Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I will start by saying that these sheets are very thick and very warm. In addition to that, they are deep-pocketed and great for those with thick mattresses and pillow tops/feather beds (no need to buy a size up). That being said, there are a few things worth noting before you decide whether or not to go with this set. The biggest thing is that these are 100% polyester. This may seem like a minor detail but chances are you are used to sleeping on cotton sheets. While they are warm, the texture feels a little strange on bare skin and takes some getting used to. Moderate or greater friction can become quite unpleasant, though this shouldn't cause problems for those that don't move around much in bed. As at least one reviewer has mentioned, these do have an odd synthetic smell to them that does not wash away (at least not after two cycles using extra detergent). This might be off putting for some, though hasn't been much of a bother for me personally. In the future I will probably just stick with flannel. This isn't a bad set and would probably last many years. The polyester is durable and doesn't shrink, pill, or dissolve into your lint trap, but at the end of the day I think there are more comfortable cold-weather sheets for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Nov 25, 2011

Microfleece to me means "light". Best way to describe this product is "blanket sheets". I returned them as I could not imaging sleeping between them unless I was in a freezing house with no power.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Feb 17, 2014

Have had these on our bed for a couple days and really love them! Just ordered second set for our guest room. The quality is very soft and comfy. Also ordered the cheaper ones, different brand, and for the ****savings, would have gotten two sets of these instead if I had a chance to compare before purchase. The cheaper ones, although soft, feel, well, cheaper, nylony, plasticky when you squeeze them in your hand. These are just pure soft! Would absolutely buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for friend, he loves them.
 from Ocean Springs Ms.,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought them for my roommate, he says they are the most comfortable sheets he has ever slept on. He would recommend them to everybody! Well worth every cent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy!
 from New Bedford, Ma,  Dec 17, 2013

I like a cool bedroom for sleeping. These sheets are fantastic. Micro fleece will now be the bedding for winter! Flannel is moved to spring and fall. These micro fleece sheets are warm and fit the mattress well. I have not washed them yet though. It would be nice to make a review 2-3 months after any purchase for a true opinion of a product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are the most awesome cold weather sheets
 from Jablonka, Slovakia,  Dec 3, 2013

These are the most awesome cold weather sheets on the market. Soft as a feather and so warm and toasty when you crawl in the bed at night. Wash up beautifully and very quick to dry even without a dryer. Yes, they do have an initial odor, but 2 washings and it is gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm comfort
 from Chalk River, Ontario,  Nov 11, 2013

The sheets are especially great now that the snow is on the ground. These sheets are so comfortable and warm - Love Them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Don't Wear Well
 from CO,  Nov 6, 2013

A few years ago I was so excited to get a set of microfleece sheets from overstock for my full size bed, they fit great, wore awesome and were super super soft. My boyfriend and I moved in together we got a queen size bed and I thought in these cold CO nights it would be great to get another set. We bought these because of the color. First of all the blue is darker and more boring blue colored than in the photo so I was a bit disappointed about that. This will be our 2nd winter with them and as soon as we washed them they actually have spots wear they have been burned by the dryer -- this never happened with my other pair and I used the same dryer. And they're not very soft anymore, they look old and pilled like fleece gets when it's worn out. Again the other sheets I bought never did this-- and sometimes I make excuses as to why i need to sleep in the guest bedroom just to sleep on those sheets....http://www.overstock.com/Bedding-Bath/Microfleece-Sheet-Set/4702277/product.html?searchidx=0 I guess I was spoiled...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warrrrrrmmmmmm
 from Michigan,  Mar 9, 2013

warm and cozy - good quality - much better than the Eddie Bauer ones ... they are pilling like crazy ... these ones don't .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from iowa,  Feb 23, 2013

Bought on a whim, however they have proven themselves. Very soft and comfy, however, they are almost too warm......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and snuggly
 from Corning,NY,  Jan 6, 2013

I had ordered other microfleece sheets from another company, and they shedded and pilled so long- even after multiple washings, I was finding red fleece on my clothing! These, however, do NOT do that, which is great. They are soft, generously cut, very warm and snuggly on those cold winter nights. The colors are nice too. Excellent sheets for any price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfleece sheets
 from beaumont.tx,  Oct 19, 2012

These sheets are excellent! The fit is prefect for deep mattress- they stay on! The feel is soft & cozy- great for all seasons! Wick away moisture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ripped in the washer! So sad.
 from Northern Michigan,  Oct 15, 2012

I really liked these sheets--they were soft and warm, and I never noticed a smell. I was skeptical of synthetic fleece sheets but after a few nights I was sold! HOWEVER: I just washed them for the second time and the flat sheet ripped big holes in two places. This was in a brand new front loading machine (no agitator). Needless to say I am really disappointed. I guess the fabric just can't hold up to washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE HEAVENLY!!
 from Bremerton, WA,  Mar 2, 2012

My husband is absolutely in love with these sheets as am I. They snuggle up to you and feel like you're wrapped in softness. Bought more sets after using these just one night!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Theese sheets are super cozy!
 from Minot ND,  Mar 2, 2012

We live in ND...so its cold, these sheets are very warm. My son loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cozy buy!
 from Hastings, MN,  Feb 29, 2012

First set of fleece sheets purchased and absolutely love crawling into bed now, no more initial cold shock. Couldn't be happier, recommended these to two friends for their kids in older homes. They too, really like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bolton, VT,  Dec 13, 2011

My husband said that these were the best sheets he ever slept in ... and he is always too hot! These sheets feel nice and soft but they also let your body breathe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine and cuddly
 from Taft, Texas,  Dec 6, 2011

These sheets are very soft and warm. They cuddle you and feel great. After buying the first set, came back and bought a second set. Colors have not faded nor have they pilled. Do be aware that these are a somwhat sloppy fit. The pillow cases swallow our pillows. We don't care as our bed is not a showcase - it is to sleep in. Want to be cuddled in soft warm sheets? BUY THESE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instead of flannel sheets.............
 from Akron, OH,  Nov 29, 2011

I was looking for a second set of queen flannel sheets (which I love and bought through O.com) when I came across this Microfleece set. My mattress is about 12" high and these will handle 2 or more inches in height. Even with the extra material they stay tucked in. They feel great the first moment you slide in bed and keep you toasty. They are warm! Try them, you'll like 'em.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wash, dry, enjoy!
 from Davenport, IA,  Nov 29, 2011

Wash the set first, to remove a slight "plastic" smell. Then, prepare for light-weight, snuggly warmth. These are exactly what I hoped they would be. After my many, many Overstock purchases, I continue to be a huge fan!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought