Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Color - Ming Blue
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 8, 2011

Comforter is nice and soft next to the skin, the ming blue matched my sons college team color whic has been hard to find - great value good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect comforter!
 from Washington DC,  Nov 5, 2011

This is the perfect fall/winter comforter. It is very warm and soft but light weight. I don't use flat sheets so this works well because of the softness. This is the 4th comforter I have purchased at Overstock and my family has been happy with all of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered khaki and the color is exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and nice soft fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is a tad off but SO cozy and comfortable
 from Lexington, KY,  Oct 28, 2011

My only complain was that the silvery gray color is so light it looks dingy. Fortunately I did buy it primarily to put inside a duvet cover so I don't care much. This might be the best quality comforter I've ever had, it's warm and soft and the perfect weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dingier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down alternative comforter
 from Fairfield, Ct,  Oct 18, 2011

A beautiful comforter, nice material, it looks like I paid much more. The price was extremely reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality light but warm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alternative comforter
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 13, 2011

Loves it!!! Great price and great product. Buying another one for sure!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft, but a bit faded after washing
 from AZ,  Sep 10, 2011

well, it is super comfortable and keeps shape excellect after washing, but it is a bit faded which can happen with dark colors. When it doesn't look good in bedroom anymore which will be soon, it will be my camping buddy to enhance sleeping bag and blow up mattresses where comfort is over looks. fabric sturdy. no tearing or pulls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? chocolate nice to start
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 3, 2011

I liked the color and style of the item, however most down alternative is heavy and a very fluffy matterial. This item was very very light and slid around on the bed.The material was not what I expected, although the color and description were correct. Nice product for some, just not what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wish the product was heavier and a little better quality of down alternative.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Westbrook, Maine,  Aug 20, 2011

I returned this for another comforter that I truly loved

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as nice as the one I returned it for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good about average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Comforter
 from San Francisco,  Aug 16, 2011

Contrary to the picture, the stitching boxes are actually much larger. Upon inspecting the item from the box, I immediately noticed the filling was bunching in certain areas. Overall, the comforter appeared to be poor quality and cheap looking, so I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size and shape didn't fit king size bed
 from Pismo Beach, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

I liked this comforter very much, but the king size did not fit our bed. We have it on a queen size bed and it works great there. The color and fabric are very nice. I just wish it fit our king size bed and our duvet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extra nice for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from IN,  Aug 9, 2011

The quality at this price can't be beat. It's the perfect weight for all year use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and comforting
 from Conway, AR,  Aug 3, 2011

We bought a down comforter. I think I'll be picking feathers out of every crevice of the house for years to come. I already had a Serta Down Alternative comforter and loved it but I had another room and another bed to make 'comforted'. LOL! Anyhow, I agonized over the color and wanted a good price. This fit the bill! It is very soft and snuggly and quite warm. In my opinion...this is fifty times better than real down becuase it is as nice and warm...without the stupid feathers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from PA,  Jul 27, 2011

Size and appearance of the product are excellent. For its price, it's an excellent product. I was hoping for something a little more "downy" feeling, but it's really just your average comforter as far as loft and fluffiness go. Will serve our purposes very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color representation was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice silky fabric. I would have liked the down alternative fill to be a bit "fluffier"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter for the price
 from Gurnee, IL,  Jul 21, 2011

I needed a comforter to put in a douvet cover and this worked great! The price was right and the quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the silver/blue but it's really just like light blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't noticed any faults
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered the brown...very pleased
 from Tennessee,  Jul 11, 2011

I needed to replace my comforter because it was too hot and heavy. I looked around and was not able to find a brown down comforter. I wanted an alternative comforter because they wash and dry easier. I am very pleased with this comforter!! Great Price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight..I have a queen and ordered the King fits perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from Spring Creek, NV,  Jun 20, 2011

Purchased a King and a Twin. Sewed together so that this comforter would fit over our huge/tall bed. FAST mailing. Would recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from ND,  Jun 17, 2011

I looked around town for an all brown comforter and they were around $70. So I was excited to find these one for the price. It is very soft and exactly the color I was looking for. I have washed it several times and it did not get lumpy or come apart.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very soft
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber down alternative comforter
 from Edgewood, NM,  May 6, 2011

Excellent purchase for price. Quality material, lightweight, material soft against skin. The nights have had various temp readings from 29 degrees to 40 degrees and we have slept comfortably undernether the comforter. No other blankets were required. This is the second comforter I have purchased from Overstock and am pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Iowa,  May 5, 2011

Beautiful comforter for the price! Will go perfect in our spare room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? almost!
  • How is the quality of the product? Lovely fabric
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Chciago, IL,  Apr 26, 2011

The comforter was just as advertised. It's for my son and he's very particular. He thinks it's great. It's lightweight but still warm and surprisingly soft. Great purchase. I would purchase another if the need arose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 82 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top