Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nothing like it used to be.
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  May 31, 2012

This down blanket has been changed and is now very cheap looking and feeling. I have purchased four of these in the past and loved them all. The microfiber cover has been changed and is now slick and shiny causing the blanket to slip around and fall off the bed. There is no loft to it now either - the feather and down filling is nearly non-existent. It used to be a great buy, but not anymore. I'd send it back if postage were not so high these days. Maybe I can find someone who needs it, or I'll donate it the Goodwill. I'm very disappointed in the way they have cheapened and ruined this blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I now have 5 of these and they are FABULOUS
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 24, 2012

I use this down/feather 'blanket' on my bed year round. Further, I do not use a top sheet and I use this 'down/feather blanket' against my skin each night. It is very, very soft to the touch (microfiber is soft not scratchy) and the 'warmth factor' is perfect for any time of the year. I life in KS and we definately have the four (4) seasons. I wash my 'blanket' each week, as I do the rest of the bed linens and I am happy to say that these blankets hold up year after year. As a 'gift' to myself, I buy one of these from Overstock each year because I like a new, fluffy, clear white on my bed to match the clear white bed linens. It makes a very crisp looking and a very soft feeling bed. There is nothing that I can think of to say that is a 'con' about these wonderful blankets. My favorite part of them is that they can be very warm, much like a comforter, however you do not have all of that weight on your body; the down/feather blanket is so light, yet so very soft and warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same down blanket as before
 from Great Smoky Mountains of TN,  Jan 7, 2012

My mother, mother-in -law, sister, and friends have all loved, and purchased many of these microfiber blankets over the years as gifts and for ourselves. They were thin, yet warm, without ever being sweltering. And the cover was soft and cuddly. We'd washed them and dried them, and still loved them. Then, I purchased another for our new king sized bed in Dec 2011. It's not the same product as before. The weight is similar, but the boxes are larger and the fabric is, while still polyester, crunchy, for lack of a better word. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it will hold up compared to my old one, but it's not the snuggly soft blanket that I had loved from the past. I'm not sure if this is true for all the colors. I bought the khaki 3 years back and again this December. Bummer. I'd thought that since the picture on the website was the same that I was getting the same thing. Oh well. This one will do, but it's not the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy This Blanket
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 7, 2011

This is very poor quality because it looks discolored. I opened the box and went right on line to return the product. Guess what? You can't return this particular item and I don't recall being told that at time of purchase. Very unhappy and never returning to Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Lomita, CA,  May 30, 2012

I bought the blanket for my son's guest room and when we visited, I was extremely disappointed in it. (Also embarrassed over the quality.) This was the 4th one I bought from Overstock.com and I love the first three. This last one hardly has any feather stuffing and the outside material is no longer soft feeling, in fact it is scratchy. Also this one has to be dry cleaned the other three do not. I would not recommend this blanket at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best buy ever
 from NY NY,  Jan 21, 2012

we purchased the microfiber blanket six years ago. they are still like new. we wash them and put them in the dryer and they come out so soft. we use them in the summer too with the air conditioner. great for both hot and cold temperatures. we bought green and blue. they have never faded or ripped from washing. the best buy ever on line purchase. thank you. patricia25

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice blanket!
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Feb 29, 2012

I love this and will purchase more but wish they had more colors. It is the biggest blanket I've ever bought and covers our 14 inch king size mattress very well. I use a light comforter on top but it will work well by itself in the summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks like a Duvet Covering with down filling.
 from The hilly Piney Woods of Upper East Texas,  Oct 13, 2012

I needed an additional standby blanket for when I clean the other. I bought a similar blanket (Royal 250 Thread Count Down Alternative Blanket, about the same price) a year ago, constructed similar to this one, and have been exceptionally pleased except for the border trim material which is pilling and now has an unpleasant feel. I liked the clean image of the blanket spread across the bed - it looked like a real spread not a blanket - my top spread has since been packed away. I was going to order a second Royal blanket when I saw this one - the no trim caught my eye. We ordered in silver blue and it is lighter in person yet remains a classy/stylish color. The texture is smooth, soft and the blanket looks like a duvet covering but your filling can't move around due to the construction. Another major point I like is it has NO trim and only a slightly piped border giving it a clean crisp look across the bed. I'm exceptionally pleased for the money. A good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but cozy, not overwhelming.
 from Columbus Grove, Ohio,  Mar 3, 2012

I recently stayed with a friend while I was on vacation and fell in love with a lightweight down blanket that was on the guest bed. She didn't know where it came from as it was a gift but suggested I check Overstock.com. I didn't find the exact thing but pretty darned close. And i love it. It gives warmth but is lightweight, not suffocating. My husband likes it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down blanket
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 3, 2012

A regular down comforter is just too hot. This is a great alternative and very light weight. Nice quality. Would def get for other rooms in house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but not good enough
 from wv,  Dec 31, 2011

I was pleased with the color. It was truly represented but was disappointed with the noisiness and feel of the fabric. It would be great for a guestroom though . I was very pleased with the service and ease of return/exchange!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from TX,  Dec 22, 2011

I really like this item, shipped fast, great size, color nice will buy another one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket.
 from Monterey, California,  Dec 9, 2011

This blanket is comfortable and warm. I have purchased more than one and plan to buy more in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Blanket
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 9, 2011

This is the absolute best blanket I've ever purchased. It's thin enough not to be heavy but has all the warmth of a heavy blanket. And, it holds the heat in your bed if you have to get up at night. The color is a beautiful muted color that blends well with any sheet set or comforter. This would make a great gift for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blanket! Highly recommend.
 from south carolina,  Dec 8, 2011

I ordered the King size in khaki and love the color, oversized and perfect for our needs. It can almost be used for a lightweight comforter. I have thought about purchasing another in a different color. Best value around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice soft feel
 from phx,az,  Dec 7, 2011

nice soft feel...del quickly...color exacly as expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as advertised!
 from Dellta, CO,  Dec 6, 2011

This is exactly as the picture and description depicted!! It is absolutely the best blanket I've ever had. It's warm and light, does not "crawl " across the bed when in use. Stays put on the bed and it matched perfectly with the comforter I also purchased at Overstock on line (sage.) I live in cold country and this is very warm. No "cold spots" in the bed. Great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down microfiber sage
 from MERIDIAN, IDAHO,  Jan 12, 2014

SIZE: KING - I HAVE A QUEEN BED BUT I LIKE THE EXTRA COVERS. IT IS VERY BIG TO MY QUEEN! FEEL- THE FEELING OF THE OUTER MATEREL IS SOFT, BUT "SLIPPERY" I DO NOT MIND IT IS COOL WHEN YOU GET IN THEN IT WARMS WITH YOUR BODY HEAT NEVER GETTING TO WARM. THE THICKNESS I THOUGHT WOULD BE MORE, BUT THATS OK YOU CAN FEEL THE SOFTNESS OF THE FEATHERS NO "FEATHER STICKS" POKING OUT. AND I DO NOT FEEL THEM EVEN IN THE BLANKET AT ALL. COLOR: I ORDERED SAGE, AND SAGE IS WHAT IT IS. NO MISSING STICHES. RIPS OR TARES DELIVERY: MY ORDER CAME ON TIME. SMALLER BOX THAN I TOUGHT BECAUSE I THOUGHT THE BLANKET WAS THICKER. I OPENED THE BOX IT DID HAVE A FUNNY SMELL BUT THE BLANKET WAS VACUMMED SEALED. THE BLANKET ITS SELF ALSO HAD THE SMELL, BUT I PUT IT IN THE DRYER TO "FLUFF" THE FEATHERS I DID USE A DRYER SHEET. THE SMELL WENT AWAY. I AM VERY HAPPY AND I WILL BE BUYING MORE MY KIDS AND GUEST ROOMS. THANK YOU O!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Down Blanket
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 17, 2013

I love this blanket. It is extremely soft, filled with soft down, not the actual feathers, so there isn't anything stick-like in it. It has a very soft outer feel too. I only wish it came in darker colors. I got the soft blue and it is beautiful, but dirties easily. Blanket is plenty warm and cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this blanket!
 from So. California,  Oct 24, 2012

I had gotten so tired of bulky, heavy down comforters with shifting stuffing, With warmer weather upon us, I thought I'd try a down "blanket". I'm so glad I did! My husband and I both love the weight and thinner profile. And it will also be warm enough for our Southern California winters. The down does not shift at all either! After the first night, my husband said he slept great! And we both have for many nights since. I think you will like this blanket as much as we do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top