Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 980 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover
 from wake forest,nc,  Jan 4, 2012

This is the 4th Duvet cover I have purchased and the 2nd one in Olive. I have bought two for other rooms. This will be the 2nd one purchased for the master bedroom. I have been using the one on my bed for several years now. It is so soft & has barely faded, so i just wanted a back-up. Great Deal for a King-Sized Bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olive duvet cover ROCKS
 from Salt Lake Cite, UT,  Nov 8, 2011

Ordered this a few months ago in the king size, olive color. Another reviewer mentioned that it repels dog hair, and with a hairy, 100+ pound mutt sleeping on our bed, we needed something durable that repelled hair while still being pretty. This mostly fits the bill, because while it's pretty and washes well, it doesn't exactly repel dog hair, but it doesn't attract it like a magnet either. We've washed it a few times now and it still looks like new. It is soft and silky, looks suede-like. The stitching is straight and the pieces look well made. I really like the button closure, and the corner ties make sure the duvet stays in place, no bunching or sliding. Writing this review as I purchase more stuff (curtains) at overstock - love this site!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 29, 2011

This looks great in our western-themed bedroom. It buttoned easily over our down-alternative california-king sized comforter and fit perfectly. One thing: the comforter I ordered is a California King, but I have a King-sized bed and it's still a little shorter on the sides than I would like it. Not bad, though; definitely a keeper. However, on a true California King bed, I think this duvet would pretty much just lay on top of the bed, with nothing to hang over on the sides. This comforter also comes with two matching king-size shams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the brown/chocolate duvet and the color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Came out of the packaging with very few wrinkles - looked great on the bed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the duvet set!!
 from Lake Forest, Ca.,  Oct 26, 2011

I received the sage colored duvet cover, the pillow shams and the bed skirt. Everything looked as it did when I ordered it. The fit was perfect and what I love most is that the down comfortor does not slip under the duvet. It holds its shape perfectly. I have washed it and it came out great. No problems. I am very happy with it and plan on ordering different colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like what I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Turlock, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

Very rich looking, soft and cuddly. I paired it with a fairly light down comforter since it doesn't get very cold where I live. The corner ties are ingenious, the comforter stays right where it's supposed to. The only drawback is I can't seem to get out of bed in the morning, nor can my cat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for winter with animals
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Sep 12, 2011

This in sage [very close to the light green in the picure] lasted through one winter. Well, it acted to absorb the messy dog and kids for one winter. After washing, got pilly and couldn't remove stains. Good for what it was. Also being a duvet cover the duvet was always loose inside and a pain to straighten it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kept the duvet clean from the dog
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SMALL
 from San Diego,  Jul 13, 2011

I will have to measure to even see if they sent me the correct size. I ordered a Cal King and it does not cover my bed. I do not have a thick mattress, it is a memory foam mattress, so very flat. It is not a rich brown, more of a milk chocolate, nice enough for the price, but way, way too small. I will likely have to return it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is very small.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not large enough
 from montgomery, al,  Jun 25, 2011

The duvet cover is not as large as I wanted. I have a very thick king size mattress and it does not hang to the bed skirt on either side. I ordered mine in brown and it was not as rich as seen online. I love the feel of the fabric and the quality is excellent. If you have a bed smaller than a king then I recommend getting a size larger than your mattress...maybe even 2 sizes larger. Unfortunately there isn't anything larger than a king so I'm out of luck. Overall...excellent product

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? close but not as rich as seen online
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft!!
 Dec 24, 2010

It's a great quality duvet set for the price! We got the navy one for my son's room and it looks great. It's very soft and comfy! I like that it doesn't come out of the dryer all wrinkled like some materials do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 17, 2010

I bought this set as a gift for my son and his wife. They said they loved it. It is especially nice that the duvet cover also comes with a bedskirt as well as the pillow shams as not many sets do. The color ( the brown) is vibrant and fits their decor. They used it to cover a white down comforter so are glad to have a cover that is washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUTTONS START TO RIP
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 15, 2009

When I got this set about 6 months ago, I was delighted! BUT THEN>>>................. .Overall, I would say we used this for 4 months. We have no dogs and our kids are not little, so we do not have excessive "wear" that occurs from those factors. Within 3 months, I noticed that the buttons were pulling and ripping the fabric. My down comforter I had inside is not heavy either. We always tried to grab the button area beyond the connection to not stress the fabric, but it still ended up ripping. Do not get this unless it is for a guest room. Now I have it on the bed, button side at the bottom and no down comforter inside. Thought about sewing it shut. also, due to the light weight fabric, it SHIFTS alot and honestly, this is NOT an acceptable size for California King. That is what we have and it just didn't cover well unless there is NOTHING inside it. *********WISH I COULD GET MY MONEY BACK, BUT IT TOOK 3 MONTHS TO RIP, which is beyond the warranty. *********DON'T WRITE REVIEWS FOR AT LEAST 3 MONTHS TO PROTECT OTHERS FROM POOR QUALITY PURCHASES!!!*******

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Comfy
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 9, 2009

I love this duvet cover and would definitely recommend it. It is extremely soft and it holds up well in the washer. I purchased the chocolate brown which is very rich in color, no fading after washing. If you have pets however I wouldn't let them on it, I already have a couple of frays from kitty claws. Alas, kitty is no longer allowed in the bedroom. My only other complaint is that the ties don't keep the comforter in place as well as I had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Woodstock, GA,  Dec 20, 2008

This set is Awesome. We love it. Our dogs are always jumping up on our bed and leaving pet hair but this set repels it. I'm thinking of ordering another one in another color. The only thing is if you have a cal king bed it just barely comes down on each side and hangs down far enough to cover the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great if you have no pets...
 from DFW, Texas,  Jun 10, 2008

This duvet is very nice. The only problems I have with it are that it is a magnet to my dogs fur and if she decides to groom herself on the bed there are slobber spots all over the place. I have to constantly wipe off hair and dog slobber because it is so noticable on the navy blue duvet. (I am working on keeping her off the bed. Her feelings are hurt about it but she'll get over it.) Otherwise, the duvet looks very nice and washes well with no wrinkles. The ties on the inside are a good idea, but don't seem to help much unless you have a comforter that also has ties. I tried tying the corners of my comforter but they don't stay very well. Overall, very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good - not great
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 10, 2008

I'm not sure I would recommend this or not. This duvet cover is excellent material and very well made. My one big complaint is that the king size seems very small. My king size comforter which I put inside this duvet is bigger than the duvet so it bunches up at the bottom. When making the bed the duvet does not hang down nearly as far as my comforter would. The inside ties are very nice feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 from Chicago,  Feb 11, 2008

I haven't washed it yet, so the jury is still out on the microsuede duvet cover. Right not, it is soft, stylish, and definitely a value at the price. The matching shams were also a nice touch, though I didn't need the skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 10, 2008

The look is very nice and the picture was very representative of the color. However, one surprise was that it is not microsuede on both sides of the duvet cover, which was rather disappointing. We often don't use a top/flat sheet and I was hoping for the soft microsuede as our cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How awful
 from VA,  Jan 23, 2008

What a disappointment. This duvet set was completely upsetting. The fabric is so cheap and THIN! It is not soft at all, and the underside is extremely rough. The stitching was unraveling when it arrived right out of the box. I still thought that I would give it a try, but it's very uncomfortable and not worth what I payed for at all! I could have found something better at a discount store. Needless to say, I sent this back. If your looking for something lush, soft, and plush, look elsewhere. This isn't it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Chicago,  Jan 2, 2008

There were stains/spots on the duvet cover when it arrived. Cheap fabric - not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuede Duvet Cover Set
 from Austin Texas,  Dec 16, 2007

I love this cover! It is a beautiful Chocolate Brown and looks juist like suede. It is so soft and comfy. one of the features that I like best about it, is the fact that it has ties inside at the corners to hold the duvet in place. I've gotten compliments from everyone that has seen this on our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 980 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought