't deal with that and I don't want to put our health at risk for soft blankets.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Blanket
 from Arlington Hts., IL,  Aug 9, 2013

This blanket surpassed my hopes. It is soooo soft. I got the cream color and it is a lovely shade of cream--not beige as sometimes occurs. I washed it before use and there was virtually no lint, no pilling and no misshaping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light & Warm Blanket
 from Indiana,  Oct 14, 2012

Replaced a heavier blanket with this very light but warm one on a bed. Was skeptical of the weight as it seemed no way could it be warm but it is just as warm as the heavier one. Very nice blanket & good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furry Soft!
 from Springfield, Missouri,  Jun 13, 2012

A Great Blanket! Super soft and light, doesn't look cheap. I'll enjoy it for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft but pills
 from NJ,  Jan 30, 2012

Very comfy and warm and soft, but it did start pilling after just one wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and warm
 from New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2012

This blanket is a keeper. It is super soft and cuddly, light weight yet warm. My husband who never comments on my household purchase told me how much he liked it the first night I put it on the bed. If you need a blanket buy this one you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVY DUTY WARMTH FOR COLORADO WINTER
 from Colorado,  Dec 22, 2011

This blanket is very warm and soft. It did have a few fuzzballs that were caused after washing, but it was not excessive shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ging
 from Northern Indiana,  Nov 26, 2011

Yes, but only if they are looking for a truly "plush" blanket (like stuffed animal plush). I was hoping for a micro short nap and density. This blanket is just like the covering on a stuffed toy. It does not lie smoothly under my coverlet (lumpy). I bought the king-size and the size of good -- very ample. I do not like the color (tan). Wish I would have bought the white. The blanket is warm and does it's job. Just not what I was thinking it would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microtec Blanket
 from Olga, WA,  Oct 19, 2011

Love the blanket and it washes up great too. We live in the Northwest and it gets very cold up here on our little island the blanket keeps us so warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yep, definitely soft
 from Menlo Park, CA.,  Mar 29, 2011

I've been fooled by other blankets described as soft and cuddly on Overstock so I had my doubts. This blanket is like an adlut sized fuzzy baby blanket. Almost as soft as the **** shearling blanket that sells for $99 (I have that one too). I haven't washed it yet so can't comment on durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microtec Plush Blanket
 from MA,  Aug 14, 2014

Should have listened to other reviews. Color is perfect, but the throw sheds everywhere !

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and cozy blanket
 from Oregon,  Jul 11, 2014

This is the 2nd blanket that I have purchased. Loved the first one and had to have another. So soft!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket is soft, but sheds terribly
 from Erie, PA,  Jul 7, 2014

I loved this blanket when it arrived. The color and material was exactly what I wanted, but after a few days, I found that if was shedding all over my sheets, comforter and clothes. This is a problem as it will take time to remove the fuzz from my comforter. Sent it back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Micro Velour Plush Blanket
Sale $32.39
Was $35.99
Compare $37.29
Save 13%
Supreme Warmth Fleece Blanket
Sale $26.99
Was $29.99
Compare $37.15
Save 27%
(1870)
Micro-plush Fleece Blanket
Sale $29.69
Was $32.99
Compare $37.04
Save 20%
(357)
Back to top