Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ultra soft and cozy
 from Wilmington, DE,  Nov 1, 2009

Bought this for my son's room. He is a "tween" so finding a pattern that wasn't too young was a challenge as was finding a full size. This fit the bill perfectly. It is extremely soft and very warm. Haven't washed it yet, hope it keeps it's color and softness. My only negative comment is that there are no accessories to go with it. He really wanted the throw pillow in the picture and we couldn't find it anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a boys room
 from BAHAMAS,  Sep 20, 2009

This bedding is so soft and comfy! My son just loved it !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2009

This comforter is so soft, softest comforter I've seen! I know my son will have a good night's sleep with this one! Very pleasantly surprised!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooo soft!
 from Central Mass.,  Jul 24, 2009

I bought this for my 4 yr old's "big boy" bed, it is so soft and comfortable! It's a very cute design, appears just like the picture. I would recommend this to anyone. The colors are neutral, so matching accessories will be easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jul 22, 2009

Good value, great quality and super comfy. It was for a my 5 year old boys room and he loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Derry NH,  May 27, 2009

The best purchase i ever made. This comforter is pure luxury. My son sleeps like a king.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 20, 2009

Exactly as pictured. Soft cozy fleece, perfect for a little boy - especially since its washable... A little pricey but worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest comfortor I have ever felt
 from California,  Mar 18, 2009

I have been looking for a bedroom set for my 3 year old son for the longest time now. He sleeps in a queen size bed and everything we found was so cheesy and not what we were looking for or simply nothing for a toddler boy in a queen size. I stumbled upon this set...vintage airplanes. My son loooves airplanes and I thought by the looks of this it would be something he would grow with. The price was excellent and when I received the package I got more than i expected. My son had the biggest smile on his face and he was so happy to have new big boy bedding. The material is exceptionally soft. I personally love snuggling on his bed because it feels like a super soft baby blanket but in a queen size. I would highly recommend this product. The pillow shams are soft too made out of the same material...my son has not complained since and loves going to bed now!!!! I would give this product more than 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Airplane Micro Plush Comforter Set
 from Farmington Hills. Michigan,  Mar 17, 2009

My son loves this comforter set. Vintage airplane design is very attractive and easy to accessorize. It is extremely soft and comfortable. We are very pleased with the quality of this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from Eureka, MT,  Mar 16, 2009

I got this comforter for my son's new room. I looked online for airplane bedding and this was by far the most inexpensive, others were going for upwards of $300!! This comforter is super soft and very cute!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sons new room
 Feb 28, 2009

when i purchased this set for my sons room i thought i would recieve 3 pieces, however i only recived 2 the comforter and the sham,i was a bit disapointed as i feel the price was a bit spendy for the 2 pieces,but it looks very nice and my son loves the way it feels and yes i wold recomend this set to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from Naperville, IL,  Feb 16, 2009

This comforter is super soft and looks nice. My only complaint is that they did not match the fabric at the seams. There are two seams near the sides of the bed and the airplanes are chopped in half. If you look closely at the picture you will notice it. Overall I am happy with the product and my son loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft
 from TN,  Jan 29, 2009

We just got the comforter today. My son loved the feel of the fabric, and it looks really great in his room. It's not as thick as I thought it would be, but we are very pleased all the same. It is completely reversable as well. I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice but disappointed....
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jun 4, 2011

I LOVE this comforter, however first time I washed it in cold water and in several spots the blue color ran into the white . I am still going to use it anyway but darn it would have been a lot nicer if this hadn't happened. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and Cozy
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 17, 2010

This set is super soft and plush. It is an excellent choice to follow your little aviator through the years. It's design is neither too young nor too mature. Exceptional value for the quality. Very warm so I use jersey or cotton sheet sets instead of flannel, underneath. My boys have twin beds in the same room and they both absolutely love getting into such a cozy bed at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 Nov 10, 2010

This is a wonderful comforter; soft , plush and warm! Bought one for my son's new bed to try it out and promptly ordered another one for the top bunk as I was so impressed. Great quality, washes nice, and looks great in his bedroom, and he loves his new "airplane quilt" ! =o)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft and Plush
 from Natchez, MS,  Oct 18, 2010

I was very pleased with the quality of this product. The material is extremely soft and very plush. My son is 2 years old and loves planes. I wanted to make sure that what I bought him woud last a few years. The planes are not at all too childish so a little boy or even teen would not be embarrased to have them on his bed - or her bed for that matter. :) BUYER BEWARE, however... the small accent pillow that says "FLY" does not come with the set nor can you purchase it through Overstock.com as far as I have researched. I have tried searching for it online but with no luck. My son has a twin bed and all that came with the purchase was the comforter and one pillow sham with airplanes on it as you see in the picture. I purchased my sheets elsewhere in the navy blue and it looks great. Overall I would recommend this to a friend but am only disappointed in the fact that the accent pillow does not go with the set..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top