Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, just great
 from Houston, TX,  May 17, 2009

This purchase was a big mistake! When the alarm went off, I was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed to go to work. Maybe I should go back to sandpaper and straw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 22, 2006

I bought this as a christmas present for my boyfriend and it is very warm and comfy. I did have to fluff and shake it when it arrived, but after that it was great. The comforter is not heavy down, very light and fluffy (but very warm). The microsuade isn't the best but ok (and it is only on one side). Two pillow cases come with it. I recommed buying the king sized comforter for a queen size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from NM,  Jul 24, 2006

Loved the product new, but does not hold up to use. All the down collected at the bottom of the comforter. Baffle boxes DO NOT keep down evenly distributed throughout comforter. We have only had this comforter 6 months and I am already lloking for another one. Would not recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 26, 2007

I've just ordered my second comforter set and can't wait to receive it. Like other reviewers, I agree that the box stiching comes loose with wear and that the down eventually shifts all to one place. However, the very expensive down comforters I have had in the past do the same thing given enough time and wear. I got 4 years of continual use from my previous comforter before I felt it needed to be replaced. For this price, that's fine with me. The fabric is divinely soft and it is very warm (maybe not for really northern cllimates. I would certainly recommend this to anyone who is wondering. It is a great value for the price and will keep you warm and toastly all winter without feeling suffocated by the weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbelievably cheap QUALITY
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 22, 2006

color is off, stitching is near non-existent, filling isn't evenly distributed, looks like a kids' army-wannabe-sleepingbag that lost its zipper. worth about half its already reduced cost. contrary to another person's review, the fabric is NOT soft. (if you were expecting micro-suede, look elsewhere. this is more like micro-canvas) (& only on one side) I don't know what queen sized bed they measured, but it certainly didn't fit ours. this product gets an F.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuede down comforter and sham set.
 from Gainesville, Georgia.,  Nov 18, 2011

I purchased my original microsuede comforter from Overstock.com 8 years ago (before they supplied the shams with them) and I was extremely pleased with the product. Since then I have purchased several of these comforters as gifts. I decided to purchase a spare one for myself and it arrived this morning. There is absolutely no comparison between the first one and this one. The first one was nicely filled with down, fluffy and luxurious. There are areas in this quilt that are so sparsely filled with down that it looks like just two pieces of material sewed together! I am most disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Queen/Double size does not fit a Queen size bed, you need to buy the next size up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Illinois,  Aug 17, 2010

Yes, it makes some noise when you move because of how it's constructed but it's nothing compared to the comfort. It's a great buy and I am very happy. Very soft and temperature is good even in the warm weather. Looks great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 21, 2010

I bought this set almost five years ago and its still in pretty good condition. I have the red and the color is a bit deeper than it appears on the computer. Love the color and quality, its roomy, washes well, and is very comfortable. My only complaint is that some of the feathers start to poke out a bit after a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuede 3-piece Down Comforter Set
 from Vermont,  Jun 18, 2009

I ordered a King size comforter as a gift for my parent's new bed. I was looking forward to surprising them by making up their bed to look really beautiful, and then putting a big bow on it for their anniversary present.I was very upset, and disappointed when the comforter arrived with the wrong size pillow shams, standard size instead of King Size, which was necessary to make the bed look polished and complete. However, I have to add that the color was lovely, and material just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuede Down Comforter Set
 from California,  Jun 20, 2008

The comforter does not have enough down in it so it looks cheap and not very warm. The actual microsuede looks good until you touch it or sit on it. The reverse side is made with nylon so when you move it crinkles. It was relatively inexpensive but not worth it. I just wish the product description would have listed nylon because I never would have bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware if ordering KING
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 6, 2007

I love this comforter. The color, texture and overall look is great. I ordered the King size. The comforter is JUST big enough to cover my bed, and I was surprised to find that the shams were standard size. They obviously look ridiculous on a king bed!!! Make sure you read closely before buying. Would have rated 5 if shams could be ordered in King size

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suede comforter
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 23, 2007

The comforter is not warm enough and the down stuffing stays at the end of the quilt. The squares are not stitched all the way through. Not a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Cover
 Nov 21, 2007

The cover is not completely sewn around each square; therefore, the stuffing migrates and the look of the comforter is very uneven. I have not washed it yet and would be afraid too as I believe the stuffing will really migrate then and the looks of the comforter will really disinegrate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a while...
 from louisiana,  Nov 8, 2007

When I first received my comforter, I immediately loved it. My first night to use it was wonderful. However, I have had it for about 2 years now, and It hasn't held up. The baffle boxes allow the down to migrate towards the bottom of the comforter. There's nothing left in the middle- the part that covers you up! It was wonderful for a while- just didn't last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Oct 27, 2007

great product- i was thrilled! this is exactly what i wanted for the price & it looks great. it also does not attract pet hair, if anyone is wondering. my cat is all over it and no hair left behind! great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from nj,  Oct 21, 2007

it says "Open box-stitch construction keeps the down evenly distributed throughout the comforter" but the down clumps around the bottom all the time and wont shake back up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Layton, UT,  Oct 20, 2007

I have now had this set for 2 years and I still love it! We get compliments everytime someone sees it. It is so soft and warm and is perfect for every season. I live in Utah and we get 4 seasons and we never take it off. We add a blanket in the winter and use just this comforter in the summer. I have machine washed it several times and it is still great. I am now buying a new one,just like this one, not because this one is worn just time for a new color! Buy this and you won't regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Sep 4, 2007

I just received the comforter and I'm very disappointed. It is WAY thinner than I expected ~ there can't be much down in it at all. Although the top portion is fairly soft, the bottom half feels like a polyester blend and its not very comfortable. Overall, the quality is poor and the retail price of $250 is a joke. I wouldn't buy it again, nor would I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rating
 from red bud, il,  Sep 2, 2007

this twin size was a litle wider than most which is what i needed; i'm very satisfied....overstock always gives good service....the reviews are always helpful.....could i have gotten this @ a cheaper price elsewhere?... i'm not sure

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 268 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top