Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This mattress pad works. I had no problems fitting it onto my full mattress and having it stay in place. As soon as I got it, I poured an 8 oz. glass of water on it and there was no leaking through. There was an accident in the bed and it works as it should; mattress stayed dry. The pad doesn't crinkle or make any noise at all when you move. It held up in the washer and I let it air dry. My one complaint is that it makes the bed hot, presumably because the fabric doesn't breathe. I tried it with just this mattress pad and with another mattress pad on top of it, but it's hot both ways. It wasn't so bad that it was unbearable though. Overall, I would recommend this mattress pad because it does completely protect the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweaty and lumpy
 from upstate NY,  Jun 14, 2010

I thought this was going to be a gret waterproof pad but I'm very disappointed. It is hot to sleep on because any perspiration you might emit just makes the sheet and pad damp. Not fun! And it is too big. The elasticized skirt that fits down the sides and under the mattress is too loose and doesn't hold the pad in place. After one night's sleep it is all pulled up and lumpy and requires constant retucking. It also makes sounds when you move on it! I wouyld not recommend this pad to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 from California,  Nov 2, 2010

This product appears nice upon arrival, but once put on the bed its larger than the size ordered, is made of a material that slides and bulks under the sheets. I have bought another one to replace it since its purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If it's the right fit.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 30, 2011

I can see why some would not like this product because it definitely fits a deep mattress. However, I have a featherbed and foam pad on top of my mattress and it works perfectly!! If you have a deep mattress or a lot of junk on your bed to make it more comfortable, this is for you. Also, we had a different sort of waterproof mattress pad before this one and that one was MUCH MUCH hotter. I don't think this one if hot, really at all. Any waterproof material is going to be a little hot though...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plan to sweat.
 from Oregon,  May 9, 2012

While I am sure the product meets its description of being waterproof. However, you cannot sleep on it under your sheets without being drenched in sweat even in cool weather. It is not a breathable water barrior. We ended up putting a 4" foam pad over it, than it works OK, but doesn't serve its purpose of protecting the foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that happy
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 14, 2011

The mattress cover has a plastic lining on the underneath side and night after night we kept waking up sweating. We finally realized it was the new mattress cover. We eventually added a feather topper to throw over the mattress to lay on, and now it is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Morris County, NJ,  Oct 22, 2010

Great quality. Had just purchased twin size waterproof mattress pads locally and had trouble with putting them in the dryer (plastic stuck together). With this one, there is a light covering on the inside of the pad that makes for a finer feel and seemed to protect against the problem with the dryer. Top side is luxurious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best ever
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 1, 2011

We've had this mattress pad for over a year and a half. It's still in PERFECT condition. It's stayed nice through kids jumping on the bed (only Dad lets them do that), two huge dogs playing on the bed (ok that's my fault), and has saved my tempur-pedic mattress from several spills (how do these thing wind up in my room?). If ever I need to buy another, I will search this one out. The first one we had cost at least $75 and lasted maybe a year. This one is a MUCH better buy (micorfiber waterproof mattress pad, where have you been all my life?).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned the inside of my dryer green
 from Glenshaw PA,  Oct 14, 2011

This matteress pad will protet your mattress and does seem to be watreproof. The problem is though how to clean it. I ollowed the directions on the label. I had it in the dryer on low heat and after 6 minutes opened my drier to find that it had tinted the inside of my drier a light green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. It is waterproof
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits our king matress very good, but very hot
 from Colorado,  Aug 2, 2011

We bought this because we have a 3 year old that sometimes crawls in bed with us and unfortunately has wet the bed. Irionically since we have put this on, no 'accidents' have occurred. Murphy's Law!! Maybe we could just try some water to see how water-proof it really is. It fits our mattress very snug, and we have a 3 inch memory foam. So i was very happy about the fitting. The down-side is that it is VERY hot. This will be great during the cold Colorado winters. It is comfortable, and does not make any 'plastic' noises. All in all, i would say that this product is serving it's purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress protector
 from SW Virginia,  Nov 27, 2010

This is an excellent purchase, again, from Overstock. The waterproof mattress pad is high quality, well made with deep pockets to fit over our king mattress without breaking a wrist trying to get it over the corners. Washed up great! Soft, nice texture for a waterproof mattress pad and very close to the one we purchased with our new mattress last year that cost almost $100. You can NEVER beat Overstocks' shipping and fast order processing. Thanks again for another perfect item!!!! I would recommend this to anyone in my family - and have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is great, but it is a bit hot.
 from Russellville, AR,  Feb 25, 2014

Because if the pad's waterproof nature, is a bit "hot" at times for this menopausal lady.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but holds heat
 from Georgia,  Sep 11, 2012

It's a good mattress cover, but the waterproof part sure makes it hold heat. I think it will be fine during the winter, but I've had to get a different one for the summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some like it hot
 from New Orleans,  Jul 11, 2012

If you don't mind feeling hot at night this is great for you. I was looking for the microfiber and I never found it. It is just a cotton, not even soft, cover with a shower curtain on the inside for the waterproof barrier. Not to say that is bad but it is "as advertised" and you will get what you pay for. I am sending this back, I cannot deal with the constant sweating

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Jersey Shore,  Oct 21, 2011

I own a beach house that gets rented so we have waterproof mattress pads on all the beds. This is the first one I have purchased from overstock, and its great. Fits well, washes well and isn't noisy or crinkly. I dont get too hot sleeping on it, but I do put a regular mattress pad over it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattresss pad
 from Wyoming,  Oct 13, 2011

The mattress pad seems nice. I like how it doesn't sound, feel or look like plastic even though it's waterproof.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size matters!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 30, 2011

The thing I was most worried about was whether the mattress pad was deep enough for my seemingly enormously deep mattress. Not to worry, though, because this pad had depth to spare and I'll never have to worry about it becoming detached from the mattress while I sleep. A bargain at any price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my Favorite.
 from FL,  Aug 22, 2011

The mattress pad is of good quality, and definitely water proof, however the plastic lining on the inside makes it extremely hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from Dillsburg, PA,  Aug 5, 2011

The quilting is a wonderful feature and adds comfort. Quality is excellent and it is not noisy like many other mattress pads.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress pad
 from Ohio,  Jun 12, 2011

Thick/waterproof mattress...quite-no noise/ washed well-no-shrinkage.would recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top