Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warm and soft
 from Maryland,  Feb 28, 2011

This comforter is excellent. Very warm and soft to the skin. We bought one for our bedroom and it was so warm, we bought another one for camping on cold nights, instead of our sleeping bags. A great buy. I may buy another one for our guest room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More then happily surprised
 from Burnsville, MN,  Feb 27, 2011

I was expecting something average in quality that would likely become my backup comforter. But this is great. Very soft...love the microsuede feel. and very warm. also upset its coming to the end of winter....almost:P Would recommend it very much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised.
 Feb 26, 2011

Nice, light weight, and warm (but not too warm) comforter. Everything as described. Good value for $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Shocker
 from Upstate, NY,  Feb 22, 2011

Comforter generates constant static electricity - raises your arm hair whenever you get close and sparks you everytime you move it. Also, polyester doesn't allow it to "breathe" at all, so even when its cold you still end up sweating. Was initially disappointed I could not return because it was opened - these are factors we would not have known if the comforter was unopened - but Overstock Customer Care was terrific! Product is still cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Feb 18, 2011

This product arrived quickly. The color was as pictured. The product is light weight and warm. I am very happy with the price and the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket!
 Feb 11, 2011

It's very warm and soft, and not at all bulky! The alternative-down filling is evenly distributed without patches or gaps. The CHOCOLATE color (at least) is true to picture as a rich, dark brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap lining
 from New York,  Feb 11, 2011

The interior/lining part that touches your skin is a shiny sateen material - not the soft microsuede. It looks and feels cheap. I would never have bought this quilt if they had shown the reverse side or had I'd known what it feels like. I wish someone else had described the interior portion before I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comforter
 from Clear Spring, MD,  Jan 28, 2011

I would recommend this comforter, it is so very soft and easy to wash...makes sleeping so much better when you have something so soft against your face and body...if you want a great quality of bedding I say buy this comorter you will not be disappointed in it at all.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from van nuys, CA,  Jan 27, 2011

Product is as described. Nice fabric that is very attractive. Lightweight, but provides warmth. I ordered the chocolate color, which is exactly as shown. Perfect for a masculine look. The full/queen size runs a bit small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this in brick, and while it's definitely lighter in color than pictured, I don't mind, cos it's still attractive, and I also am covering it up with a black duvet cover (also from Overstock, also highly recommended: http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Cotton-350-Thread-Count-3-piece-Oversized-Duvet-Cover-Set/5084163/product.html). It's soft to the touch, and the fill is not too bulky. At first, I was concerned about warmth, because it's not that thick, and getting under the covers was at first not as toasty as expected. However, the secret to this comforter is not its immediate heaviness, but its insulation qualities; after snuggling under for a short time, the heat is definitely retained. At times I've gone to bed wishing it were warmer, and a few minutes later I felt great -- and I've always woken up feeling perfectly cozy. I'd definitely recommend this comforter, and in fact just purchased a second (in olive) for guest use and to have on hand when this one's at the cleaners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microsuede down alternative comforter
 from Longlac, ON,  Jan 25, 2011

I would highly recommend this comforter. Excellent value for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter microsuede
 from Billerica, Massachusetts,  Jan 25, 2011

Loved it just what I was looking for. Hopefully I can find a bed skirt from Overstock to match . Have never been disapointed with any of the merchandise I have bought from you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my purchace
 from Calera, Al,  Jan 25, 2011

I ordered two comforters and I got them today,The colors(chocolate and camel) matched and they looked great. I'm going to order the brick and olive next.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2011

This comforter is great and the price can't be beat. I ordered the king-size for my queen size bed based on some of the other reviews I read, and I'm glad I did. The color (olive) is true to what is pictured on-line. The comforter is extremely warm even though it is somewhat light weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Bothell WA.,  Jan 12, 2011

This is the second comforter I have bought from "Overstock", my husband does not like down filled but this comforter works perrfect for him, and is quite warm, I love there being so many colors to choose from.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jan 11, 2011

loved the color, it was very rich and went well with my room. Loved the texture also. I wish it could have been a little big heavier though, but still very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Purchase!
 from ND,  Jan 7, 2011

Beautiful chocolate comforter! Wouldn't hesitate on this one! Pleased with style, color and material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I envisioned...
 from Orting, WA,  Dec 30, 2010

I guess when I was thinking "down comforter" I was expecting a nice thick type comforter, but this is not that. It's about the same thickness as an average comforter. Oh well, I should have looked closer I guess.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wants another one
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 28, 2010

I purchased the brown comforter for my toddler's new Big Boy Bed & love it. It's soft, easy to care for, and matches his room perfectly. I'm going to purchase another for my own bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COMFORTER
 from North Texas,  Dec 23, 2010

I must like these comforters, this is my second one! I have one in the Slate Blue and one in Chocolate and love them both. I am toasty warm all winter and I turn the heat down to 60 degrees at night. Would recommend this comforter to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 80 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top