Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 475 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Dayton.OH,  Sep 12, 2013

awful quality. I ordered two sets and both have torn/ fallen apart in less than a month. Not just the sheets but the pillow cases as well

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like these sheets
 from Minnesota,  Mar 18, 2013

I really like these sheets and would recommend them they fit the bed real nice the corners don't slip off and they wash up really good. They stay nice and soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy These
 from California,  Dec 31, 2013

The bottom sheet is in terrible condition after only a few weeks of use. I have washed them maybe 2x. There are holes on the bottom sheet only that appeared for no reason. Unfortunately, I cannot return these since too much time has gone by. So, I thought I would post a review and save someone else from wasting their money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheets
 from Venice, FL,  Dec 25, 2013

The sheets were extremely thin. The fitted sheet was too large and bunched up when sleeping. Before the 2nd wash one pillow case was coming apart. Sheets are now in the rag bag. Everything else I have purchased from Overstock has been great, except these sheets.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from Virginia,  Nov 29, 2013

Have used for maybe 3 months have rips and tears everywhere.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 27, 2013

These sheets are paper thin and DO NOT BREATH! They are incredibly soft but expect to wake up sweating during the night!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometimes Cheaper is Better
 from NE FL,  Nov 10, 2013

These are terrific sheets - soft from the get-go, don't wrinkle when dried and immediately removed from the dryer. The hems are well done, the corners are DEEP and well stitched. I have made double for sheets that aren't nearly as good. In addition, I've had a problem with the last few sets of sheets I have bought where the bottom sheet is ample, but the top sheet barely goes over each side of the bed and doesn't halfway cover the thick mattress. These sheets are ample - both top and bottom sheet; both in length and in width. Also, you can buy extra pillow cases for them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Florida,  Oct 7, 2013

Sheet is not wrinkle free and becomes very funny with a lot of lint

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be named Sheet of the Year!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 5, 2013

These sheets should be on the cover of Crappy Sheets Magazine. They are so bad it is almost as if Overstock is playing practical jokes on their customers. We washed them and put them on the bed and they felt nice enough. And then we went to sleep on them. Woke up and they were full of holes. Just normal tossing and turning from two normal sized people put over 30 marble sized holes all over the sheets. They look like some redneck shot them with a shotgun. Unbelievable. I have never in my life seen anything like this. I'd sleep on the floor before I'd sleep on these sheets again. But the color was very nice. Just make sure that you have a mattress that matches the sheet color because it will be visible through all the holes you put into them after one night.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fell apart on first night
 from Arizona,  Sep 5, 2013

Placed on bed the day after the sheets arrived...the next morning tears on both sides. Cheapest, poorest quality I have ever seen. DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER BUYING!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum set shed incredibly first dryer cycle!!!
 from Boulder. CO,  Aug 20, 2013

I purchased two sets of ivory and one set of plum sheets after reading rave reviews. The ivory sheets washed and dryed beautifully, the plum for some reason shed unbelievably in the dryer after first (cold cycle) washing...I can see my hand through the fabric because they have lost so much density/fluff. It is reminiscent of washing towels the first time, only MUCH, MUCH worse. I have never seen anything like it with sheets? I hope this is a fluke in the process of dying somehow, that the others will be fine. Very odd!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the glowing review like the others
 from Colorado,  Aug 18, 2013

Full disclosure: I bought this almost complete because a review stated that these sheets were like sleeping "between two clouds" and who on earth doesn't want to sleep between two clouds? I'm willing to allow for the possibility that I got a fluke set, but mine are not very cloud-like. On my very standard pillow-top king mattress, which every king sheets I've ever had fit fine on, this set is HUGE. Even after a couple of washes in hot water and high heat dryer, there is enough extra material here to made another bed and the fitted sheet is more like sleeping in a weird nest environment because all of the extra sort of just bundles up under you no matter how much you try to tuck it in. Maybe you're into that sort of thing, but I am not. Even the pillow cases are ridiculously oversized. As far as softness, I suppose for the money it's about what you would expect. But after reading all the glowing reviews on here, I had higher expectations for what ended up being very thin, almost shiny sateen cotton. I would suggest spending a little more and getting something in a better cotton that fits properly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loose fitting - UNUSABLE!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2013

I bought these sheets in a queen set over 3 months ago, and I've been trying to get them to work ever since. At first I thought that I was sent the wrong size sheets, but now I think that it's the poor fabric that has "stretched out" and will no longer fit our mattress. We have a memory foam mattress that isn't a "pillow-top", so I can understand a little looseness due to the increased mattress size these days, however, despite several washings in an attempt to regain their original size they are now completely useless. I wager that I'm past my return date time frame. I bought these sheets as an affordable alternative to a higher thread count cotton set, I guess I got what I paid for!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from New York, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

These sheets are horrible. They are so thin they don't even stay on the mattress. What a waste of money...just garbage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh sheet! I hate how they come off the corners!
 from Western, WI,  May 23, 2013

Love the softness of the sheets and how they wash and wear, but they come off the corners of the bed EVERY night. (Purchased King sized sheets for our new bed.) If they stayed on the bed, I would buy more!!! Having to fix them daily annoys the heck out of me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight, Polyester Sheets
 from Bloomfield Hills, Michigan,  May 12, 2013

These sheets are called Microfiber Sheets - which means they are polyester. Based on the positive reviews about the luxurious texture, I purchased them anyway. They have the feel of a lightweight, synthetic fabric. They are no substitute for a high-thread count cotton and I wouldn't purchase them again. Oddly, the package label indicated in large print 1500 THREAD COUNT 100% EGYPTIAN COTTON, and in very small print at the bottom of the label it indicated 100% Microfiber, Made in China. There is no doubt these are Microfiber.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, smooth, wonderful sheets
 from Holly Hill, FL,  May 1, 2013

These have got to be some of the best I've slept in. The more you wash them the better they feel. They were so good that I purchased a second set which is good because it gave me the extra pillow cases I needed. The best thing is that they our wrinkle resistant which is a big plus in my book. I was also amazed that the packaging stated they were 1000 thread count. At that price? You can't go wrong with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very low quality
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Apr 21, 2013

I recently purchased this set of sheets, washed them and put them on my bed. By the second night the seam at the top of the flat sheet is already coming apart! They are very comfortable, but the quality is definitely lacking!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pulled threads after washing.
 from Carson, WA,  Apr 8, 2013

The fabric looked and felt good, but when I washed these sheets, according to the washing instructions of warm water, gentle cycle, they came out of my washer covered with pulled threads. I have not had this happen with sheets before. I returned them immediately and received a full refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is simillar to Egyptian Cotton! Label!!
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

The sheets are not the quality I expected as the misleading add was worded.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 475 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top