Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So pleased with this purchase!
 from Richmond, Va,  Nov 20, 2010

I was a little concerned with the low price on this 8 piece set when I compared it to all of the other sets I found at other sites, but after having this item in the back of my mind for a few days I took a chance and ordered it. Let me tell you, for the price I find it amazing there seems to be very little compromise in quality. The only part of this item that I didnt find to be in adequate quality was the bag it came in. From the moment it touched my bed my room was transformed by it's modern yet simple look, and I find that the overall appeal and comfort level of my room/home theater and entertaining area has sky rocketed. I chose the burgundy/khaki color combination. It was exactly the tone of red I was looking for when I set out on my web-based quest for luxury. This page doesnt show the bed made in the burgundy trim, but if you look for the 4 piece set on overstock.com you will see just how great this comforter set looks. I was worried that at such a great price I would find the sheets to be a poor quality or just not comfortable at all, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised with just how great it feels to slide in between these babies! My first night of sleep on my new dream machine was simply wonderful, especially compared to the typical bachelor pad setup I had before-a bare mattress with single sheet and one lonely pillow. Now I really do have a reason to not want to get out of bed in the morning! I've had to start putting my alarm clock across the room to force me out of my comfy bubble, and I owe my new state of bliss entirely to this fantastic item at what is more than a reasonable price. I've had my set for a little over 2 months now, no part of the 8 piece shows a single sign of wear yet and I still smile when I walk in my room and see how nice it looks. granted there are many higher quality pieces out there, if you're trying to get a great look and a good night's sleep without spending 500 dollars or more to makeover your bed, your search has ended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for your money
 from Up North, Michigan,  May 14, 2009

I love the comforter set. After searching for months, I finally found this on overstock at a reasonable price. I had never had microfiber sheets before, so this is my first experience. I love how soft and comfortable they are, and the comforter is VERY warm. Would not use it for the warm summer months. The only problem I have with them, is that I have two cats, and cat hair sticks to them terribly. So I am cleaning them every day to get the cat hair off. They snag VERY easily, as my cats have a few snags in the thread and on the comforter already. So I would not reccommend this set to paople with cats, or dogs, as they will snag the comforter with their claws.Besides that, they are a very soft, comfortable set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bowie MD,  Mar 21, 2009

There is nothing that I like about this so called Microfiber bedding set., except maybe the color. I have another microfiber sheet and comforter set and I absolutely love it. I wanted another set in Navy. After searching everywhere for a set this color, I was excited to find this one. However, it is nothing like the other microfiber products that I have. I also have blankets and pillows. How this product can be called microfiber is beyond me because there is no comparison. This set is nothing like microfiber., which is very soft. This set makes a scratchy sound every time you move. Additionally it picks up every little thing. My navy comforter and the dust ruffle are full of white pills every morning and I have no idea how it gets there. Also, there is some stitching scattered here and there, which keeps the comforter from being smooth and makes the bed look like it has been jumped on. The price appeared to be very good but after using this product I can only say, you get what you pay for. In this case, it was overpriced. Don't waste your money on this one. Don't think for one minute that this is microfiber. I wouldn't even call it a cheap imitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Satisfied
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 16, 2009

I am TOTALLY satisfied with the Microfiber Reversible 8-piece Bedding Ensemble. I now get MUCH better sleep and actually look forward to diving in the bed!!!! LOL I haven't been able to determine the thread count of the sheet set; however, I am thoroughly enjoying whatever it is! I definitely plan to purchase similar products in the very near future!!! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber reversible bed in bag with sheet set
 from Palm Bay, fl,  Sep 4, 2011

In redoing the bedroom with a burgandy accent, this purchase was right on regarding color. Some reds that you order are not burgandy, which I needed, but a more bright red. The burgandy was exact the color I needed, and the quilt set I received were exactly what I expected. The microfiber sheet set was awesome. Very smooth and soft. It does have a tendency to wrinkle and bunch up. You have to staighen and tighten it up on the bed each day, but other than that a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was much better than expected. Equivalent to higher priced products.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description described it perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made and comfortable
 from Huntington, IN,  Nov 10, 2014

Sheets and comforter are very well made. Would definitely recommend them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed in a bag set
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 26, 2014

This set has been a great bed in a bag set. It is very soft and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 16, 2014

We were looking for a nice set. Good for the price. They are nice and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Not big enough
 from Frankfort, IN,  Mar 18, 2014

This comforter set is nice and of nice quality. The only problem is that it really isn't long enough to fit the entire California king bed. It is comfortable and the sheets and pillow cases fit nicely. The comforter could just use about another foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Sep 15, 2013

I purchased this set in blue twin for my 5 year old. I am pleased with it. The comforter is very soft and a lot softer than the a comforter I purchased for myself on overstock. One thing is it has some contrast stitching that goes around the part that covers the edge of mattress. I would have preferred it just be completely solid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product, exactly as described
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2013

I was looking for a high quality, low price comforter and sheet set. It's very nice and just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Wauseon, Ohio,  Aug 3, 2013

It is a great bed in a bag. I was very impressed with the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 9, 2013

I ordered a California King sized set. I was very displeased but they wanted almost ** dollars to ship it back. The Comforter was flat and too small. The sheets were far too large and didnt stay on. The comforter offered no warmth at all. The pillow cases and sheets were a VERY low quality sheet, and the only thing I kept from the set was the shams for the two decorative pillows. VERY displeased. Also very displeased with Overstocks refusal to work with me on a return or exchange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable and Smooth
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2013

Great collection of sheets and comforter! Great value. I wasn't crazy about the color but overall very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Night's Sleep
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

The night I put this set on my bed , I sleep like other night. Its so soft and cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the product I purchased. It is good quality
 from Toronto, Ontario Canada,  Dec 8, 2012

Will definitely keep shopping with you. It is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber reversible 8piece bed in a bag
 from Texas,  Nov 1, 2012

Very nice, will probably order another for my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well pleased. Room looks great!
 from Central Arkansas,  Sep 1, 2012

In redecorating the guest room, I envisioned using brown for contrast with the walls. This set really made the room eye-popping. Quality - for the price - is good. I'm happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Mississipi,  Jul 17, 2012

Great item use in the guest room. I ordered the maroon and it goes extremely well together. Great for the wintertime can be hot during the summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color! Soft fabric.
 from Redmond, WA,  May 18, 2012

It's easy to clean. My bedroom is all chocolate! I bought another set for my bf :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought