Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 18, 2010

I bought this comforter for my 1 year old son. It is so thick and soft you seem to melt into it! Since my son is so young, he still sleeps with us and his room is used as a guestroom. Many guests have commented on how soft and comfortable this comforter is! You will not be making a bad choice if you choose this one! The planes and the the colors are also so beautiful. Overstock- offer the coordinating vintage airplane items!! I would love the sheet set of this same style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV IT!!
 from Daphne, AL,  Oct 12, 2010

My kids love how soft these comforters are. I have a bunk in my sons room with a twin and a full bed and I got a comforter for each and they are true to size. My 11 year old daughter loves it so much she has been sleeping with my 3 year old son which doesn't typically happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from FL,  Oct 5, 2010

This comforter and sham set is beautiful (in a boy way LOL). The material is soft and plush. It looks fantastic in my sons' room and they were thrilled. My only complaint is one sham had a defective zipper and is unusable. I called to get this replaced and before this could happen they all sold out. Overstock offered me a partial refund, which makes me feel a little better, but the full sized bed still looks funny with only one sham.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding
 Sep 24, 2010

This bedding is super soft for my two year toddler. Now he really wants to sleep in his big boy bed! I gave it 4 out of 5 because when the package arrive, it was not in the shape of a square box. The shipping box was super damaged, torn with tons of tape wrapped around it. Thank goodness it was bedding and not anything else. I can't believe overstock would allow it to be shipped like that. As for the bedding it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Soft!
 from IL,  Aug 31, 2010

I am really happy with this purchase. My 5 year old son loves it, too! Had a hard time finding a quality comforter that did not look too baby-ish with an airplane theme. Would have liked to have spent less esp. since this doesn't come with a skirt or decorative pillow as in pic, but I am happy we purchased this. Was surprised too that the entire comforter is plush- not just the blue part as I assumed. This makes it even softer and I expect, it will help hide any stains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
son happy
 from Easton, MD,  Dec 27, 2009

I bought this for my son for Xmas. He loved how soft it was and it is very warm too. I am disappointed because it said it was a three piece set. We received a comforter and a pillow sham. That is only two pieces. Other than that, we are very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra soft and cozy
 from Wilmington, DE,  Nov 1, 2009

Bought this for my son's room. He is a "tween" so finding a pattern that wasn't too young was a challenge as was finding a full size. This fit the bill perfectly. It is extremely soft and very warm. Haven't washed it yet, hope it keeps it's color and softness. My only negative comment is that there are no accessories to go with it. He really wanted the throw pillow in the picture and we couldn't find it anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a boys room
 from BAHAMAS,  Sep 20, 2009

This bedding is so soft and comfy! My son just loved it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2009

This comforter is so soft, softest comforter I've seen! I know my son will have a good night's sleep with this one! Very pleasantly surprised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo soft!
 from Central Mass.,  Jul 24, 2009

I bought this for my 4 yr old's "big boy" bed, it is so soft and comfortable! It's a very cute design, appears just like the picture. I would recommend this to anyone. The colors are neutral, so matching accessories will be easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 22, 2009

Good value, great quality and super comfy. It was for a my 5 year old boys room and he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Derry NH,  May 27, 2009

The best purchase i ever made. This comforter is pure luxury. My son sleeps like a king.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 20, 2009

Exactly as pictured. Soft cozy fleece, perfect for a little boy - especially since its washable... A little pricey but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest comfortor I have ever felt
 from California,  Mar 18, 2009

I have been looking for a bedroom set for my 3 year old son for the longest time now. He sleeps in a queen size bed and everything we found was so cheesy and not what we were looking for or simply nothing for a toddler boy in a queen size. I stumbled upon this set...vintage airplanes. My son loooves airplanes and I thought by the looks of this it would be something he would grow with. The price was excellent and when I received the package I got more than i expected. My son had the biggest smile on his face and he was so happy to have new big boy bedding. The material is exceptionally soft. I personally love snuggling on his bed because it feels like a super soft baby blanket but in a queen size. I would highly recommend this product. The pillow shams are soft too made out of the same material...my son has not complained since and loves going to bed now!!!! I would give this product more than 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Airplane Micro Plush Comforter Set
 from Farmington Hills. Michigan,  Mar 17, 2009

My son loves this comforter set. Vintage airplane design is very attractive and easy to accessorize. It is extremely soft and comfortable. We are very pleased with the quality of this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Eureka, MT,  Mar 16, 2009

I got this comforter for my son's new room. I looked online for airplane bedding and this was by far the most inexpensive, others were going for upwards of $300!! This comforter is super soft and very cute!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sons new room
 Feb 28, 2009

when i purchased this set for my sons room i thought i would recieve 3 pieces, however i only recived 2 the comforter and the sham,i was a bit disapointed as i feel the price was a bit spendy for the 2 pieces,but it looks very nice and my son loves the way it feels and yes i wold recomend this set to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from Naperville, IL,  Feb 16, 2009

This comforter is super soft and looks nice. My only complaint is that they did not match the fabric at the seams. There are two seams near the sides of the bed and the airplanes are chopped in half. If you look closely at the picture you will notice it. Overall I am happy with the product and my son loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from TN,  Jan 29, 2009

We just got the comforter today. My son loved the feel of the fabric, and it looks really great in his room. It's not as thick as I thought it would be, but we are very pleased all the same. It is completely reversable as well. I am very pleased with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice but disappointed....
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jun 4, 2011

I LOVE this comforter, however first time I washed it in cold water and in several spots the blue color ran into the white . I am still going to use it anyway but darn it would have been a lot nicer if this hadn't happened. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought