Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Could not love this bedding set more!
 from Beaver Dam, WI,  Jun 10, 2011

I purchased this comforter set for my 4 year old son & we could not be happier with it! After looking for some time for bedding that would suit his young age, yet grow with him, I am ecstatic to have come across this product. It is of excellent quality & is so incredibly soft & luxurious. My 4 yr old has nicer bedding than my husband & I now! The description was very accurate, however it didn't do the product justice. Not only is the blue underside of the comforter microplush, the top airplane print side is also. I wish I would've shopped on site for my daughters set recently purchased which I am very dissapointed with. Very satisfied!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from tupelo, ms,  Sep 5, 2010

I got this for my son's room. This is the softest comforter I have EVER purchased. In fact I have NEVER felt one anywhere that is as soft as this. I wasn't even expecting it to be this wonderful b/c I had purchased it due to the look of the comforter alone. The quality was an added bonus. LOVED IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Chicago area,  Nov 7, 2011

I purchased this comforter for my 4 year old. He does not play in his room, this is only for sleeping, so it is gently used. I have had to sew 11 rips in the seams so far, and that is all before washing gentle cycle (which caused more rips). The stuffing shifts around and because of the holes we have lost some of the stuffing. Extremely disappointed in this - if I could return it - I would! I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker blue than on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality - I have had to repair the seams 11 different times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors bled on first washing :(
 from Michigan,  Sep 9, 2011

I really liked this comforter at first. It's so soft and looks so nice and comfty. I bought this in the twin size for my 2 year olds new big boy bed. Upon the first wash after receiving the comforter, the navy blue from the underside of the bedding bled onto the cream color side with the airplanes. I tried rewashing the bedspread several times and attempted to remove the discoloration without success. Regrettably, I had no choice but to return this since we were never able to use it. By no means do I have a small washer, but even in the twin size, this bedspread is very large and puffy. Some might find it difficult to fit in a standard size washer and dryer. I really wished this bedspread would have worked for us. It's way nicer in person and unbelievably soft. It also appeared to be very warm and cozy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microplush comforter !!!
 from Delaware,  Jul 19, 2011

I love it and cant not wait to give it to my son. My 4 bedrooms house are filled with overstock comforter sets .and I got lot of comments on these great products ! thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the best comforter set that I have ever seen for kids. it is so soft and the print is so handsome. I love it so much and thinking to buy an other set for my son. Thanks overstock.com I am always have great customer services and your products are very good .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the accurate was good as description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven under the planes
 from Gonzales, LA,  Mar 5, 2014

We have had this comforter for quite a while and my grandson loves it. Bought it for his bed (our spare room). Whe we have guests, all I have to do is flip to the navy blue side. He things it is the biggest LOVEY they make. On Sunday afternoon, it's fun to snuggle under it for a short nap. It washes beautifully and it has been washed many times...still looks new. It is a great comforter...probably one of the best ones we have ever had. I would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from sc,  Jan 20, 2014

Great comforter. Soft velour. Washes great. Washed it 4 times in the past year for a toddler/preschooler.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from Wayne, PA,  Jun 19, 2013

nice and warm, fits nicely on bed, sham is really cute

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Michigan,  Jun 4, 2013

Received this comforter set in the mail today. I am extremely happy with the quality and colors of this set. It is very soft and comfy. I purchased it for my 2 year old son who absolutely loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from Kentucky,  Apr 27, 2013

Got this for my son. Very soft and warm. Good buy. He loves cuddling up with the blanket at night. I am worried that it my be a little heavy for the summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and adorable comforter
 from Scranton, PA,  Apr 26, 2013

When we received it, we were delighted!!! I washed it first, the color did not run!! It is sooooooo soft and comfy... My 4 year old son LOVES it! Great choice for a child's bedroom! Beautiful colors, washes great, comfy, and looks expensive!! We have gotten dozens of compliments on the comforter.... I do wish it came with the "fly" pillow that is in the picture... Other than that we are thrilled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Michigan,  Apr 7, 2013

Very soft. Looks amazing in my little guys room. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft - love the detail
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

My four year old son loves this! Incredibly soft, wish I had a duvet like this as a kid :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy consumer
 from Schenectady ny,  Mar 15, 2013

My only wish was that it came with the pillows and sheets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from Colfax, WA,  Jan 16, 2013

Love the product, very soft and perfect for my son! Arrived on-time and think it is wonderful! The colors are exactly as shown and I would recommend it for sure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter.
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this for my son. He loves how soft and warm it is. Nice qualitytoo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter is so soft...
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

This was my first time ordering from this site. I had been searching for a child's comforter..queen size...for over a year as they are very difficult to find in this size. I finally found this one on overstock.com. I was MORE than happy with this item when it arrived. It's so very, very soft! Very cozy...and fits his bed perfectly. He loves the airplanes and his fly boy pillow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft, great for my toddler!
 from Massachuetts,  Nov 25, 2012

This is a great comforter. Super duper soft, very warm and my two year old loves it, worth the $100. I washed it immediately, no bleeding of color as other reviewers have noted, but it's gigantic (I got the full / queen) and my XL capacity washer had a hard time with it. If you have a smaller washer, plan on going to a laundromat. The only downside that I've seen so far (a few weeks of use) is that the edges seem to be rolling up inside themselves, almost as if it were a duvet cover. Otherwise, it's great. If you're on the fence - go for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 14, 2012

This comforter set is one of the nicest purchases I have ever made! My husband and I could not believe how soft this comforter feels. It is the micro plush on both sides so the softness is everywhere! Our son loves this and did not want to come out of his room! This is a great comforter set. If you are looking for something unique and beautiful then you need to purchase this comforter. Fiv stars all the way :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality- Warm Cozy Luxurious
 from Central New Jersey,  Oct 16, 2012

I can't say enough good about this comforter!! Its so soft and warm. The colors are beautiful, and my son who is 7 now loves it!! The airplanes are great , but I also like the royal blue side. I washed it right away and it came out of the dryer soft and fluffy. - It was good to read the reviews, because they were right on- This was a great purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top