Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 31, 2010

Love this comforter. I was especially pleased about the savings on it. The color is beautiful. It goes great with my decor and its very plush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Practical
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 29, 2010

Bought this for a guest bedroom....love the fact that it reverses. It is pretty and our guests report that it is quite comfortable! Great purchase for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit short for King
 Dec 14, 2010

This comforter was plush and soft. The light-weight is great for warmer climates and for warm sleepers. The picture is a bit misleading in terms of length. This fits snugly to my King size bed, I could have used some additional inches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alternative Down Comforter
 from boston, am,  Dec 10, 2010

As with everything I buy at Overstock, always pleased with the purchase. Just worried about how well it will withstand a 15 years abuse. We shall see. He loves it, soft and warm and light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy what?!?!
 from Southern Illinois,  Aug 31, 2010

I love the comforter.....but the burgundy is not burgundy....its red.....RED! but it still matches my decor....and its comfortable! the other side is a tan color. would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent thin comforter
 from BEAUFORT, SC,  Aug 20, 2010

We bought this Microplush Reversible Down Alternative Comforter for our beach house two twin beds and it turned out to be great. Warm, soft, well-made: it is thin, very light, but excellent for naps and winter sleeping as well--I'm guessing (we're still in the summer). I chose "yellow": so it has one side yellow and one brown--but the brown is not as intense and dark as in the picture (which I would have loved!), it's "coffee with lots of milk" kind of brown (less great than hoped for, but still ok). I think I'll buy another one for our queen bed. Delivery fast, reliable, impeccable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is not Navy Blue and very thin
 from syracuse, ny,  May 18, 2010

I received this comforter and it was very thin. I ordered Navy Blue (and also ordered Navy Blue sateen sheets to match from another website) and upon open the package I noticed that this comofrter was far from Navy Blue and more of a ROYAL blue. I am not happy with my purchase and would not reccomend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not thrilled
 from ma,  May 12, 2010

this bedspread is very thin, is a gross green color, and not as pictured

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and nice looking
 from CA,  Apr 22, 2010

It's nice and soft, sort of velvety on the blue side. It's also beige on one side (we ordered blue), which is nice if we want a change sometime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and soft
 from Tennessee,  Apr 21, 2010

I am really enjoying the microplush reversible comforter. It is so warm and cozy and the size is perfect for my bed. I would recomment it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comfort
 from Milford,CT.,  Apr 20, 2010

hi.this comforter keeps you warm,and has a velvet feel.great value to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Plush
 from PA,  Apr 14, 2010

This comforter is very soft and comfortable, and of nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microplush comforter
 from McKenna, WA,  Apr 8, 2010

I am very satisfied with this comforter. It is light weight, yet keeps you warm. I sleep with my window cracked open all the time, even in the winter ( my husband worships his electric blanket :). The only thing I was a bit disappointed in, was the color. It is not a true burgundy. It seems to be more in the rust family. I have ordered other items from OS in burgundy and was never unhappy with the color. This comforter is definately a good buy and I would recommend it to everyone. I am only giving it 4 stars because of the color issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microplush Reversible Down Alternative comforter
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 8, 2010

I purchased this as a gift so I have not seen the item but I was told there was a feather that came out of the comforter. That would not be down alternative. I am surprised. i will update after I see the product. The person really likes it. I purchased it because I have allergies and wanted to have that available when I visit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down comforter
 from Florissant, Mo.,  Apr 5, 2010

The comforter is beautiful on both sides. It can be used all year because it is not too heavy.I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Comforter
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 27, 2010

Good comforter - my husband and I like it at lot. Only drawback is we have a dog that sheds nonstop and the microplush seems to hold in the dog hair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light, Soft, Comfy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

If you're thinking about this item, go for it. I ordered it in white. The color ended up being more of a cream tone, with tan satin-ish fabric on the underside of the blanket. Overall, the blanket is really plush and wonderful against the skin. It is on the light side, so if you're looking for a super heavy duty blanket this one wouldn't be right for you. I will say, however, that it's been warm enough for San Francisco winters which get down into the 40's. An excellent value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I ordered this comforter two days ago, and it just arrived. Super happy, as we just got our new bed today too, and I was hoping to use it tonight. Love the color, the chocolate looks like the picture to me. The inside is a taupe color which actually matches our walls perfectly, so yeah! It feels super soft. Going to wash it and use it tonight, but so far I am very happy with the service, and the product looks and feel great. Am hoping that replacing my goose down feather comforter with this one will help alleviate some of my allergy symptoms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BURGUNDY!
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 25, 2010

the color they call burgundy is plain ol' RED. SO if what you want is a nice wine-colored comforter -- continue your search. (It is a nice red.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Quick!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 24, 2010

Excellent shipping and handling. I bought two of these comforters in brown and red as I was looking for lighter comforters for my beds. One word; the red is RED. It looks more like a burgundy in the photo. However, they are a good weight and very snuggly. One side is an almost velour-like texture with the color, while the other side is plain fabric. Both are very comfortable. It is well worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top