Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really, really nice!!!
 from Alabama,  Nov 30, 2011

I absolutely love these comforters! I bought two comforters in the chocolate brown color and it is a very nice dark espresso color. I have already washed both of them a couple of times, and they washed up beautifully. They are on my teenage sons beds and are holding up perfectly. My sons say that they are very warm and cosy. I would definately recommend these comforters. Great product for a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from tacoma, wa,  Nov 25, 2011

Much bigger and nicer than others I have purchased in the past.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft comforter
 from Northern Arizona,  Oct 4, 2011

I love this comforter. I ordered two for my boys beds and they love them. They've been washed several times already and the color and quality is holding up very well. They are so soft and snuggly - highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are so soft and comfy and hold up well in the wash.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just as I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Feel and Color
 from Bremerton, WA,  Jul 6, 2012

Since I was going off to college, I needed a twin xl comforter to fit my dorm bed. After reading rave reviews, I ordered this in sage. It arrived within a week, true to the color depicted in the picture. I was also pleased with how soft and lightweight it was. Though it seals the heat in wonderfully on its own, this comforter is light enough to be layered with a quilt or plush blanket for decoration or extra warmth. Definitely recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need for blanket
 from DeForest,Wisconsin,  Jun 12, 2012

I bought this for my father's hospital bed. He'd rather have the comforter than a regular blanket. Warmer for him and better,he can wrap up in it when he's sleeping in the recliner or on the couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has washed well so far
 from TN,  Mar 23, 2012

I hadn't meant to have to wash this, but my 5 year old son keeps peeing in the bed, after I'd gotten this for him because he'd been dry for a couple weeks. I've washed it in hot water at least 20 times, and I'm surprised that it's still got nice color and intact stitching. I'm impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a college dorm!
 from San Luis Obispo County, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

I had been searching for months for a twin xlong comfortor for a college dorm bed. Just about when I was going to sacrafice big dollars to buy a mediocre comfortor I saw this one on Overstock. Great deal! Great comfortor at a low price. Thank you again Overstock : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was identical to what is advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Comfy
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought this for my son's dorm room. This comforter was nice and heavy, without being too heavy. Excellent quality as it has been washed several times and intact.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for college student
 from St Louis area,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought this for my son's dorm room. It has held up well, and he likes it. Really a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Melrose,MA,  Feb 7, 2013

Bought this for my son. Light weight but warm. Looks great, holds up to washing (fabric doesn't fade) and stuffing doesn't move around or get lumpy. Great comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Arizona,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought 2 for our king size bed No more fighting for covers The xl is xl I have tried xl king size comforters and the are just not big enough

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Virginia,  Jan 9, 2013

My son is enjoying his comforter very much. We were originallly sent the wrong size, but customer service took care of it very efficiently. I am very happy with Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice comforter!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 4, 2013

Bought this for the twin bed in the guest room which gets used often. Never was happy with what I had and thought this might be a better alternative. When it arrived I was very pleased with the color (navy) - and you know navy can be any shade in the spectrum! This was perfect for the room and I bought an XL so you could actually pull the comforter up and still have your feet covered. Works great and keeps you warm without weight. The only drawback is I wish it was a little bit longer on the sides -- when looking at the picture it looks great, but if that picture is true, the other side has nothing hanging down! There's only about a 3-1/2" drop and a couple of more inches on each side would be perfect. But I'm VERY happy and highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right fit, Color and Price
 from Metro Atlanta Georgia,  Jan 2, 2013

Ordered this for my Dad's hospital bed, delighted with the product. Right size, weight, color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!
 from Salem, Oregon,  Nov 5, 2012

Very nice fabric! Seems like it will hold up well. A little thin though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely comforter!
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Aug 25, 2012

Great value - looks terrific! I bought this comforter for my son to use at college.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Newburgh, IN,  Jul 29, 2012

Great price and quick delivery! Had been looking for a comforter to fit a dorm bed (Twin XL)... ended up buying 2!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and smooth - beautiful!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 24, 2012

I bought this for my son to take to college. He is very particular about the feel of sheets and other bedding so I was a little hesitant to find something online. This comforter is SOFT! It is not real heavy, but seems like it would be warm - n fact I had to check the label again to be sure it was down alternative and not down. The quality was beyond my expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 17, 2012

Perfect mid weight quilt. I have enjoyed other Overstock comforters and while it could be a complaint to some, I was looking for something that would not be too heavy. Very happy to have found this in a twin xlong, hoping to send it along to those xlong beds in the dorms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber sheet set
 from Florida,  Jun 1, 2012

I bought these sheets for my grandson's dorm room. He loved them! I would buy them again if he needs more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top