Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CUDDLY SOFT
 from WA,  May 30, 2012

BOUGHT THIS FOR GRAND-DAUGHTER IN BROWN, WARM COLOR & EVEN THO SHE IS "GOTH" SHE LOVED THE COLOR. I GOT HER TO ACCEPT SOMETHING OTHER THAN BLACK. GREAT SOFT FEEL,GREAT CHOICE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Comforter
 from Vancouver, WA.,  May 13, 2012

Beautiful. Just the right weight, not too heavy but still warm. The workmanship is very good. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This microfiber twin down alternative comforter is so cozy and soft . When I received the comforter-out of the package it smelled great.A good weight for spring and summer, the size perfect. Very happy with this purchase. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THese are great
 from Maine,  Mar 20, 2012

I bought my first one in January for a gift and it was so liked that I ordered another one in March. Both people I bought them for thought they were nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Middletown CT,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a great comforter- it's light but warm. I have a medium down comforter on my own bed and it's very warm- so I wanted a lighter one for spring summer and fall for my son. This one is perfect! It's not too fluffy- so if you're looking for the "classic down comforter" look- this isn't for you. I was worried when I read the reviews that I wasn't going to like it, but it's EXACTLY what I wanted. So if fluffy is what you want- look for something different. If a light comforter is what you're looking for this is it. You can always put another comforter over it for decoration- if you're looking for fluffy. I love that I can tuck it in around the bunk bed, because it isn't so "fluffy". My son is never cold (he previously had a basic cotton comforter and was always cold at night). It's also a soft comforter. I ordered the color black so I can't say much as far as color being the same as online. I may order a red one and then can place another review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from California,  Feb 14, 2012

Nice, brushed fabric. Light weight, which is what I wanted (and inexpensive enough to buy two if you want more warmth), even distribution of filling, and well-made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and comfy, good value for the money
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 11, 2012

This comforter is very light weight, but still nice and warm under normal housing conditions. It came out of the box with a nice fresh aroma too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter!
 from Ada, OH,  Feb 8, 2012

This comforter is wonderful! It is fluffy, warm, and I look forward to sleeping under it every night. I live in a college dorm room, and the bright color helps to brighten up the room. It is soft and I love to cuddle up with it. It is also very durable, unlike my last comforter which ripped right in the middle. I would highly recommend this comforter to anyone! Couldn't ask for anything better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH SO SOFT AND SNUGGLY!!
 from Colorado,  Feb 2, 2012

Got this in twin size to use in place of a sleeping bag (as I run way too hot at night) for the camper for the upcoming season. I thought I would try it out in the house first. Oh my.... its soft and fluffy and cuddly to the max!! Very lightweight but just warm enough. Missy the Pug just LOVES IT!!! I had to "unsnuggle" her in the morning and she was NOT very happy with me!! It would make a great couch snuggle blanket or a lightweight but comfy warm Spring & Fall bed comforter too

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jan 25, 2012

The size and color of the comforter were exactly what was described. Very soft material and fit my duvet cover perfectly. Great alternative to an expensive down comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO INCREDIBLY SOFT
 from Suburban Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 22, 2012

GREAT VALUE! The fabric is so incredibly soft and the comforter is perfect for light to medium warmth. I am completely satisfied with this purchase! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfibertwin xl size down comforter
 from Santa Paula Ca,  Jan 20, 2012

i thought this comforter looked too much like a sleeping bag. it was also very thin. i don't think it was worth what I paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MICROFIBER DOWN ALTERNATIVE COMFORTER
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2012

SOFT - NICE LOOKING - HOWEVER, SEAMS SPLIT AFTER FIRST WASH. WILL NOT BUY AGAIN OR RECOMMEND. THANKS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very good product, especially for the amazing price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 27, 2011

When my daughter was in college, I could not find a comforter in the extra long twin size that fits college dorm beds. This item would have been perfect at that time. I bought this comforter for a double bed that is a built-in against a wall. The twin size is perfect for this and the extra long length allow the comfortor to cover the pillows. The comfortor is soft and light weight yet warm enough for my purposes. The only reason i did not give the item an excellent rating is that I have not had to wash it yet so I do not know how it holds up when washed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great.
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 15, 2011

I use this comforter in my living room as a throw on chilly mornings. While it is certainly large enough to do the job, it is not really as warm as some down alternative items I have had. The item is extremely light and thus is harder to tuck in to stay warm in a drafty environment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this comforter is very cozy for my daughter's dorm
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 10, 2011

With my daughter being away at college, the comforter was a perfect fit for her extra long dorm room bed. She loves the color and the way it brightens up her surroundings. Overstock was able to meet all of our wants and expectations as a consumer and we look forward to doing business with you in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and soft
 from SFO Bay Area,  Nov 2, 2011

I ordered two of these and they are according to my boys warm and comfty. Two thumbs from from this family..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, soft to the touch
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2011

Great comforter for a good price - exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - much better than I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Jacksonville, fl,  Oct 6, 2011

We bought this for our 3 year old, and it's perfect. Soft and fluffy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top