Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Johannesburg CA,  Jun 10, 2012

The older we get, the more problems my husband and I have in bed- WITH THE BED-LINENS, that is! We get tangled up in the top sheet, and we can't move under heavy blankets. These down-alternative blankets are perfect! They are lightweight; they are as easily laundered as are sheets; and since they are quilted instead of baffled, the filling stays in place. (The trouble with down-filled bedding is that the filling shifts to the outside edges when the item is washed, and washng is hard on the down as well.) These blankets are softer than sheets, and the geometric quilting design is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I wanted, Just short.
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 1, 2012

This is what I was looking for—for the most part—but ended up being too short for me and my tall boyfriend. We are used to a particular blanket from IKEA which we don't have to fight for at night. But it was light (while having a little thickness/heft) and i liked the pattern of the stitching. The material is not what I think of as microfiber—not that suede-type stuff that changes as you run your hand over it. I liked the simple synthetic fabric, but make sure to check out the pics because it pretty much looks like that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from North Padre Island,  Aug 31, 2012

I love the look of a clean fluffy white comforter, like you would see in a 4 or 5 star hotel. But I live on an island and wanted the look with out the weight of a down comforter. Even the ones that say lightweight or all weather were too hot. This is perfect, I like how the edge doesn't look like a blanket and so I just added a white microfiber bedskirt, that way I can always add color with the decorator pillows and change as often as I want. I like it so much I will be ordering another one as back up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from Lone Tree, CO,  Sep 26, 2012

While the cover to this blanket is polyester, I would not describe it as microfiber. However, it is a great blanket. Because of the stitching, the filling doesn't shift and it washes and dries well in my front load machines. It is great on those cool Colorado nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Medford, Wisconsin,  Sep 7, 2012

I love this blanket. It's lightweight yet provides enough warmth of a heavyweight blanket. Easy to clean and care for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy annd llightweight
 from Boston,  Jul 11, 2012

This blanket is comfy and lightweight and turns out I love it. I purchased two since I hate the satin on the bottom of most blankets, they pill. This has a self binding.A wise investment. What I do is use one and wash when needed and have the second one to use next and rotate the blankets. Well worth the price and the shipping was $2.95d for both, a savings in itself. Never disappointed with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing like the picture.
 from houston tx,  Dec 27, 2013

From the picture & good reviews, I thought this was going to be a stylish luxury blanket that would look great on the bed. Down alternative a plus since I don't like the thought of geese having their feathers ripped off them. Unfortunately, this blanket is filled with a thin layer of poly fiber and not very warm. It looks just like the satiny edged blankets produced in the 60s & 70s. Such a disappointment. I should have sent it back - just didn't have time before the house guests would be in need of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Move on
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

Based on other reviews I expected something of better quality. This is thin, flimsy and very polyester, ie looking cheap. I found it yesterday at a discount store for 1/2 of Overstock price, and even at that, waaay overpriced for quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Blanket
 from MN,  Sep 25, 2012

A very comfortable and cozy blanket for the bed! The fleece on one side and cotton on the other makes this the perfect Fall and Winter weight blanket. I am planning on purchasing more for all of our guest rooms to match sheets and cotton blankets on the beds! Blanket size is generous (king size nice and long for tucking in) and washes up beautifully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Stylish
 from Washington State,  Sep 24, 2012

This "blanket" is more like a lightweight comforter, which is what I was looking for. I love the smooth, matte finish and the criss-cross stitch pattern. It adds a great finish to my warm neutral bedding color scheme, and is warm (but not too warm). Since it isn't bulky, it's easy to fold back, at the end of the bed, when I don't need the extra insulation at night. I bought the dark brown, and am really happy with it. It's an excellent value for the price. The only reason I didn't give it a five star rating is that, since I'm using it like a comforter, I'd have liked the perimeter boarder stitch to be just a little wider, for a more finished look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality; attractive blanket
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2012

The cover is nice quality fabric with a soft feel and the blanket appears to be well made. I washed it prior to use and it came out of the dryer in good shape -- no puckers or shrinkage. Seems to be a good summer-weight blanket at a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo may need update
 from Albuquerque NM,  Mar 3, 2014

This light-weight blanket/ bed cover is exactly what I was looking for as an alternative to our down comforter. This is easy to wash and because of the closer quilting of the filling, it looks very neat and smooth for warmer weather. I got it in white. However, as I was warned by a earlier reviewer, the cover came with satin edging, while the photo showed a neatly stitched plain finish on the edges. Because it is otherwise just what I wanted, I will not return it, but I will turn under that satin edging and re-hem the blanket on my machine. This does not make it reversible, at least not to my satisfaction, but I still am very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and soft
 from Scranton, PA,  Jan 29, 2014

This is a pretty average blanket but it's what I was looking for. I wanted something for my bed to use in combination with my comforter that will help keep warm during our very cold winters and in the summer I can use by itself when it's warm. I like the design of this blanket and the silky edges. I thought it was going a lot heavier but I'm still happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the picture
 from Illinois,  Nov 1, 2013

Very lightweight blanket. I knew that and it was what I wanted. I turned it sideways and it fit our somewhat oversized king bed. Does not make a difference for the pattern. It is what I expected for the price. White is true white. I am using it as a bedspread and it is nice enough for that. Overall a nice lightweight blanket. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M.S.C.D.A. Blanket...........
 from Bayville ,N.J.,  Oct 18, 2013

Both this and down blanket awesome....purchased alternative since husband has allergies.........wash and dry beautifully.....warmth without weight.....great purchase...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rich color
 from Washington DC,  Jan 16, 2013

Great rich color. Only negative is that the king size dimensions need to be larger. Otherwise, I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket, great color
 from Prescot Valley, AZ,  Jun 12, 2012

I use this in our guest bedroom as a comforter, order king for the queen bed perfect. Washes great. I did use a bedskirt to finish off the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate description
 from Colorado,  Jul 31, 2014

Instead of a "two inch self hem binding," as described on the product page, the white blanket I received had a regular satin blanket binding. Since I had specifically chosen this item because of the self-binding feature, I gave the blanket only one star. Customers need and deserve accurate descriptions when ordering online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Maine,  Jan 3, 2014

I thought a "self-binding" was just stitching around the edge of the blanket fabric, as shown on line and mentioned by several reviewers, but the blanket I got has a satin binding--it's very thin, completely useless for a Maine winter. The photo on the bag shows a self-binding, but the description on the front of the bag says "satin binding." I'm not sure what's up with this blanket, but it's not as advertised and has to go back. It's very rare for me to receive an unsatisfactory Overstock purchase, so I'm disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sons comforter
 from Texas,  Dec 7, 2012

good quality comforter, keeps son warm. does not slip like mine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought