Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 787 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 40 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft Suede Luxury
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 15, 2007

When I got this out of the shipping box, it was so soft. I would definitley recommend to anyone looking for a soft, quality duvet cover. It's extremely affordable compared to the ones I saw in retail stores! Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes my bed so pretty!!!
 from Ogden, UT,  Mar 5, 2007

I LOVE this duvet cover! It makes my down comforter even comfier! I love the fabric (the bottom side is not microsuede). It just feels clean and it is so soft. I am having a hard time getting out of bed because I feel like I'm sleeping in a cloud! Plus, it makes my bed look SO pretty! I don't even use my quilt that I used to put on top of my down comforter any more! Thanks overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Brockway, PA,  Mar 2, 2007

This is absolutely the best bedding set I ever bought! I got the oatmeal which is darker than pictured. It's more khaki or light taupe, exactly what I was hoping for. Super soft, luxurious feel and washed up great! Fits my full/queen comforter perfectly. Fast shipping, I received mine in only 6 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 22, 2007

I recently bought the queen chocolate color duvet cover (great color btw) and I simply just love it. Goes great with my down comforter and seems as though I'm sleeping better too. The outside is a textured soft microfiber and the inside is silky smooth, same goes for the pillow covers. The only issue i've had is that the buttons that allow you to open and close the cover are a bit too small and flimsy. They always unbuttom themselves while I sleep (I switch positions while I sleep) and two of them actually fell off completely. Not a hugh deal as I just securely sewed on bigger buttons to fix the problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsued duvet cover
 from Hunlock Creek Pa,  Feb 3, 2007

The color and the feel of cover is nice. What I do not like is the back of the cover is a polyester and attracts lint and static electricity. A cotton cover does not do this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bedding
 from MD,  Jan 28, 2007

The queen size fits perfectly and the color is what I expected (camel). I think the fabric is soft and looks richer than pictured, I love the microsuede. The only think I would change is have a flap closure with buttons instead of just being buttoned together at the top. A wonderful bedding addition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from san diego ca,  Jan 6, 2007

I read all the reviews and decided to purchase this product, and i am happy i did. I got the oatmeal color and its very pretty. Its a light neutral color. I do agree its soft on the top but i thought it would be a bit softer. The otherside of the comforter is a different material thats kinda thin but all you need is a top sheet under the comforter and you dont feel the underside material anyway.( which feels fine if you dont use a top sheet). I love that its machine washable and looks very nice. Some reviews said that the shams were to big but they fit my pillows fine. Overall good product and good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 31, 2006

I got the camel color and it was very rich and a true camel color, not yellowish like many camel comforters. I love the fact that it's washable and so soft. I have an odd size comforter and had to take in the side seams a little. It was easy fabric to work with and looks like it came out of the package that way. I'd definitely recommend it and I'm thinking of getting another one in red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I washed the cover prior to using and it still looks like new! It covers my new comforter that I purchased from you and I love it. Feels very nice and cuddley to sleep with. The olive green also looks very nice and rich. Looks like real suade! The comforter stayed in one place and did not move around. Recommend that you purchase a comforter slightly larger than the cover, so that it fits snuggley. Good value for the money. Just check in the stores and you will see that they cost over $100!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
micro suede duvet cover set
 from Missouri,  Dec 25, 2006

This is definately well worth the price. I washed them first and they wash and dry great. I ordered the Chocolate Brown and I am totally happy with how rich it looks on my bed. And its soo soft!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red is much better in person...
 from Sunny San Diego,  Dec 19, 2006

Very nice. The red is much deeper in person. It's very soft and I don't min the lining on the reverse side. As always fast delivery and a great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camel Microsuede
 from Owings Mills,MD,  Dec 12, 2006

This was the cheapest looking piece of garbage I've ever bought from this site and I am returning it immediately!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it! Just what I wanted!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 8, 2006

I ordered the red with a bit of trepidation, since the photo on the website was a little orangey, but one reviewer described the fabric as "burgundy." I was relieved to find that the color was actually a true red, without orange or any of the purple tones that I think of as characteristic as burgundy. The surface fabric is velvety and soft, the underside is a smooth, matte microfiber. It looks and feels beautiful, very luxurious. I washed it before putting it on my bed with absolutely no problems. The cover adds very little weight to my duvet. I'm very impressed. A great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
micro suede duvet
 Oct 26, 2006

I bought my first micro suede duvet at Overstock and was truly delighted with the quality and color. When I needed a second duvet, I purchased from Overstock.com without hesitation and expected complete satisfaction. I recieved my duvet just the other day and I am severely disappointed. The color is much darker than shown in the picture, the quality of the material is no where near as nice as my previous duvet and the size is small and will not cover the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover!
 from NY,  Oct 25, 2006

I have a king size bed and the price of king size sheets/comforters are just outrageous. This cover is awesome & for the price. I received it within a few days, washed it before putting it on my bed, washed up beautifully. The color I got was olive, perfect for my room. The material is really soft to the touch, not too heavy either to sleep with. I would totally recommend this for the price. Made a huge difference in my room!! AA++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Anderson, SC,  Sep 13, 2006

I bought the chocolate color duvet set. I love the color of the material and it goes well with many other colors. The material is much more light weight than I expected but I am still pleased with the quality. It is also very soft and comfortable. The only thing I was disappointed about was the size. I have a queen size bed and I ordered the full/queen size duvet. The duvet ended up being too small and does not cover both sides of the bed and the mattress shows. Luckily my bed is up against a wall so you cannot tell. I guess I should have exchanged it for a king size but I can use it on a different bed if I need to in the future. My recommendation is to get one size bigger than the size bed you have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this duvet cover is great and worth the money, however i found 2 flaws for us. first, there aren't any attachment ties to attach the top of the duvet to the cover. some covers have this and some don't. however, our duvet is a larger than the cover so the duvet doesn't get lost in the cover at all. second, the fabric isn't very luxe. it's nice and it's basically what i expected, but it's not the type of fabric that makes you want to sleep in on a saturday morning. some fabrics just have that "oooohhhh" effect and this doesn't. i can say that it is worth the money, washes well and i am COMPLETELY satisfied with my purchase. it is soft and light and the underside is a nice breathable fabric. i like that it isn't microsuede on both sides. this was a fine purchase and i'd recommend it to anyone who wants a nice, basic duvet cover in various colors. thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but....
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 20, 2006

I ordered king duvet cover set , even though I have a queen sized bed, because so many things seem to run small. I have a 10 inch mattress and this just barely fit. The main problem is the shams are too long. So, thinking maybe my pillows were queen sized, I ordered two king pillows. They were the same size as my old pillows. These shams don't fit a normal 20x36" king sized pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Millington, MI,  Jul 18, 2006

I love this cover! It is so soft. I bought the chocolate brown & the color matches the picture perfectly. I just got my own apartment & it will match the decor perfectly. The item was shipped in about 6 days....my only problem is that I still haven't received the comforter that i ordered on the same day however....but I can't wait!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric too light in weight
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2006

I love microsuede because stains come right out and it doesn't attract pet hair. This duvet cover seemed like a very good choice for me, but I was disappointed by the weight of the fabric: it was very thin and the pile very low. Thus, the duvet cover was far less soft than what I am used to in microsuede. I ended up giving the set to a friend whose home is all khaki. (The color was true to what showed up on the Web site.) Nonetheless, I think that this is a good product for the price; I'm just extremely picky about fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 787 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 40 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top