Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super soft and big
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 31, 2012

Nice and heavy and soft comforter. The planes are printed kinda cheesy and the color is odd, kind of a yellowy cream but my 3 year old likes it just fine. Haven't washed it yet, so we will see...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable in every way!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 13, 2012

We bought this queen size comforter for our son and it's perfect!! I wish I had one for our King size bed! Great buy;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedding!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

This bedding set is just what we were looking for! The quality is great especially for the low price, the fabric is so soft & plush, and the pattern is so cute. This is for my two year old's first big boy bed & it looks like the quality & design will last for years to come. As a designer with a husband in aviation, this bedding set was the only one we could agree on & our son loves it too! Found all of the pillows pictured searching the web as well. This is a very warm & cozy comforter, which is fine year round in the Bay Area, but could be too warm in hotter summer climates. After reading a previous reviewers comments about the navy blue bleeding into the cream, I washed the comforter on delicate with cold water & 3 Color Catchers to be safe. Came out perfect with no color change. So happy with our purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is awesome!!
 from MT,  Mar 22, 2012

This comforter set is extremely soft on both sides and well made. I would highly suggest washing in cold and on delicate. I purchased the full/queen and it fits nicely on both sized beds. It is a beautiful deep blue on one side and a vanilla cream color with airplanes on the other side, which is the same for the shams. I purchased all the pillows and throw to match, which are also of good quality and just as soft. I also ordered the Signature velvet blackout curtains in federal blue from Overstock, which match the comforter very nicely. Excellent quality and my boy loves it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! So soft!
 from SA, TX,  Feb 24, 2012

I love this bed set. Bought it for my 2.5 yr old son and I didnt know the whole thing is microplush material. Feels like a huge baby blanket. My son loves it. Paired it with dark gray bed skirt and sheets and curtains and accent color with red lettering in his room and hung airplanes from his ceiling. Everyone loves his room and most important my son loves his room. Must buy for a little one who loves planes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Carthage,New York,  Dec 21, 2011

What comfortable bedding. It is so soft and warm. I'm ordering another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so soft and exactly as pictured
 from Virginia,  Dec 20, 2011

This comforter is great. I washed it right out of the package and line dried it. It came out like new. My 2 1/2 year old just moved into a "big boy" bed and is obsessed with airplanes. What a find this was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2011

My almost 3 year old told me he wanted airplanes for his new "big boy bed". This comforter set is perfect and he was so excited when we put it on his bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and plush...very warm
 from Frigid Maine,  Nov 24, 2011

I bought this for my grandsons 5th birthday...he LOVEs it..nice and plush and warm..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's SO soft
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 18, 2011

I love this set. Super soft. Great, rich colors. Haven't washed yet, but hope it holds up for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest comforter ever!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

It is actually plush on both sides and the material did not lose its texture after washing. My son loves sleeping in his "big boy" bed. This comforter and pillow case feel like those infamous animal shaped pillows that cannot be machine washed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washed well, no bleeding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe reviews were more accurate than the given description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest Comforter Ever
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Oct 6, 2011

My son loves his new comforter. It is insanely soft and has washed very well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lush!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Plush
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Sep 6, 2011

I bought this set for my 7 year old son. I accented it with red sheets instead of blue. I like the colors as its flexible to use with red, blue, grey and army green. All great colors for a boy's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as photo shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was great! Extremely plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter!
 from Folsom, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

My boys love this quilt. It is super soft and they want to sleep with it on, even in the middle of summer because it is so soft. I read a review about someone having an issue with the colors bleeding during wash. I used cold water hand wash cycle and did not have any issues. Would definitely buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft, warm and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 18, 2010

I bought this comforter for my 1 year old son. It is so thick and soft you seem to melt into it! Since my son is so young, he still sleeps with us and his room is used as a guestroom. Many guests have commented on how soft and comfortable this comforter is! You will not be making a bad choice if you choose this one! The planes and the the colors are also so beautiful. Overstock- offer the coordinating vintage airplane items!! I would love the sheet set of this same style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV IT!!
 from Daphne, AL,  Oct 12, 2010

My kids love how soft these comforters are. I have a bunk in my sons room with a twin and a full bed and I got a comforter for each and they are true to size. My 11 year old daughter loves it so much she has been sleeping with my 3 year old son which doesn't typically happen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from FL,  Oct 5, 2010

This comforter and sham set is beautiful (in a boy way LOL). The material is soft and plush. It looks fantastic in my sons' room and they were thrilled. My only complaint is one sham had a defective zipper and is unusable. I called to get this replaced and before this could happen they all sold out. Overstock offered me a partial refund, which makes me feel a little better, but the full sized bed still looks funny with only one sham.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding
 Sep 24, 2010

This bedding is super soft for my two year toddler. Now he really wants to sleep in his big boy bed! I gave it 4 out of 5 because when the package arrive, it was not in the shape of a square box. The shipping box was super damaged, torn with tons of tape wrapped around it. Thank goodness it was bedding and not anything else. I can't believe overstock would allow it to be shipped like that. As for the bedding it was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Soft!
 from IL,  Aug 31, 2010

I am really happy with this purchase. My 5 year old son loves it, too! Had a hard time finding a quality comforter that did not look too baby-ish with an airplane theme. Would have liked to have spent less esp. since this doesn't come with a skirt or decorative pillow as in pic, but I am happy we purchased this. Was surprised too that the entire comforter is plush- not just the blue part as I assumed. This makes it even softer and I expect, it will help hide any stains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
son happy
 from Easton, MD,  Dec 27, 2009

I bought this for my son for Xmas. He loved how soft it was and it is very warm too. I am disappointed because it said it was a three piece set. We received a comforter and a pillow sham. That is only two pieces. Other than that, we are very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top