For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not get it!
 from Downey, Ca,  Mar 3, 2013

I received this twin set a few weeks ago. First when I saw it I loved it. It is soft and it looks nice. I decided to wash it before use and after first wash it started falling apart. I washed it in cold water, gentle cycle, tumble dry. I was so upset. My 3 years old son too. I called Overstock customer service and told them what happened. They helped me right away. I got my money back and I did not have to pay for sending this set back. Thank you so much for your help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thickest and softest comforter I have ever felt!
 from Carleton, Michigan,  Feb 6, 2013

I needed 2 twin comforters for a boys bedroom and I bought a pair of these online - usually risky! These are awesome! They are a generous twin size and the thickest comforter I have ever seen. They are a high quality of MicroPLUSH and worth every penny. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Very happy kids!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Airplane - very soft
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

Super soft comforter! Just as described in the sale, this is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin vintage airplane comforter set
 from Utah,  Jan 22, 2013

This is a really nice set-- wonderfully soft microplush on both sides, and the print is not at all babyish. Happily surprised that the twin set I received did come with two shams as advertised on this listing; all other twin sets by this manufacturer clearly state just one sham. All in all, feel like this was a good value and hope that it will last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft and cute!
 from Overland Park,KS,  Jan 1, 2013

This comforter is AMAZING! softest thing I have ever felt and super cute. We have had to wash it a couple times and it does lose a bit of the plushness, but that is to be expected. I would highly recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIgh quality
 from Northern Canada,  Oct 4, 2013

We have owned two of these comforters for our boys for 1.5 years. They wear well and have not faded or piled with washing (I let them air dry). I recommend them for all ages as the look is classic and they will not go out of style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 4, 2013

I need to say right off the bat that this comforter is adorable. It is so soft and the colors vibrant. My son loves it and we love the design and concept as well, even now. With that said, this comforter experience has been a nightmare and I do not recommend that others purchase this product. I ordered it and it came in the mail. Within a few days, we noticed the top seam loosening so I flipped it over, top to bottom, until I could repair it. Soon thereafter,without warning, the whole top seam began to literally disintegrate and one day my son started screaming from his bedroom. We ran upstairs and he had gotten his head stuck in the comforter through a ripped seam and then tried to get it out through another ripped seam, causing the comforter to get caught around his neck. Of course we immediately removed it from his room and called Overstock. They were very helpful and sent out another - except what we received was a full/queen sports comforter instead of the twin airplane one we had ordered and needed replaced. Since we had already painted and decorated the room around the comforter, we needed to pursue a replacement of the correct one. However, Overstock said now this was a "special return" since we had two comforters in our possession already so we had to wait a few days. I was promptly contacted though and told that the warehouse would inspect the comforter for defects before it was mailed out to me again. I received confirmation that that had happened and there were no defects. And yet, we received this, now, third comforter and along the entire length of it on the right side, there is a 1-inch think white strip that is clearly a fabric dying defect - so obviously it was not checked in the warehouse before shipping and cleared of defects. My issues with Overstock are not really relevant to this product although they were aggravating, but with regard to this product, I really think it is one that Overstock should not carry anymore. Others seem to have had similar seam-related problems and I just feel the quality and lack of attention to detail associated with this product make it one that others should avoid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from ohio,  Jun 20, 2013

The blankets fell apart just after 3 washes. Ripped at the seams, stuffing fell out. Very poor quality product. Would not recommend to anybody.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for my boys' room!
 from oregon,  Apr 6, 2013

Great comforter for my boys who wanted something more mature. They love the vintage planes! Colors are true to picture. Very soft, I didn't realize before purchase that the whole comforter is "plush", but they are great, not too furry and they don't shed. I got the Twin sizes, they only come with one pillow sham. The sham fully zips on one side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly soft
 from Illinois,  Feb 7, 2013

Bought this for my 11 year old grandson - a little more juvenile than I expected but so incredibly soft that he doesn't mind - would definitely recommend it for quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfuly soft
 from TN,  Nov 17, 2012

Lovd it. Sad we ordered the wrong size and had to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for airplane enthusiast
 from Washington,  Jun 5, 2012

I actually purchased this for a former WWII pilot. He loves the softness and warmth and of course the vintage planes. The rich blue on the reverse side adds a nice contrast with the soft colors on the front.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Comforter
 from Littleton, CO,  May 29, 2012

I bought this comforter for my 5 year old son and he totally loves it. The airplanes are cool and the other side of the comforter is a nice dark blue. It is so soft and cozy. My husband wants one too. I washed it before using it and it washes very well. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from North Vancouver, BC,  May 29, 2012

Wonderfully plush and soft. My son has a hard time getting out of bed in the morning now! Excellent quality and zippered sham is a bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soooo soft!
 from Fairmont, WV,  Apr 20, 2012

This comforter is so soft, and my 5yr old loves it. I was having a hard time finding the right set; my son wanted airplanes and green walls in his new room. This was the only set that allowed me to combine the two tastefully, and it happened to be a great quality comforter for a great price. My husband even asked if I could find something that soft for us!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband wishes we could get one for us. This is a wonderful comforter, so plush and soft and great colors too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle pattern and soft in texture!
 from Cambridge, MA,  Feb 10, 2012

I purchased this for our toddler's new twin-size bed. I wanted to make the transition from his crib to a bed as attractive as possible. He loved the quilt and loves his bed! The quilt does have the feeling of synthetic rather than natural fibers, but it is quite soft and silky to the touch, warm at night, and comfortable. The pattern of airplanes is subtle enough so that it will be appropriate as he grows older. The colors of the planes are not so vibrant and have a vintage appeal, but the deep blue on the reverse side brings out the color from the patterned side. I also got a few matching pillows from another site which was a bit more affordable than what was on offer on this site. This comforter, however, is a great value and I'd recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 10, 2012

Super soft and warm.! The colors are perfect and the plane patterns are boyish without being too young. My boys share a room so we bought 2 twins and they love these comforters. And, I love cuddling up with them as we say prayers before bed. My twin girls want some in a girly pattern. Even when they outgrow the theme, I can see these sticking around becuase of how soft and cozy they are... they'll be the default blanket for movie nights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top