Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 997 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 50 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The other side of the duvet isn't even cloth
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 20, 2007

My main issue with this comforter was that, while it looks nice, the other side (the side that you sleep with) of the comforter isn't microsuede or even cloth material. It is kinda of like this crunchy hard fabric that is not very comfortable on top of you. If you buy this product, I would recommend sleeping with a sheet in between you and the duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not standard
 from Clayton, GA.,  Nov 10, 2007

Several weeks ago I ordered this set and it is lovely...so lovely, in fact, that shortly after that I ordered another. When the second one arrived it was quite obvious that is was by no means the same quality as the first. The color was not as rich and the fabric was flimsy and of poor quality, more like an inexpensive cotton than the rich microsuede feel and appearance of the first. I don't know in ordering this set how you can specify what you want, but there is more than one quality of these and they are vastly different from each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Faux Suede Duvet Set
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Oct 27, 2007

This duvet set is beautiful and exactly what I was looking for! It is a deep, rich black with tan topstitching. The pleated bedskirt is a perfect compliment to the duvet and actually fits the bed. It is so soft and luxurious and very easy to take care of. I would definitely recommend this product to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro Duvet - Camel
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 22, 2007

I was incredibly pleased upon receiving this set! It came quick, approx. 3 days. The material is excellent quality and I was thoroughly happy with the camel color. I was scared it may be too yellow, but it has more of a tan tone. Its a great neutral color that will compliment any bedroom decor. Thank you again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love it!!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 12, 2007

Like someone else mentioned it has the ties to hold your duvet securely in place (I used O's Hungarian goose comforter which I also love), so it stays full looking. The microsuede material is extremely soft which I love. The underside of the fabric is just a plain cotton which isn't quite as soft, but who knows after washing a few times? We've used it for a month & it still looks great, no flaws or pulling threads - which is great since our dog sleeps on top of it also. The button closure is really nice & makes an almost seamless closure over the duvet. I got this cover to replace a very expensive Calvin Klein set & this is hands-down better - both better quality & prettier. And for the price, what a bargain. I, like someone else mentioned, even bought a second one in a different color, so I can change them out occassionally. All in all, another great buy from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Attractive
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 11, 2007

The microsuede is soft and attractive. I bought a set in olive and love the appearance and feel. It's a little too warm for summer - unless you blast the airconditioning - but perfect for fall and winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Weaverville, CA,  Oct 9, 2007

I had been looking for quite some time for a red duvet set so when I saw this one I ordered it. It's beautiful. It is rich and scrumptious. The duvet and shams have a lighter weight fabric on the back but that does not affect their performance. My bed looks awesome and this set washed up beautifully. Another great value from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Warm
 from UT,  Oct 9, 2007

I love this duvet set... It is so soft and warm. It does not wrinkle as bad as my cotton duvet. I washed it right away and it appeared to hold up well in the washer. The only problem I've found it that the king size runs a little big. My friend liked it so much she bought one for her bed. I would definately recommend you buy this! It's worth the price and feels so soft....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Middletown NY,  Jul 13, 2007

I got this duvet for our down comforter and we love it. My husband loves its softness and it looks great on our bed. The fabric and easy button opening are good quality and it looked great out of the dryer. We got a king size for our queen bed and it almost touches the floor on both sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from los angeles,  Jun 29, 2007

I love it. It's machine washable (a HUGE plus), and it's sooo soft. At first I was a little disappointed it wasn't microsuede on both sides, but when I realized how warm it was, I was a little relieved. We took out the comforter, and are using the duvet only, during the the summer months. The green color we got is a beautiful moss, and very earthy. I wish I would have bought this a long time ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall very nice
 from New Jersey,  Jun 2, 2007

The duvet cover looks very nice, better than I expected for the price. The fabric on the top side of the cover is pretty and neutral. I was looking for something not too masculine or feminine. It looks good and the bedskirt/pillow shams were an added bonus. The only down side for me was that the underside of the duvet is a sort of satiny material that doesn't go with the topside and feels a little too cheap/plasticy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks and value with maintenance requirements
 from Denver,  Feb 15, 2007

We use the duvet covers in our rental condo. Looks good and the fabric holds up well but it doesn't take very long for the buttons that hold the end closed to be pulled off. On each set bought, they need to be sewn back in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but....
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Jan 17, 2007

Of course the buttons fall off. very annoying, I suggest reinforcing the buttons upon arrival. I have had it for several months, it washes very well, feels absolutely wonderful every night, looks great, and has so far survived my three-year old. Great value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product.
 from Pa,  Jan 8, 2007

I purchased the navy blue and the color, durability, and softness are amazing. I have a dog and a husband, who acts like a five year old, that rough house on this duvet cover all the time ... and it still holds up! I've wached it a dozen times and the color hasen't faded a bit. This is a great product and I want to own it in every color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuede Duvet Cover Set
 from TX,  Dec 9, 2006

I bought this duvet cover, this product is really great. I love it, even my husband loves it too. Soft and beautiful color. I bought camel tan, but it actually not camel at all. It is really tan. But we love it. this product is recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shrinks when dried
 from New Jersey,  Dec 8, 2006

I bought the duvet cover because I have pets. After washing 2 or 3 times I noticed the fabric begun to shrink. Now the california king duvet cover I bought barely fits the top portion of the bed. The bed skirt also arrived a little to small to properly be called a "bed skirt". I would suggest buying a size bigger than what you need. The color holds and the feel of the fabric is soft and coomfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Duvet Cover is GREAT!
 from Washington state,  Dec 5, 2006

I purchased a very expensive comforter and shams at a leading department store in my area and hated it! I looked everywhere for a duver cover to use & was disappointed to find out that they aren't cheap either, until I found this one on Overstock. I was so happy that I found this product. My comforter would collect lots of pet hair and would slip off of the bed constantly. Once I put the duvet on, the comforter stayed on the bed and it does not attract ANY pet hair. I'm so pleased with this product that I am planning on buying it in camel for my guest room. This was the best deal I've found on a duvet cover of this quality!!! Thanks alot :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Soft
 from Frisco, TX,  Nov 30, 2006

Excellent value! Beautiful set. Material is very soft and color is very rich. You can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mircosuede duvet cover
 from Saint louis,  Nov 15, 2006

It was great! It is very nice and I had not realized that it inculded a dust ruffle and pillow shams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO WORTH IT!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2006

This duvet set is AMAZING! I have a Queens size bed, but due to the reviews, I decided to get a king duvet cover. So worth it. It hangs perfectly off the bed and the Queen comforter still sits nicely in in. So soft and so nice to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 997 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 50 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought