Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 787 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Luxuriously soft
 from New York, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

I am very pleased with the duvet cover and shams. The microsuede is beautiful. The backing is a nice and soft microfiber. I ordered the oatmeal color and it is true to color. Easy to place quilt inside. Looks beautiful on bed. I would order this again in yet another color. My friends say it looks very nice. The only problems were I had to iron everything when it arrived but it was not difficult. Also noticed a couple of light "water" stains on the back of the duvet cover.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, I chose oatmeal and it is very true to color
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Mar 6, 2011

I have bought at least 3 duvet covers in the past year, but this one is by far the best one I've bought. The color is beautiful, the material is very soft and classy looking. And the best part is that we have a St. Bernard who loves to get up on the bed and nap. Since purchasing this duvet, I haven't had to "vacuum" the bed. This material seems to repel dog hair. I give it a big thumbs up!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuede Duvet Cover
 from Ozark Mountains,  Oct 22, 2009

I was looking for a Duvet Cover for my new down comforter & wanted something tightly woven & fairly heavy, along with being "pet-hair" resistant, as both my cat & small dog sleep at the foot of the bed. I purchased the Microsuede Duvet Cover in "Oatmeal"; shipping was prompt. I washed it first ... (if it won't hold up to washing/drying, I don't want it) ... it came out of the dryer in beautiful shape, no wrinkles, & was easy to put on the bed, once I learned this trick ~ lay the Duvet out on the bed, roll the comforter up fairly tightly, place it in the upper end of the Duvet Cover, & then unroll it down the length of the Duvet. Worked perfectly. This Duvet doesn't have ties like some do, but the comforter stays in place well, doesn't show pet hair, & is very soft & comfortable. Altho' thinner than I expected, it meets all my criteria & I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 from Issaquah, WA,  Sep 9, 2009

This is a cozy duvet. Shipping was super fast! Great overall experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm and wrinkle free
 from Fairview, PA,  Feb 3, 2009

This duvet cover is a gem. It washed up beautifully and has remained wrinkle free. It's soft and warm. I'm thinking about purchasing other colors for some of my other bedrooms in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended!
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 17, 2009

The overall quality of the duvet cover is very good. It looks great and is very soft. We have washed it several times since we purchased it 2 months ago- it washes well and doesn't get wrinkled easily. The deep red color is very pleasing. I bought a plain beige cotton bed skirt to go with it and it looks perfect. The only thing I don't like is that the buttons can come undone easily. The quality would be better if the buttons were bigger or if there were more of them. Overall though, I love it. Worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for a king
 Dec 28, 2008

I ordered the king size but it's more for a queen-sized comforter. It is much smaller than the king size comforter I had to cram into it. The quality is great, the value is great but what good is that if it's too small and exposes the side of the mattress sheets and pillows. Go the next size larger when you are ordering. For anyone ordering a king, take a pass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Cover!
 from Elgin,SC,  Oct 23, 2008

Beautiful color! Hard to find a nice deep brown color and this is it!! Nice soft faux suede feel.I have 7 cats , 2 dogs, and a 7 month old and this can handle the turture they give it. Washes up nicely as well. GREAT VALUE!! Worth way more then I paid for it!! Great find!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great microsuede cover set
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Aug 22, 2008

This is the second microsuede cover set that I have purchased from O. I have two full-queen size in camel color and chocolate color, both are excelent quality and they measured as they were described. Make sure that you measure the comforter that you want to cover to make sure that it will fit inside. Since we live in Florida, I use the covers as the comforter without fitting another comforter inside. They are light enough for the summer and they look great on the bed. Furthermore, we have several cats and the covers are pretty resistants to the nails and they seem to repeal their hairs. I haven't wash them yet, so I cannot coment on that. But I highly recommed this cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 Jun 16, 2008

The duvet covert does not stay on, the bottom material is slippery, so the comforter just slides to the bottom of it. I even tried sewing the comforter to the top of the duvet cover and it still slides. If I could return it I would. Don't waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Chico, CA,  Apr 5, 2008

I bought this duvet cover thinking "you get what you pay for" but I have been nothing but pleased with this purchase. I think this duvet is a steal at this price and it's so soft and comfy as well. It's durable...it withstands the toughest beatings with my four dogs (who so conveniently like to sleep on my bed) and I've washed it once or twice and it's come out clean and in tact. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pleased
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 15, 2008

I ordered 2 of these because they looked to be a great value. The microfiber top is nice and soft but the lining fabric leaves a lot to be desired. It would have been perfect had the microfiber been used throughout instead of just the top section. The polyester lining is slippery and slides around, so the comforter does not stay in place. I had already washed one but returned the other. The return shipping was very high ($18) so I contacted customer service to complain and I was issued a credit. I love overstock and have purchased again but will be more careful in choosing items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from East Texas,  Jan 18, 2008

Cover is very nice. Color is beautiful. No fading when washed. Great value and an easy way to change the look of your room. Will be ordering other colors soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Duvet
 from Middletown, NY,  Dec 27, 2007

I've had this duvet for over a year. I like it and use it often, but it has it's shortcomings. For those of you looking for a luxurious duvet, this is not it. The fabric is thin and not as soft as microsuede should be. The underside is an even thinner, soft microfiber. During the first weeks that I had it, one of the seams on the underside came apart. I had to stitch about 8" of torn seam. It's lightness makes it a better choice for warmer months. I have it in Camel, which is a light sand color. It matches anything. It washes well. Even though I like it and use it often, I would not buy another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover is so soft
 from Puget Sound, WA,  Dec 2, 2007

Yes it is soft! And the fabric is still tough enough to withstand the trample of my cat without it snagging. Durable, attractive and snugly. A winner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as always-nice
 from california,  Oct 19, 2007

everything I seem to order,is good. fast shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuede Duvet Cover & Shams
 from Huntington, New York,  Aug 25, 2007

I was delighted with the fabric, which has a real suede look and feel. I ordered the set in the camel color and it was a beautiful rich tone. I also love the fact that this fabric is very wrinkle resistant and doesn't attract pet hair like a magnet...a big plus at my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet cover
 from Decatur, Georgia,  Aug 13, 2007

Bought this chocolate duvet cover for my daughter, who has a full-size comforter. She is in love with it. It is lovely to look at and really soft on both sides. Also serves her purpose, which was to avoid having her puppy's hair show up every time she jumped up on the bed (the comforter is white).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal !
 May 30, 2007

Very good material, it looks fantastic on the bed and the most important thing is that it doesn't seem to pick my cat's hair :) Good quality and great price !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG MISTAKE!
 from CT.,  May 20, 2007

This is the worst duvet set I have ever purchased. Very poor quality. To me, it looks much different in the picture. I expected a much heavier fabric. It is very thin and the feathers from the comforter came right thru the duvet . I was very unhappy about this . I have a king size comforter so of corse I got a king size duvet. The duvet did fit the king size but is very baggy around the body of the comforter and I do own a thick comforter. I spent all day smoothing it out. I no longer have it on my bed it was made into scrap material. What a waste of time and money. I spent a lot of time looking for just the right duvet and made this purchase based on other reviews. Wow! Most people were very happy with this set. Well. it didn't work for me!!!!!!!!!! Now I have to search again and again meanwhile using an old duvet that does not match any of my new bedroom decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 787 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top