Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft, and a great value
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2010

Bought this as a christmas gift it is very sofy and a great value! The smokey blue reverse color is a very light sky blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
such a great deal
 from PA,  Nov 24, 2010

This is a beautiful set, and surprisingly soft for polyester. Also I love that the comforter is warm but lightweight. I don't like having a super heavy comforter on me in the winter, and this was really warm but didn't feel heavy. The color is perfect for our room. Now we just have to move our super heavy pillowtop mattress off the boxspring so we can put the skirt on. I also like the subtle hemstitch pattern. Really simple and lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 29, 2010

I was pleased with the quick delivery and the item was exactly what I expected. I will be a "frequent buyer" in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Manchester WA,  Oct 20, 2010

I am happy with the comforter set; I like the fact it is reversible. If I want a change, I can just turn it over. The material feels good, and I think we will be very satisfied with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Size
 from Boston,  Oct 13, 2010

I bought the queen size for one of my kids and liked it so much that I bought the king for my other child. The king wasn't as large as the queen was, so it doesn't cover the sides of the matress. It washes great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Oct 5, 2010

I recently purchased this comforter set and was very impressed! It is extremely comfortable and soft and I love the microfiber sheets. I received it on time. It is probably the best comforter set I have ever purchased and I would recommend it to everyone. It is very beautiful and it seems to be durable. I am very satisfied with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Sep 9, 2010

I ordered this Bed in a Bag set about a week ago and, I'm actually pretty happy with the product. I was a little on the fence about ordering a set like this online since I wasn't able to see it in person before the purchase. However, it turned out to be a good move. The sheets shine and look very flashy. Plus, they are a lot softer then I thought they would be. The microfiber comforter was a little scratchy on the first night. But, it actually ended up being very comfortable and warm after I started to fall asleep. The color was more of a red than brown like I wanted. It was still a good purchase though and, I would suggest it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from la calif,  Sep 8, 2010

Great........product......would tell a friends......AAAA++++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 26, 2010

This bed was awesome. I have it in my new apartment. I got the red. It is really soft and amazing. I reccomend it to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Aug 20, 2010

I was pleased with the timeliness of delivery, and the quality of the product for the price. I will be ordering different sheets, however, because the ones that come with the set are scratchy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive in price, but rather cheap in quality
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 17, 2010

No one pays for this set expecting the highest quality; however, for the guest room, it's comfortable enough. I'm not a huge proponent of polyester sheets. In fact, I much prefer 1000 ct cotton, but just the sheets cost the same as this entire bedding set. If you're buying this for your main bed, then skip out and spend the extra money. You'll be using it once a day, and you're worth the extra you'll have to pay. BUT, if you're looking for a spare room or two, then this set is pretty nice. It looks a bit more rustic in person than in the picture as another reviewer stated. I've only had to wash the sheets twice and they held up ok, but the main comforter looks delicately sewn together. By the way, no bleeding from the sheets on the burgundy set. I rather dread what will become of the comforter after the first visit to the laundrette. I live in Florida where it's always overly hot and humid. This set keeps you warm; however, if you're up north, get a proper duvet. This won't cut it. Again, in 17C and above, this set is more than you'll ever need. Covers the bed well (a tad loose, actually on my thick mattress), and comes with everything you'll need to keep the bed looking welcoming. Overall, I'd suggest this set for a spare room as it's a phenmenal price, but don't buy it for you own bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Virginia,  Aug 11, 2010

Good value and nice looking. Very comfortable and soft. Overstock is about getting quality without the high costs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2010

I received the bedding as promised! I love the softness of both the sheets and the comforter. It really makes my room have the homey feeling. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedskirt missing
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 15, 2010

I absolutely love the feel and quality of this set. I would have given it 5 stars - but the bedskirt was missing from the set. Everything else is about it is beautiful and top quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 14, 2010

Was looking for a bed set for a guest bedroom that could be used for all seasons. This was perfect and the colors were good (although I wouldn't describe light blue as "denim". No complaints from the guests. Would prefer cotton sheets but these were ok and washed well. Have purchased various products from Overstock and have never had to return one. Very satisfied with service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great deal
 from Collingswood NJ,  Jul 9, 2010

The bedding was of a quality not expected for the VERY reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 4, 2010

The quality of this set is good for the price point. I ordered the burgundy bed in bag and the colors depicted online are true to what the merchandise looks like, which I was very happy about. I would describe this as a more casual set in terms of feel and design, but that's exactly what I wanted. We're using this for a fouton bed we have set up in our baby's room. The comforter is soft and light weight and the sheets and pillowcases are comfortable enough for a spare bed. The only thing I was disappointed with was the condition of the comforter upon arrival. There was a small tear along the seam. Since this can be easily fixed (I took it to the dry cleaners for mending), I didn't bother returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but too warm for summer!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 4, 2010

I definitely like this bed set. The sheets are smooth, the comforter is soft and plush, and the bed skirt is much higher quality than I was expecting - I was able to wash it without it getting any tears in it like other bed skirts I've had. This whole set "feels" expensive, but it's such a great price! It will be great for the winter, but it's definitely a bit too warm for summer. I only needed the sheet for most of the night - the comforter stayed down by my feet. Overall, it's a great product and looks and feels really nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted something nice and conservative for our guestroom trundle bed so I picked this. The comforter is really nice but the sheets are too big for a standard mattress. It would be good if you had a deep mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIcrofiber bed set
 from Utah,  May 17, 2010

I was pleased with my order! The price was right and the shipping came quickly and in good order. And the blankets, shams, skirts, and sheets were uber soft and everything I expected! Its beautiful and I was ecstatic to find something my husband would let me put on the bed! Welldone O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top